Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Seattle | April 28 2008
Amazing! Leash control, barking, really explains how the techniques work and "What the dog is thinking"! It's fascinating every step of the way. I'm a teacher, and David is a natural teacher - positive, helpful, patient, doesn't make you feel stupid if it's hard to do. He really teaches by showing, something all teachers do. Demonstrate, guide, then do it independently. Helps you stay positive even when the dog seems difficult to train. Permalink
review image
Renton | April 28 2008
David was extremely helpful, gave us great techniques to use and answered ALL of our questions! The techniques given showed immediate results, therefore making my time with our dog more enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 28 2008
It is a natural way to train a dog. Simple, efficient and with instant gratification. We recommend Bark Busters. Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training with Paco, my cocker spaniel. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 28 2008
Patrick is very good at what he does and explains the training philosophy in a way that is easily understood. Murphy, our soft-coated wheaten terrier, responded well to the natural training techniques explained by Bark Busters. We saw noticeable results by the end of the training. We recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Estero | April 27 2008
Patrick is great! Patrick taught us so much! He explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. It is a great presentation. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. We saw a change during the training and the next day the techniques still work. The Bark Busters natural training system we love. Just your voice tones and body language. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Maggie, our cairn terrier, is really picking up so fast. Permalink
review image
Orlando | April 26 2008
The training instructions were clearly explained to me and I saw results at the first session with my dog. I was very pleased with the training techniques and I loved using voice tones instead of yelling at my dog. It was an eye-opening experience, and I learned a lot and I am very motivated to keep working with my dog. Several days after Jim came out to do the training, my dog is still listening to me. I have already recommended Jim to other folks who work and volunteer at the [Yorkie] rescue group I belong to. Permalink
review image
Clermont | April 26 2008
The training was enjoyable and informative, and we saw noticeable results by the end of the first session. We liked the natural training techniques and will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to neighbors and friends. Permalink
review image
-Hoehener, DVM | April 25 2008
Jodi is great! I have already referred several of my clients from my veterinary clinic. Permalink
review image
Lithia | April 25 2008
Our dog was noticeably calmer with the doorbell and did exactly as she was told when we opened the door!! Neighbors were surprised by changes in behavior of the dog. Permalink
review image
Lithia | April 25 2008
I think Joanne Rice does a great job and that she has a natural way with dogs. She was very thorough. I could see them responding. Permalink