Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Crestwood | August 21 2008
Very pet-friendly techniques. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training, and so have other people. I was very, very, very pleased with the natural training techniques. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Vicky was a very good teacher. What she taught us was very easy to understand and the techniques worked wonderfully! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | August 21 2008
We will recommend you to our veterinary clients. Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Luke (boxer) was focusing on me and responding. I observed noticeable results by then end of the training. I enjoyed the review of a dog's pack mentality. It lays the framework for the training. Patrick made the training enjoyable. Permalink
review image
San Antonio | August 21 2008
Everything was presented in a very concise manner and very easy to understand. I loved the techniques because there were no treats involved. Challenging for me to think like a dog but definitely interesting and enjoyable. It was really retraining of the owner. We already spent hundreds of dollars on training Molly but I learned more in one session with Bark Busters then all others put together. Permalink
review image
Betty H Grand Rapids, Michigan | August 21 2008
Appreciate Ken's tips and techniques. He's helping us get our strong-willed puppy under control! Permalink
review image
Cleveland | August 20 2008
After my dog, Thor, mauled my neighbor and ate his cat, I thought for sure that the court would demand that he be destroyed. But after the amazing efforts of Betsy Foglia, I am happy to say that Thor is a model dog. I am also very happy to say that the courts did not require the termination of this proud dog after seeing the amazing accomplishments achieved by Bark Busters. Bark Busters . . . saved my dog. Highly recommended. Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | August 20 2008
Nikki was very patient, listening to all of my many questions and thoroughly explaining things. I could not believe the results after only a few hours, and I am even more pleased as I put what I've learned into daily life with my dog. I am pleased with the natural training techniques and glad there were no physical corrections needed. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Bark Busters training not only teaches the owner how to get good behavior from the dog, it teaches why these techniques work based on how dogs naturally act and learn. When you understand your dog better it is a piece of cake to get them to behave. Permalink
review image
Grafton | August 20 2008
We've noticed a difference in Connor! He picked up the 'free' right away that day! We enjoy the fact that we don't have to use a spike collar! I have mentioned Bark Busters and Nikki to everyone who I know has a dog. I'm glad the vet recommended you! I enjoy the idea that we focus on what Connor needs and that it's one-on-one! I also enjoyed how Nikki explains everything to us until we understand! Permalink
review image
Collegeville | August 20 2008
After the first training, we saw Kobe stay on command, which was a first. . . . Using Bah at first to train Kobe seemed a bit weird, but it is working. Going through the training material and learning how to act canine and recognizing passive dominance was very interesting. I love that the program is for life and that it is done in our home. I am very happy with the program. Kobe is very stubborn, so it will be a gradual process towards improvement but it will be worth it! Permalink
review image
Carlsbad | August 19 2008
My dogs were SO out of control on walks and with visitors at the door. Now nobody in my neighborhood believes they are the same dogs after being trained with Bark Busters. They have good manners now! Permalink
review image
Chester Springs | August 19 2008
Jeri made the explanations very clear and we felt that we could call or email her with questions or concerns at any time. Continuing to use the techniques is very helpful. Consistency on our part is very important. The handouts and emails are beneficial for references and clarifications. I would recommend BB and Jeri to other pet owners. Permalink