Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Perrysburg | February 26 2008
Our Sharpei, Nelson, has the most fun-loving, comical nature of any dog. Eager to please and quick to protect, he has been a rich addition to our lives; however, just after he entered the "terrible twos" our sweet pup began to give us some problems. We noticed that if Nelson was left out of the cage while we were gone, he would gnaw at molding around the doors, tear up garbage, or reach for items off of the counter to destroy. We had tried various obedience schools, but none offered a solution to the problem; they simply taught us ways to avoid household damage. Nelson's destructive nature reached a climax when he broke out of his cage and clawed at all of the cupboards and doors in an intense effort to get out of the house. We were left with no choice but to put him in the garage during the day, and neighbors remarked at the constant barking. In addition to the problems we were having at home, Nelson had been turned away from the vet's office because of hostility to the workers, and to be honest, we were fearful of his aggression with visitors in general. Permalink
Chicago | February 26 2008
I first had Bark Busters come out over 2 years ago. It was fantastic!!! But as time went by I became lazy and lost my "pack leader" status with Lola. I was having a party, so I contacted Janet and she came over immediately. Lola was not the one that needed to be retrained, it was me!! After a couple hours with Janet here showing me the way again, both Lola and I were on the same page as who is the leader. She was a perfect dog at the party and everyone was so impressed how good she was. They made comments that their dogs would not be so well behaved with so many new faces around. Bark Busters is truly the way to go to train your dog as well as yourself. Thank you, Janet! Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 25 2008
I was very pleased at the session. Ethel immediately recognized the Bah! Her body language changed rapidly. I was absolutely pleased with the natural techniques! Not treat based! So many dogs (ours) are not food motivated so this works! Jeff and Cathy were great! I was very comfortable with them. So far I'm very pleased with the results. We're very hopeful for Ethel! Thanks! (Ethel: 3y Lab mix-severe separation anxiety (broke out of crates and became destructive) Permalink
review image
Somers | February 25 2008
We feel that we have a definite plan of order. Permalink
review image
Denver | February 25 2008
My dog was a whole new "animal." He learned a lot and has been great! Bark Busters training is the best I have seen. It is worth the investment. Permalink
Denver | February 25 2008
I was skeptical at first. But it's making such a huge difference. She is more like MY dog instead of me being HER owner. I see pets every day that could really benefit from Bark Busters approach. Thanks for everything! Permalink
review image
Estero | February 25 2008
Great methodology. Kind and effective. Patrick explained things in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training my 2 Aussie shepherds. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Malvern | February 25 2008
Jeri was clear and concise without being condescending. I had a dog who charged the door now sitting quietly. Jeri's explanations of Missy's behaviors helped immensely. I loved it. It's worth every penny. Jeri never rushes anything. I can think of any and all questions. Permalink
review image
Collegeville | February 25 2008
Jeri explained the training in a way that was easy to follow. There were noticeable results by the end of the first training session with Princess. The entire experience was interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Jeri to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Grosse Pointe Woods | February 24 2008
When my husband and I started using Bark Busters, we had a very disobedient 2-year-old golden retriever. Everyone would tell me, "Oh, she's just being a puppy." Typical issues were eating everything in site from shoes and socks to rugs and dog beds, jumping up on people, biting pant legs, not walking well, not coming when called, jumping on the couch and bed, barking at every little noise...let's just say we had a laundry list of well over 30 annoying habits. No matter what I tried, nothing helped -- puppy and adult obedience classes, suggestions from my vet (who specializes in behavioral issues with dogs), etc. That's when I saw Bark Busters at the DKC dog show. The trainer explained my dog's behavior was beyond the "puppy" stage and she would be able to help -- help with training on MY schedule, in the exact environment where the problems occur -- in MY house and not in some school gym. What a great idea! She helped me see that my husband and I were not the pack leaders and our dog was trying to control us! After convincing my reluctant husband that our dog needed help, we signed up for Bark Busters. WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!! Within 20 minutes, we saw a dog we had never seen before. SHE WAS LISTENING! My husband couldn't believe it! He admitted he was skeptical and is now Bark Busters' biggest supporter. We can now say we LOVE being with our dog so much more. We take her everywhere with us and don't worry about whether or not she'll have an "outbreak." We enjoy her so much more. I have recommended Bark Busters to many people and they all have the same response -- this is unbelievable! There is a lot of work involved and it does take time to build a routine so your dog knows these are the new rules but please understand, this is the BEST investment you'll ever make for your dog. I've had to have the trainer come back a couple times -- but NEVER for the same issue. I would recommend Bark Busters over and over again! Permalink