Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
San Diego | April 02 2009
Jan's training techniques not only helped us to better control our beagles but also greatly relieved the stress caused by their undesirable behavior. We tried other dog trainers, but Jan was the most effective. I would highly recommend her. Permalink
review image
Winter Garden | April 02 2009
Jim was great at explaining the training techniques and I saw immediate results with my dogs. I am so proud of them as they really are good dogs. I will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to others. Permalink
review image
Suzanna F Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 02 2009
The trainers wer patient, clear and sympathetic to our situation. By the third day of training all 4 dogs were an order of magnitude better and the whole house was calmer. It is a lot of work with 4 dogs but the training works!! It is night and day better in our home and we just got started. Thank you Jim and Lorie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from James & Lorie : A very severe case of sibling rivalry. Owners completely committed to solving the problem and achieving success with our help.
review image
Plymouth | April 01 2009
Excellent on every score! The Bark Busters training creates a good foundation for discipline that is easy to follow. Maril is very patient & our dog Charlie responds well to her techniques. Permalink
review image
Canby | April 01 2009
Dick is straightforward and clear. It's amazing to see Brigley understood and responded in such a short time. It's a relief that we don't have to resort to cruel techniques to get a response. I found the training experience to be extremely enjoyable. It's amazing that the techniques work so well, so quickly. Permalink
review image
Fairfield | April 01 2009
I was very pleased to come across a successful method that didn't hurt the animal. I told everyone in my family how truly amazing the transformation is. Our trainer was great and the experience has been well worth the cost. Permalink
review image
Fairfield | April 01 2009
Don was excellent in training us to handle our dogs. He was clear and concise. The results were immediate and I'm able to keep up with the techniques that were taught. What a difference! It's almost as they are different dogs on the leash...far exceeds other training we have done outside the home. Permalink
Thomasville | April 01 2009
I have recommended Leigh Ann Falconer many times. Without Leigh Ann's expertise, I am not sure our adopted dog would have ever been the great little dog he is in two months. Great job, Leigh Ann. Permalink
review image
Naugatuck | April 01 2009
We found the training to be interesting, enjoyable and very productive. It was amazing how much was accomplished during our first session. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors and look to our future with great anticipation of unity in our home. Permalink
review image
Naugatuck | April 01 2009
This is a very positive program and I like the concepts and methodologies used. It has been 4 weeks since the first session, and discernible, positive results are noticed. Vicki and Richard are wonderful, lovely guides. Permalink