Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Trooper | February 17 2009
Jeri explained what we were doing and why in a way the even our children can follow and understand. We had a LOT of ground to cover with our dog, but within two days there was a very noticeable improvement. The techniques are all about your relationship with your dog as a member of the family - and not about whether you've got a treat in your hand. Jeri is so pleasant, professional and personable that it's a pleasure to work with her. She's very positive. We would recommend Jeri and Bark Busters without hesitation to our friends, our family and anyone who wants their dog to be a family member. It is no longer a chore, but a pleasure to have Bailey in our home, thanks to Jeri and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Collegeville | February 17 2009
Jeri is a great teacher and Bruiser responds well to her. I can see results already. Permalink
review image
Breezy Point | February 17 2009
Rob's methods, evaluations, philosophy, and demeanor have helped us to see our dog, Tanya, in a new light. She is much more disciplined in the house and with guests. Tanya actually seems to enjoy the exercises he taught us to use to keep her focused on us when she is outside. We are confident with the progress she has made and look forward to continuing all the good work Rob modeled for us. Thanks so much, Rob! Permalink
review image
Angela M Palatine, Illinois | February 17 2009
We were surprised how well the dogs seemed to catch on. Eleanor doesn't respond very well to treat training, so this method is great. I've tried a couple of different forms of training prior to this, but none of them left me as optimistic as Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Louisville | February 16 2009
We could not believe the change we saw and how quickly our dog responded. We had other trainers tell us, "good luck" on changing our dog's behavior. However, it was changed with ongoing Bark Busters training. If we did not understand something, Doug would go over it until we understood. We're glad we called Bark Busters, and definitely recommend them. Permalink
review image
Canby | February 13 2009
Dick spoke clearly and deliberately, taking time to address my questions throughout. Walking with my dogs has been much improved. I learned and confirmed several aspects of dog training. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | February 12 2009
The methods used produced immediate, dramatic results. We are very, very pleased so far. Without any hesitation we would recommend Bark Busters. Patrick was very professional and explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The results we observed at the end of the lesson were far better than we expected. We researched other (training) methods and are most comfortable with Bark Busters. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 12 2009
We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Patrick explained the natural, pleasing training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We saw noticeable results by the end of the lesson. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | February 12 2009
I was amazed how quickly Brutus, my German shepherd mix, took to the training and how easy it was for me to follow. Excellent. 5 out of 5. Permalink
review image
Orlando | February 12 2009
Jim explained the training methods very well and he focused on training and teaching me how to train and teach my dog. I was very pleased with the techniques used by Bark Busters and I really enjoyed the training and saw great results with Jackie immediately. Jim is very experienced and his love for animals showed. His willingness to help was evident immediately. I absolutely will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to folks in our rescue group in addition to friends and neighbors! Permalink