Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Arvada | June 06 2008
Hi, Scott! ~ I just wanted to tell you that Tim and I (well, mostly me), have been working with Murphy on his growling issues. I have taken him to the parks where there are kids, kids in the cul de sac, people at the front door, around the front yard with people around....any place I could and used your technique to "control" him, and he has responded wonderfully! ~ He's such a good boy! Your technique even works when he's in the car and I see him focus a little too intensely on someone on the sidewalk or something. I 'bah' and he immediately responds...before he does anything. We have a friend who Murphy has never liked, and now there are no problems and Murphy actually likes him to pet him. ~ The big test was when we had a graduation party for Tim's daughter. We each kept one of those chain packets in our pocket just in case. There were lots of people, and lots of little kids. We worked with him before the kids got there so he got the message, and he was the best dog! :)) He did not want some of the kids to pet him...he just got up and went someplace to lie down. We kept a close eye on him just in case, and gave him a 'bah' when he got too close to the food. He did start to bark at one man who he didn't know, but I was on the spot and threw the chain down with a 'bah' and he put his tail between his legs and went to lay under the table. I told him he was a good boy and he came out a little tentatively, but he was fine after that. ~ I am so impressed! I can't think of anything else to work on! Permalink
review image
Reno | June 05 2008
The training techniques were explained very well and easy to understand. Our dog's behavior was different by the end of the first lesson. I'm sure in a month he will be a completely different dog. I'll leave Katherine's card with my neighbor (hopefully they will use it). Thanks for all the help! Permalink
review image
Orlando | June 04 2008
I didn't think my dog could do it! You can see the results by the end of the session. I learned a lot. It was a very enjoyable experience. Permalink
review image
Deltona | June 04 2008
Mike Shamp explained the techniques very well. I felt I understood completely. Sadie began to think before jumping up during our first visit. She is responding well. I think it's great for our family. We have already recommended Bark Busters to 2 of our friends because we feel it works. Mike is very very polite and helpful. We feel he is the trainer for us. Permalink
review image
Cocoa | June 04 2008
Terry is very patient and informative. Squirt is responding wonderfully, it is the rest of the family that needs the work. :-) Permalink
review image
Coatesville | June 04 2008
We were very skeptical of training our two dogs, we tried just about everything. Cory is 10½ years old and Sandy is 8 years old (both were rescued from shelters). They were very difficult to deal with when anyone rang the doorbell or walked by the house. We can't believe the changes that we saw in just a few hours after the 1st lesson. Karen and Alan explained the training techniques that were easy to repeat and practice. We would recommend Bark Busters to others; it really does make sense once you give it a chance. We are convinced that you can teach old dogs new behaviors. Thank you, we're happy with the results so far and the dogs are much happier too. Permalink
review image
Naples | June 04 2008
Patrick explained the training techniques very clearly. It was pretty amazing how Bijou (Coton de Tulear) listened to me and reacted properly. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. The Bark Busters natural training technique is a very logical approach. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters because it is an enjoyable way to train your dog, they come to your home, your dog is in their own environment and is comfortable and you are too! Permalink
review image
Muskego | June 03 2008
We were amazed at how quickly Charlie responded to the training, we are very, very satisfied! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Nikki was great. We could not believe how quickly she was able to help us control Charlie. We were amazed. Thank you! Permalink
review image
San Diego | June 03 2008
I'm so grateful for Bark Busters. You've turned a non-dog person into a dog person. I can now love my dog freely and there's nothing better than that! Permalink
review image
San Diego | June 03 2008
I'm so grateful for Bark Busters. You've turned a non-dog person into a dog person. I can now love my dog freely and there's nothing better than that! Permalink