Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1419

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Valrico | February 06 2008
Skeet is a 62 lb Labradoodle puppy with a mind of his own; however, we have seen remarkable improvement with only a few lessons. Not sure who's training who, but Bark Busters does work. We love it! Joanne is very good and highly professional. We have already recommended Bark Busters and Joanne to our neighbors. Permalink
review image
Rochester Hills | February 05 2008
I saw very quickly the proof that this type of training works. Lisa was WONDERFUL -- very nice and very helpful with everything. I am very excited at the prospect of having a well-behaved dog that we can enjoy again. Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
Fitchburg | February 05 2008
Linda was very thorough and explained things very well. At times she would repeat things if I misunderstood and always gave me encouragement. Almost immediately my dog went from being dominant to being a subordinate. Looking up at me with respect during a sit which she had never done before. Natural training techniques? More like a foreign language translation course. I cannot believe how well I can communicate with my dog and how much I understand her now. Amazing! I learned so much in such a little time. Linda was very patient and explained things so well. She's truly found her calling. Not just a pet behavioral therapist but a person/owner behavioral therapist as well. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. I understand now that it wasn't my dog that needed training, it was me. I have more confidence now not only in my interaction with my dog, but with people as well. Thanks, Linda! I've seen so much improvement with Shasta in only two days! She's much more relaxed and I am, too! Permalink
Cottage Grove | February 05 2008
Linda explained everything so well . . . very understandable. Linda had Prancer & all of us "trained." With the homework, I'm sure we will have success. Linda is great . . . patient, kind & caring. It seems to work well for our dog who is very active! I like that it is an alternative to clickers, zappers, & treats. Linda was extremely patient with Prancer and all four of us. She definitely had Prancer doing things properly & I never thought we would see that! Permalink
Charlottesville | February 05 2008
Alison has made an incredible difference with our three dogs. Before Bark Busters, our American bull dog, Jasper, was a jumping, nipping leash pulling maniac. Now he's far more subdued, polite and respectful of humans -- an absolute joy to be around. She is an incredible trainer with a sixth sense for understanding pack law and communicating with animals of all kinds. I'm so glad I married her almost 18 years ago; she's the best thing that ever happened to me and our dogs. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 05 2008
My trainer did an excellent job explaining the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The results I saw by the end of the training were excellent. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because it is logical and effective. I was surprised by how quickly it worked! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | February 05 2008
The training techniques are explained thoroughly and are working well with our dog. Though the initial cost to enroll in the program is high, it is worth it because the therapist made numerous visits to our home to check on our progress. Permalink
review image
Enfield | February 05 2008
Scot was great! Permalink
review image
East Longmeadow | February 05 2008
The results were so incredible! Permalink
review image
East Longmeadow | February 05 2008
The results were so incredible! Permalink