Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jane S Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | May 01 2019
Leigh Ann was great today. After working with her for over 2 hrs we see a huge difference with the dogs. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety
review image
Kip & Bev W Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | May 01 2019
We have seen immediate improvement, our dog barks less during the day, is easier to walk and is beginning to learn not to answer the door. We have been working for less than a week so we anticipate a longer journey. We are very happy with our progress so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Haydee C
Haydee C Charlotte, Mecklenburg, North Carolina | May 01 2019
I reached out to Christie for help with my rescue pup, Allie, who was very anxious and somewhat reactive. My focus was on greeting guests in my home and other dogs on leash while walking. Christie was wonderful- she very clearly explained my role as the pack leader and gave us exercises to establish and enforce that dynamic. Allie is now at ease, and follows my direction readily! She is no longer growling at noises or people, and greets other dogs more appropriately. We couldn’t be happier!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Connie R Palm City, Florida | May 01 2019
I have spent years doing everything wrong where training our dogs is considered. I was shocked and delighted to see how quickly our pups understood what we wanted them to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trea R
Trea R Zeeland, Ottawa, Michigan | April 29 2019
We had a scary accident that prompted our need to call Sheri. We are happy with all the good changes in our dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : I am glad you called me Trea. Dobby is a good dog, he just needed to feel safe; now you know how to do that!
Meg C
Meg C Leesburg, Virginia | April 29 2019
I am absolutely shocked by the huge change that one visit has made on me and our dog. Even though we have done some training and I have read various websites, the session today with Mark was simply amazing. If I wasn't there I wouldn't believe the changes. This was 100% worth every dollar and minute spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katie S Cypress, Harris, Texas | April 29 2019
Wow! Bob is simply amazing and his techniques really work. My husband and I have 4... yes 4 dogs (and one is deaf) and we have had constant issues with them barking incessantly when someone comes to the door or when someone walks behind our home. Within the first 30 minutes we noticed a major difference in their behavior. We have a little Pomeranian-Maltese and he has never “sat” on command and by the end of our session today he was sitting without any hesitation. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who loves their dogs but is looking to change some of their behaviors. Thanks for your help Bob! We are actually looking forward to having company over and someone ringing the door bell! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Leslie W
Leslie W McKinney, Texas | April 29 2019
Very thorough & comprehensive, tailored to my specific needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Brad. Allison L
Brad. Allison L Apopka, Florida | April 28 2019
The need to develop effective commands and behavior controls was needed. In just a short amount of time. Ashor was responding to commands to correct bad behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : This little Husky puppy has tons of energy
review image
Lisa C Sugar Land, Texas | April 28 2019
Oh! Ya gotta do this! Best bang for your buck! Love, Love, Love this plan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting