Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lloyd F
Lloyd F Flushing, Queens, New York | June 16 2019
Josh is amazing! At first I thought he'd have to make some return visits because I thought, how can one improve a dog's behavior in one day's time, but low an behold he did it. Baxter, my French bulldog, used to hyperactively jump at my legs whenever I returned to my apartment, jump on to the couch at his leisure, and when taking him for walks he would walk me with his incessant pulling. Josh provided me with the knowledge and commands to properly train Baxter consistently, and not even 4 days later he's like a new dog. He no longer jumps, he stays off of the couch, and now he walks by my side. I HIGHLY recommend Josh. He's very kind and you can tell he really cares about his craft. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Elizabeth J
Elizabeth J Miami Gardens, Florida | June 16 2019
Luis was amazing. He instantly got my dog and I, on the same page. I hate to say it but we received instant results. From the moment we were taught to get respect from her, in regards to the door, every time so looks at us for permission. Subtle things that I did not know were wrong have been improved and things are getting even better every day. I can not thank him enough!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I really enjoyed our appointment and helping you with Roastie. She is such a gentle giant and gorgeous too.
review image
Rebecca M Katy, Texas | June 16 2019
Amazing! Pat was very nice and thorough. Definitely worth your money. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Elaine B
Elaine B Boca Raton, Florida | June 15 2019
Wonderful instruction- Amazing watching the change in both our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Marlene B
Marlene B Boca Raton, Florida | June 15 2019
Helped for us to understand how to walk and control the dogs. Shocked at immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Catherine R Katy, Texas | June 15 2019
I am amazed by how well Aspen responded and how quickly it worked. Pat showed up, she barked and lunged and had to be restrained. After a couple of hours, she was quiet and lying by his feet. I am so happy we can have people over to visit now! Thank you Pat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carlos A Miramar, Florida | June 14 2019
he technique used by barkbusters trainer is unique and very easy. We had four unruly dogs and with Luis' help our home is now civil and an easy-going, nuisance barking free zone in a bout 3 days we noticed a huge change in our dogs' behavior. Luis Escobar is thorough and gives great details and examples of the training techniques used. I strongly recommend this service for anyone that needs control of their four-legged kids. I must say that homework is a must and following the trainer's advice is a must. This was money well spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Adam D
Adam D Wellington, Florida | June 14 2019
Marc was great. We learned a lot from him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Melissa B
Melissa B Boynton Beach, Florida | June 14 2019
A miraculous change in less to no barking! Knowing who is the boss and the leader. Training the owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Wonderful dogs with very dedicated owners who now can have some piece without constant barking!
review image
Patricia M Geneva, Florida | June 14 2019
Very informative, Change in dog's behavior instantly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall