Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Whitefish Bay | September 22 2008
After the first session, my dog paid more attention to me as a leader. The training experience was much more fun than I anticipated. We would recommend Bark Busters because it gives boundaries, guidelines and tools to work with your dog. Nikki did a great job accommodating different owners' learning styles and she was very patient. Permalink
review image
Dearborn | September 22 2008
Maril explained & demonstrated the techniques thoroughly & in a way easily understood. Bailey responded very well. Permalink
review image
James Island | September 21 2008
It's so simple. At first it seemed too simple and elementary to work. The dogs response to the "bah" is something I wouldn't believe if I hadn't experienced it. I saw visible changes in my dogs' behavior. James & Michelle were very confident and engaging. They were great with the dogs. Permalink
review image
Windermere | September 21 2008
Jim Lory could not have done a better job with the training. My dog loved him and responded to all commands. Butchie responded beautifully and immediately to the training. Of course, he still needs lots of practice and repetition to perfect these skills. Permalink
review image
Winter Garden | September 21 2008
I couldn't believe that my dog, Coco, responded so well and so quickly to the training. I have already recommended Jim to friends and relatives as the training was informative and very effective. Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | September 21 2008
So much of the training was so simple; we are just glad we found someone to show us! Lulu changed many behaviors after the meeting. She "shut down" after a while because her brain was full, but she learned so much. It's amazing how many things WE were doing wrong. We needed the training more than Lulu. It was very interesting. I loved how the BAH actually works! I would definitely recommend Jeri. She helped us realize that we were letting the dog lead us in the tiniest ways. We now won't let that happen again. This was a great experience -- for us and Lulu! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 19 2008
We were amazed at the way Misty, our Shiba Inu, responded to Patrick (the Bark Busters method). We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. We observed excellent, noticeable results by the end of the training. Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Viscaya Prado Veterinary Hospital | September 19 2008
Our trainer was knowledgeable and offered many helpful suggestions for pets. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Patrick explained the natural, pleasing techniques used by Bark Busters in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The training experience was interesting, enjoyable, professional with practical information. We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Erie | September 18 2008
I will recommend Bark Busters because IT WORKS! Permalink
review image
Orlando | September 18 2008
I had no idea that a "growl" could be so effective! There was dramatic improvement in Bear's behavior and the training was interesting and enjoyable. Using my dog's eagerness to please combined with us being his "pack leader" has been fun and easy and now Bear understands what is expected of him. ~ I will and have recommended Jim to others and I have sung the praises of Jim and Bark Busters to friends, family and everyone I know who has a dog. ~ Thanks!!!!!!!! Permalink