Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Taylor | February 16 2008
The initial presentation was VERY enlightening. I feel like I understand my dogs 10x better. They're different dogs. It was logical, accessible and humane. Maril & Bob made it very enjoyable - they were patient and exceptional teachers. I look forward to working with them more. It was SO worth the money. Absolutely! Permalink
review image
Rockledge | February 16 2008
Excellent service. Household stress level has dramatically reduced. Focus has changed from being angry with the dog, to being happy, petting, and praising. Permalink
review image
Satellite Beach | February 16 2008
Patient, explained well. I had a clear idea of what to do for my work with my dog during the week. Permalink
Aurora | February 16 2008
Amazing! Kirby responded immediately. Becky was a big part of making the training experience enjoyable and interesting. She is a very caring and professional person. Becky has a wonderful nature and it's obvious how quickly the training works. Permalink
Rockledge | February 16 2008
Terry has been extremely instrumental in making it possible for Jaegar to adjust and become a loving and well behaved member of our family. Jaegar is a 11-month-old Weimaraner that we adopted from a rescue organization. Previously, he had no discipline or correct socialization, basically living in crates or kennels most of his puppy life. We have had lots of dogs in our lives and thought we had the skills to cope with his behaviour problems, we could not have been any more wrong! Terry has trained us to communicate our wishes to Jaegar in such a way that he truly understands what we expect which has relieved us of a great amount of stress and has made him a much happier and well adjusted dog. Terry truly cares not only about the dogs but, the owners as well. The Bark Busters techniques really work! It is amazing! Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 15 2008
They explained themselves in an simple and easy manner. Simple things made a difference. I learned new things about the way I was interacting with Simba. I'm very happy I contacted Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 15 2008
I was very pleased at the session. Ethel immediately recognized the Bah! Her body language changed rapidly. I was absolutely pleased with the training methods! Not treat based! So many dogs are not food motivated (ours), so this works! Jeff and Cathy were great. I was very comfortable with them. So far we've been pleased with the results. We're very hopeful for Ethel! Thanks! Permalink
review image
San Ramon | February 15 2008
We've gone through two 8-week sessions with another training facility, yet in this two-hour session, I have seen such a dramatic improvement already! I am astonished by how easy and effective the training is. We need to work and practice, but now we have the right philosophy and tools. Permalink
review image
Charlottsville | February 14 2008
Alison has made an incredible difference with our three dogs. Before Bark Busters, our American bull dog, Jasper, was a jumping, nipping leash pulling maniac. Now he's far more subdued, polite and respectful of humans -- an absolute joy to be around. She is an incredible trainer with a sixth sense for understanding pack law and communicating with animals of all kinds. Permalink
Monroe | February 14 2008
Everything was explained very well and easy to follow. We saw noticeable results and Daisy is doing very well with the training. We now understand the "pack" & "dog talk" procedure. It was a very enjoyable experience, and we would recommend Bark Busters because we saw results immediately. It was a lot to absorb in one session, but we realize the importance to aggressively continue and to also praise, praise, praise"! Permalink