Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
I didn't have a clue on how to begin training my dog. Jeff and Cathy were so informative and super patient. The main result I noticed was Buster's calmness when using the training techniques. I was shocked that I could get and hold his attention. For a while, I didn't think that would ever be possible. The techniques were so simple I felt a little foolish that I didn't already know how to do it. My husband and I learned how Buster was thinking. We were amazed at how we fed into his bad behavior. Buster and I have a long way to go but I know now that it's up to me. I finally have the tools to help Buster become the great dog I know he is! (Buster: 3 yr old hound mix - had bitten 3 people, growled and lunged at others, barked at everything outside, pulled and lunged while on leash) Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
Jeff and Cathy made the training so easy to understand and follow. My wife was able to put Maxine's leash on while -- she just sat there. Before it would be a 3-minute fight to get it on. Maxine doesn't jump on or bite Pam anymore after only 1 visit. We are VERY pleased. (Maxine: 4-mo-old lab mix (jumping, nipping, hyperactivity, not listening) Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
It was amazing! It was like we immediately had a new and improved dog! (Lola: 7-mo-old mini schnauzer: Permalink
Aurora | February 10 2008
By the end of the lesson, Max was move obedient - calmer! It was much better than giving treats forever; more effective in long run. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and shall thank Dr. Ley (Seven Hills Veterinary) for his referral! Permalink
Wimauma | February 09 2008
My husband and I are the owners of 5 boxers: 10, 8 and 3 year olds, from our litter, Mom now 8. Three boys (2 fully intact) and 2 girls (1 fully intact). Why intact? Show dogs. After Harley, 3 yr old show dog, started to go off with a handler, he started to become aggressive with the oldest boy, then all of them started to fight. It got so bad I called Joanne Rice. That was early October 2007. It is now early February 2008. After much hard work, I now have a balanced pack of 5 dogs. My husband gave up on them, but as a handler of show dogs and a stubborn mind, we now co-habitate together. They now know who is really the head bitch in charge. Thank you, Joanne. I couldn't have done it without you!! Permalink
Wimauma | February 09 2008
My husband and I are the owners of 5 boxers: 10, 8 and 3 year olds, from our litter, Mom now 8. Three boys (2 fully intact) and 2 girls (1 fully intact). Why intact? Show dogs. After Harley, 3 yr old show dog, started to go off with a handler, he started to become aggressive with the oldest boy, then all of them started to fight. It got so bad I called Joanne Rice. That was early October 2007. It is now early February 2008. After much hard work, I now have a balanced pack of 5 dogs. My husband gave up on them, but as a handler of show dogs and a stubborn mind, we now co-habitate together. They now know who is really the head bitch in charge. Thank you Joanne. I couldn't have done it without you!! Permalink
review image
Reno | February 09 2008
Excellent program and instructor. We like our dog again! Thank you. Permalink
review image
Reno | February 08 2008
Katherine is an excellent trainer! She addressed all issues, and I found her to be understanding of the differences between a female "pack leader" versus a male "pack leader." Thank You! Permalink
review image
Marilyn B Santa Fe, New Mexico | February 08 2008
Lorie and Jim were very professional and knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. The training concepts made a lot of sense as it is based on leadership, not just food rewards as in other training. We saw changes by the next day using the techniques we were taught. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Valrico | February 06 2008
Skeet is a 62 lb Labradoodle puppy with a mind of his own; however, we have seen remarkable improvement with only a few lessons. Not sure who's training who, but Bark Busters does work. We love it! Joanne is very good and highly professional. We have already recommended Bark Busters and Joanne to our neighbors. Permalink