Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Keei G
Keei G Naples, Florida | November 18 2017
June and Colin are amazing! We truly felt like we had no hope with our big puppy. He was running our household. After one session, we cannot believe the change in Truffles! We see the light at the end of the tunnel, and cannot wait to enjoy our puppy for the awesome dog he is! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Highly energetic Golden Doodle with multiple issues, but still responded very well to our humane training methods.
review image
Tom B North Haven, Connecticut | November 18 2017
Our rescue dog Peaches is very skitish and has been a constant barker when she would come in contact with people. We have used various training methods for her in order to break her habit, but to no avail. My wife learned of Bark Busters and we decided to give it a try. We were amazed during our first training session how Richard and Vicki were able to provide one simple command for us to use that stopped Peaches continuous barking almost immediately. As we were told, we will need to continue working with Peaches on a daily basis to ensure she learns that we are the leaders and not her. We are very fortunate to have come in contact with Bark Busters. Having learned a few different commands, we will work with Peaches to ensure she continues to be the sweet loving dog she has been but without the continuous barking. Thank you Richard and Vicki Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Keri G
Keri G Naples, Florida | November 18 2017
Very thorough! We are amazed at his progress after only one session! No shock collars, like most training facilities use. Colin and June are miracle workers! We just walked Truffles for the first time since our session, and he already seems to be better. He is actually listening to us in our home now too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : A one-year old male golden doodle enrolled in our Silver program (one-year guarantee) whose owners were getting very frustrated, but now they know how to communicate with him, he understands them better, and is consequently less stressed.
Chanda Z
Chanda Z Eastport, New York | November 17 2017
Jason Molfetto helped us out so much with our pup Judge. He arrived at our home- knowledgeable and enthusiastic. With his assistance we tackled our tough to deal with puppy behaviors. Walking on a leash, staying in the yard, and taking food off the counter were our biggest concerns. Successfully, we met these challenges and today have a sweet, fun loving and respectful dog. Thank you Jason. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Mary G
Mary G Naples, Florida | November 17 2017
We would most definitely recommend Bark Busters. I could not believe we learned so much in such a short amount of time. Sebastian retained very well what he learned. He is so much better about his barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson was all that was required for this seven-year old male Maltese Shih-Tzu mix.
Michelle & Brian T
Michelle & Brian T Apopka, Florida | November 16 2017
Fantastic! Very thorough information. Excited to actually not have chaos or embarrassment when people visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Miles J
Miles J Windermere, Florida | November 16 2017
Lotus was very stubborn dog, butt this training has realy helped us with Lotus. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Mike C
Mike C Charleston, South Carolina | November 16 2017
James and Michelle - I can't thank you enough for your help with our dog Ozzy! Well felt very comfortable right away with our initial visit with you. You were there to see how our dog was out of control every time someone came to the door. For those of you reading - when the doorbell rang or when someone knocked on the door, our dog would howl and bark and run right through the kids (or company) to the door, fiercely barking frantically. We couldn't open up the door! And when we did, he would jump out at the visitor, or just bark ferociously (very aggressively I might add). It really made for a very stressful situation any time company would come over. Barkbusters helped us realize that our dog needed guidance. There were a number of reasons why he was doing this, and once James and Michelle taught us what we needed to do - it was a complete turnaround! No more 'family room crisis' (as we called it) when someone came to the door. It is a calm and relaxing experience now. THANK YOU James & Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Mary Ellen A Bristol, Connecticut | November 15 2017
The training was very helpful. I had not owned a dog before and through this training, I was able to understand the importance of commands, helping my dog by keeping things simple without a lot of words and the importance of praise to help him understand when he's doing things correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Marsha S Bethany, Connecticut | November 15 2017
We have had Richard and Vicky now for 6 months and our dog, Jimmy, has improvement on a daily basis. Jimmy was a rescue dog and had little training. Actually, it was my husband and me that needed the training. Jimmy needed to be socialized with guests in our house. We have just started to train him with walking and heeling. The BarkBuster collar seems to really help the progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up