Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 143

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Michelle S
Michelle S Newcastle, Washington | June 20 2017
I was very surprised that the simple techniques that he said to use worked so well. When I open the door for Trigger to get out of his crate he sits and I'm able to walk down the hall and he waits for me to tell him to come. It's amazing. I'm also doing a much better job of keeping track of when he needs to go outside to potty - David Wiley trained me quite well. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Gail M
Gail M Seattle, Washington | June 19 2017
David Wiley was extremely helpful and encouraging. He recognized that I have done a lot of training already so we were able to get to the core issues quickly. His advice was practical and do-able in everyday life. I have been using the techniques for the past few days and observe changes in my dog's behavior already. Many thanks; good start! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Tracy P
Tracy P Des Moines, Iowa | June 19 2017
Deb was awesome. We had our 1st session last evening and we already have a new dog. Wonderful, effective and amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Kelly C Des Moines, Iowa | June 19 2017
The techniques were easy and so helpful. Our dog responded right away. We were amazed, especially at the loose leash walking. Previously, we could only manage her using a prong collar. After one session, our great dane is waking on a leash, by our side, without pulling. She now waits to come out of her kennel and go out the door rather than charging forward. The techniques are kind and not punishment based. I highly recommend Bark busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Joy A
Joy A Beacon Falls, Florida | June 19 2017
Richard & Vicki were very professional and completely expletive with detailed information on what needs required in training Sunshine. I would highly recommend this company to those who need help in training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Alex V Fairfax, Virginia | June 19 2017
Tommy saved my sanity! I rescued a pitbull mix and it was IMPOSSIBLE to walk him on a leash. I had raised dogs before and even took some pet store training courses to help with his pulling. NOTHING was working, and I was losing hope. My pup would just constantly pull, stop randomly, and lunge at other dogs. It took one session and a follow up for fine tuning with Tommy, and my fears were absolved! Tommy showed me how to 'speak dog', and most importantly reassure me that it was something fixable. My mistakes had come from trying to force these human concepts of behavior on an animal that speaks a different language. I practiced the exercises Tommy taught me and I actually look forward to walks with my dog now. I was impressed with the arsenal of different techniques he showed me, and more impressed with how well they worked! Thank you SO much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Virginia M
Virginia M Miller Place, New York | June 18 2017
Our Trainer Jason was amazing. Jason observed our dogs and immediately knew what we needed to do. We were dealing with our youngest pup attacking our other dogs. In the 8 weeks have been utilizing the techniques Jason taught us our aggression problem is not only under control but almost nonexistent. We also realized we had other issues that had to be addressed with our pups that we were not even aware of. Our relationship with our pets is not only loving but more enjoyable. I have & will continue to recommend Jason. To quote our vet " if the McGraths recommend Jason, knowing how much their pets mean to them, he has to be good!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Barbara P
Barbara P Vero Beach, Florida | June 18 2017
These guys are great! Different dogs already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Frank C Cypress, Texas | June 17 2017
It was absolutely amazing how fast and effectively this training method works. For years we were not not able to walk Diesel due to him pulling us and wandering off. After learning specific techniques I was able to walk him all by myself! I am very happy with the results that we as a family saw in our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Stacy M Milford, Connecticut | June 17 2017
Training was very helpful. The trainer, Richard, was attentive. He listened to what we were interested in and showed us ways to deal with certain problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry