Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jenny E Palatine, Illinois | July 25 2018
Brad, Thank you so much for training us to understand the communication with Chloe. She is so much happier and calmer than the first day you came. She listens more and shows her respect and loyalty to Mike and I. We are so thankful to you for changing our lives with Chloe. You were amazing and your experience with dogs really showed! I look forward to training Chloe and building on our relationship. Thank you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Myles M Tinley Park, Illinois | July 25 2018
She was very polite and personable. She interacted with the dogs extremely well and gives very good information! Thanks Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Randy G Posen, Illinois | July 25 2018
Vicky is awesome. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to train your dog. She is a great trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Danielle M Dobbs Ferry, New York | July 25 2018
I had no idea how to train anxiety or overprotectivenes out of a dog and how it related to other issues like jumping and barking and hyperactivity in general. Thanks to Nicole, in just one session my dog learned to heal and walk nicely on a leash, relax, let me control his reactions inside and outside my home, and how to not move a paw when someone comes to the door as instructed! It's like I had a new calmer, happier dog when she left! So happy to have found Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you so much, Danielle! It was great working with you and Gruff today, and I'm absolutely thrilled with how fast he responded!!
review image
Joanie M Denver, Colorado | July 25 2018
We had two dogs who were attacking each other inside the home.....we were thinking about getting rid of one of them but we decided to so some research and along comes Dan from BarkBusters, He came over and within 2.5 hours both dogs were calm, relaxed and now submissive to us as pack leaders. We tested it with several situations in which they might have fought and they wouldn't even think about becoming aggressive to each other. All they did was stare at us with intense focus and within minutes they were so tired from thinking that they fell asleep next to each other. We were BLOWN AWAY!! Fast forward 6 months later and here we are not one fight and total calm and happiness for everyone who lives here most notably us. Not only are his methods effective they are HUMANE. No shock or prong collars and ZERO treats. We cannot thank Dan enough for giving us the tools to be successful and make our dogs happier and safer. Anyone with any dog issues whatsoever please get in touch with Dan ASAP. Ge will make your lives better across the board. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nanette N Parker, Colorado | July 25 2018
Dan is AWESOME! He's the dog whisperer. From the very first day we noticed a huge improvement in our 7 year old miniature schnauzer. We haven't enjoyed summer in our backyard in seven years. This summer was paradise! Even our neighbors are astounded, and jealous. Zoe was always a really good dog. With Dan's help, she's becoming a great dog. Totally worth every penny we paid him. I recommend EVERY dog owner have him over, even if you think you have the perfect dog. He'll bring ultimate peace and harmony for dog and owner. Thank you Dan!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tracy J Mattituck, New York | July 25 2018
I contacted Barkbusters and Jason when I was over the edge with my new puppy. He wouldn’t stay in his crate and would cry and howl. It was killing me and I hadn’t slept in days. First, about Jason... he is amazing! Talks to you. Doesn’t make you feel bad about what’s going on. Doesn’t judge you. Plus he’s funny! Next... about Barkbusters technique. It’s amazing! I have a smarter breed, a Newfiedoodle- Newfoundland and poodle mix. Ollie got it right away. I like how Jason made me do everything. He showed, then made me do... doesn’t help me if my dog listens to the trainer! By the time Jason left after our first session.. Ollie was calm in the crate... and I slept last night with him in the crate!!! Amazing! I’ve already recommended Jason and Barkbusters to a friend that’s looking at puppies! Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
DD S Mansfield, Texas | July 24 2018
I rescued my Retriever/Ridgeback mix Dublin from a local kill shelter. Dublin exhibited behavior problems: barking, aggression, pulling, jumping up, and separation anxiety. I didn’t know how to fix them but, I knew it was important not to make them any worse. She fell in love with Nancy right away and so did I. She became a totally different dog just after one lesson (and I became a different, less frustrated human). With practice, she has become a well-mannered dog in less than a month. I have tried other training methods over a span of several years. BarkBusters is the best. —It’s amazing how the dog responds to tone of voice, and Dublin LOVES her “Game Changer” toy and now chooses constructive play on her own, instead of destroying plush toys. I am so grateful to BarkBusters and Nancy for helping me to bring Dublin out of a bad situation. Dublin now knows, she is safe and loved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Lisa G
Lisa G West Palm Beach, Florida | July 24 2018
Karen was so amazing! I saw great improvements with Blair immediately. Defiantly would recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Charlene B Herndon, Virginia | July 24 2018
I volunteer with a rescue and last year we hired Mark to work with a dog that acted highly aggressive to other dogs. It was so bad that he could not come to adoption events for months and honestly was one of the worst cases I had seen. Once we got him into a foster home, Mark started working with the foster parents and after the first session, the improvement with Ollie was nothing short of remarkable! Not only could he come to the adoption events without problems but he is now living in a home with another dog and going on play dates every day with the adoptor's mom (who has several dogs). The whole transformation was amazing! After we hired Mark, it was only a matter of a few weeks before Ollie got a great adoption application. We have now just hired Mark to work with another dog and I am completely confident that we will see the same great results. The methods Barkbusters use -- all gentle and easy to learn -- are so effective. I wish we had used Mark and the other trainers years ago with some of the dogs that had some "issues". We have had great success with their other Barkbuster trainers as well but Ollie was such a hard case -- or so we thought --- but Mark showed us what a great dog he could be (indeed was) with other dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling