Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kissimmee | February 29 2008
Jim Lory was very good at explaining the training techniques and I felt very comfortable with him and the training. I absolutely noticed positive results both with my dog, Samee, and myself. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Jim was very patient and knowledgeable and he made the training fun and showed ways to make it fun. Jim was great and I have already recommended him and Bark Busters to others. Permalink
Cedar Rapids | February 29 2008
The training techniques were very clear to understand. Janie is a very good teacher and really cares about her clients and their success. Permalink
review image
Old Bridge | February 29 2008
KEITH,...YOU WORKED W/ OUR DOG "JACK".....AT FIRST HE HAD SOME ISSUES (BARKING/JUMPING/KIDS ON SKATE BOARDS/BIKES.....) NOW THIS GUY OF OURS WALKS W/ ME OFF LEASH A STEP BEHIND ME W/ NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER.....I CARRY A LEASH W/ ME BECAUSE OF THE LEASH LAWS,BUT EVEN W/ PEOPLE OR DOGS WALKING ON OUR SIDE OR ACROSS THE STREET HE WILL NOT BOTHER W/ ANYONE...THANKS AGAIN, KEITH...I KNEW WHEN I SAW JACK THAT HE HAD POTENTIAL TO BE A GREAT COMPANION AND PET. SINCE YOU TAUGHT US THAT WE (CARMEN AND I) HAVE TO BE THE ALPHAS IN OUR PACK,THINGS ARE 180 DEGREES DIFFERENT (FOR THE BETTER)..GOTTA SEND A PIC OR TWO NEXT TIME. Permalink
review image
Spring City | February 28 2008
The techniques were much simpler than all the advice we got from the books and the pups are responding much quicker. Jeri made the experience very enjoyable. By the second day, we were amazed how Harley and CC responded, almost like they rehearsed from the previous day. We actually found using these methods that the dogs seem to be more relaxed as well as us. We feel confident that we can get the pups to a point where everyone in our household will be much happier and content. Permalink
review image
Louisville | February 28 2008
It was exciting to watch our dog respond so quickly. We have enjoyed our dog more since training than in the last 6 months. Instead of being a source of frustration, he is a joy to our family and finally our visitors are enjoying him too. Permalink
review image
Reno | February 27 2008
We look forward to many happy years with Gus. Permalink
review image
Reno | February 27 2008
Excellent! Katherine is wonderful! Permalink
West Des Moines | February 27 2008
We are pleased with the natural training techniques - I don't feel that I'm hurting the dogs at all. That's important. I learned a LOT about how dogs think! We saw results with Pedro during the first lesson - he responded right away. Permalink
Des Moines | February 27 2008
I was pleased with the natural training methods - very much so. My little dog responds VERY well!! I would recommend Bark Busters because it is just so easy and effective! Permalink
review image
Brandon | February 27 2008
Joanne was very descriptive and detailed with all training methods. We noticed immediate improvements after lesson one and continued improvements throughout the course of training. We have a totally different dog. We were very please with the entire experience. It showed us how to take better care of our pets and understand how our behavior affects them. Permalink