Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Aurora | April 18 2008
Robin was an outstanding trainer, and the changes in behavior in both dogs have been remarkable! I would 100% recommend Robin and Bark Busters to friends and relatives! Permalink
review image
Anaheim Hills | April 17 2008
It was hard to believe the quick results that we got. I am referring my clients to you and talking up your methods. Your program is simply EXCELLENT. It will make life better for a lot of dogs and their owners. Frank, thanks a ton. Permalink
review image
Hall's Australian Shepherds - www.hallsaustralians | April 17 2008
We have been breeding Australian shepherds for five years. We have done a lot of training with various public and private facilities, and for the most part, were satisfied. However, as our pack grew, we began experiencing problems with dominance and barking that became out of control. We had gone back to repeat dog training classes with other trainers, bought and used "bark collars," and even bought and used an "e-collar." Sometimes these methods worked, and most times they did not work out with any type of consistency. --- I met Wendy and we reviewed the material and methods of Bark Busters training. I was skeptical at first, having gone through so many other training methods with other trainers, and still not being able to control the barking. --- Permalink
review image
St. Louis | April 16 2008
Everything was explained in a great way that was easy to understand. We learned great techniques and by the end of our walk, our dogs were not pulling and we could control their barking. The techniques are easy to understand and follow. The training was great and very rewarding. I will definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and family. Kathy was an amazing trainer. I believe because of her help, we will be very successful in training our dogs. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Northville | April 16 2008
The training was very interesting and enjoyable -- my own training was a little bit hard to accept at first, but I have a different dog! I am different too! :-) The training was very professional with fantastic results. Thank you for helping me to learn how to become a credible and respected leader and to enjoy my dog in new ways. (Lucy Lou, deaf terrier mix) Permalink
Centennial | April 15 2008
We saw immediate results. Amazing! Simple system that works and makes sense. Permalink
Aurora | April 15 2008
Becky was easy to understand and the dogs wanted to please her and us. The techniques appear to be best for dog and owner. A great technique that's easy to understand and nurturing for the pets. Permalink
review image
Chino Hills | April 15 2008
We doubted a couple of hours would prove beneficial, BOY were we wrong! Thank you, Bark Busters. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Wendy, you're great! Permalink
Centennial | April 15 2008
I was surprised how easy Becky made it for me to learn. Layla is a jumper and biter. By the end of our session, Layla had stopped both her jumping & biting -- which having 3 young children, I was very thankful for! The fact that there was no physical punishment was amazing! So often people get so frustrated and end up physically hurting dogs :( Permalink
review image
Chino | April 15 2008
Our veterinarian recommended Wendy as she had worked with other aggressive dogs and had great success. Our dog had little focus and lunged at our guests. Once the techniques were demonstrated, everything made perfect sense. Mac was much more attentive and calm within only a couple of hours. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink