Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Shelby Twp. | October 15 2008
John Moyses is an excellent dog therapist, who is soft spoken and remains calm at all times. The techniques were simple, easy to learn and produced quick results. I am looking forward to practicing the new techniques with our dog, Bailey. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 15 2008
Excellent examples and clarification when explaining the training techniques. Both dogs, two puggles, already exhibited definite behavioral changes. It's great that the techniques did not cause pain to the pets. My husband and I were very impressed with Patrick's presentation, and we are happy to refer Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | October 14 2008
We have already recommended Kathy to our neighbors and friends. The program was easy and we saw results right away. Permalink
Warren | October 14 2008
Amazing! My dog actually listened for the first time in four years! There is no amount of money that can be as nice as this program to help our little friends. Permalink
Clawson | October 14 2008
We have a strong-willed German shepherd. We were amazed! After five months, she CONTINUES to improve. Permalink
review image
West Des Moines | October 14 2008
After the first lesson Jake, my dog, was less hyper and I had more patience with him. I found the training to be very laid back, yet informative. I was somewhat nervous going into the training but the therapist eased the tension with both me and my dog. I will recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | October 13 2008
I would recommend Bark Busters because it was easy to learn and simple commands that I didn't have to memorize. The exercises were easy. After the first visit, he was better. I was pleased with the natural training techniques; just a small sound can make a big difference. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. It is great to see such a change on how Mikey reacts with me and other people. Permalink
review image
Fontana | October 13 2008
I was very pleased with the natural training used by Bark Busters. I was scared I would have to be mean to my dogs to train them and that they would be mad at me. But the training wasn't mean and I really enjoyed that. I didn't expect it, but both my dogs were completely different by the time Nancy left. They were already learning after trying things only two or three times. I learned a lot, and so did my whole family. It was exciting to see changes so quickly, and I look at my dogs, and dogs coming into the veterinary hospital where I work in a brand new light. Permalink
Colton | October 12 2008
I own a 14-month-old Siberian Husky. I tried [other] training classes and nothing was helping any of the problems I was having with Delta. Something had to be done or my mom would get rid of her. I was so skeptical about having Bark Busters come to the house. "Like it ain't going to work, I'm just wasting money". Oh man, when Wendy met Delta things changed. And quickly. Within 3 minutes, Delta stopped jumping up on me. Delta rarely pulls on the leash anymore when I'm walking her. No more digging, no more chewing on the house. There's been such a big turn-around with Delta, I could keep on and on with the list. Wendy taught me exactly what I needed to know to be the one in control. Wendy is very personable, and professional at the same time. As long as I keep up my end of the bargain and keep practicing with Delta, there's no telling how well behaved she can become. Wendy is so AWESOME! Thanks a ton, Wendy. Permalink
Louisville | October 11 2008
I had no idea that training my dog could be this easy. My dog responded immediately to the commands I was given by Bark Busters. She had already stopped jumping and scratching. I did not want to give treats and did not really want to use the word "No" and did not want to yell at her anymore. I am having fun teaching my dog. I love the way she responds and how I can have visitors. It was worth every penny. Permalink