Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1438

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Orlando | December 07 2007
Very informative. We learned so much. It was like had a different dog! He responded very well to the training. I was not looking for a harsh training method. This was perfect. I loved the idea of educating ourselves on the dog's natural way of communication. We saw instant results and it was very educational. Mike was amazing! He explained things so clearly and we will definitely be recommending him to our friends. Permalink
review image
Brandon | December 07 2007
Excellent trainer. Major improvement in 1 lesson. Permalink
review image
Piedmont | December 07 2007
Gail has been wonderful! We enjoyed spending time with her, not only as a therapist. She made a house visit the first session. The second session she met us in Montclair to observe habits of Jack's we wanted to correct - which included among other things, snatching bagels from young and innocent children. Then we walked on the off leash trail and she helped us correct Jack with his coprophagia [eating feces] - yuck! It's a difficult one to correct but Gail had great techniques to pass on. Permalink
review image
Orlando | December 07 2007
Jim explained the training techniques very clearly and he made the training an enjoyable experience. He was very comfortable to be with in our home and our dog liked him. We saw noticeable results by the end of the session and will refer him to our neighbors and friends. Permalink
review image
Escondido | December 06 2007
Before training our 3-yr-old chihuahua Chewie was scared, resistant to any training, and would attack our visitors and other dogs. After just one appointment Chewie has calmed down, listens to his corrections, sits on command, allows visitors to come near him without having a fit and has accepted our neighbor's dog. Now we can walk our dogs together! Thanks Jan! Permalink
St. Louis | December 06 2007
Omigosh! We cannot believe the difference in our dogs! We are ecstatic. We have tried many, many trainers in the past trying get control of our "pack" of 2 girls and 2 boys. Never before have we seen results that work so well in our day to day lives. Kathy is incredible, this system is incredible. It is so practical and effective. Kathy is an excellent communicator and works so well with us and the dogs. I highly recommend her to anyone with dog issues. It is worth every last penny. Permalink
review image
Novi | December 06 2007
It's amazing. Our 3½ lb Yorki barked constantly at my husband, visitors etc. Training worked immediately. The barking has stopped. She is now enjoyable and I believe happier. I am so glad we did this. THANK YOU! Permalink
review image
Newberg | December 05 2007
I love the voice control and collar checking we've learned to use. No treats, physical punishment or clickers! Dick was very competent, easy to understand and learn from. Definitely would recommend you! We really like the lifetime of the dog guarantee. Permalink
review image
Willamina | December 05 2007
Roxanne responded well! Dick was fun and very knowledgeable about dogs. He gave good info on what to do about bad behavior. I was amazed how fast I saw results! Dick made it fun. Permalink
review image
Clackamas | December 05 2007
The training was straightforward and precise. Went step by step, helping us with our weak spots. Explaining the reasons why we were doing things helped so much. The puppies were actually walking behind me almost immediately. Made us aware of our bad habits. Permalink