Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 145

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
John S Naples, Florida | June 11 2017
2 hours went by very fast. Fun! We really liked not hurting the dog. Price is a little daunting at first. Glad we did it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program started for this lovely 2-year old female lab during a typical Florida summer thunderstorm! This restricted what we could do on the first lesson, but nevertheless Maisey got off to a good start, and we look forward to our next session with her later this month.
Diane B
Diane B Brandon, Florida | June 11 2017
Brady has responded to the training very well. The suggestion of doggie daycare was great as well. He he is in the crate, by making him sit & stay before he comes out really calms him down. Joanne made the program very easy to continue. Wish we would have had he training earlier. The once a week training with other dogs present & at a strange location did not help at all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Edgardo & Mary P Jupiter, Florida | June 10 2017
We were amazed at the noticeable improvement we saw in Maya and Princess' behavior after we were taught "speaking dog". Now that we are the leaders of the pack our girls are relaxing. All of our needs were addressed by Karen and we are very pleased. We would highly recommend Bark Busters Treasure Coast to all our friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Julie B
Julie B Parkville, Maryland | June 10 2017
I was beginning to despair because my dog was so aggressive when I had guests over. She would bark the entire time they were there and scare many of my guests. Anne gave me several training techniques to correct Willow and the next time I had guests over, they forgot Willow was there. She barked once the last time and I corrected her and that was it. It's been great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Kelsey & Chris C
Kelsey & Chris C Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | June 10 2017
James was extremely helpful with guiding us on how to train our 1.5 year old pup, Huey. We came to James with issues of barking, jumping, digging, pulling on the leash, not coming when called, and overall not listening to us. James was extremely patient and met us where we were with our understanding of our dog's behaviors and the changes we wanted to see. I spent a lot of time researching various trainers and I am so happy I chose Bark Busters. We were at a loss on what to do with our dog because he was running the show in our home and causing a lot of stress and frustration for us. James took the time to explain where the behaviors were likely stemming from and guided us step by step on how to become the leader of the household with very practical steps. We were amazed by the effectiveness of the training from day 1. Although Huey would continue to show some behavioral issues and introduce some new ones along the way, James was very responsive to making sure we felt supported in tackling those issues and made sure those issues were addressed. We feel like Huey has grown so much in such a short amount of time and we couldn't have done it without James and all of his knowledge, support and patience. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is looking to train or re-train their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michael P Nutley, New Jersey | June 09 2017
Greg was awesome from start to finish. My Rottweiler puppy changed his whole attitude when Greg began training techniques. I look forward to working with him in the upcoming lessons. Watching my dog transform was great. Highly recommended!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
review image
Karrie & Steve H Nokomis, Florida | June 09 2017
Susan was awesome! Her love for animals comes through in her training techniques. She is very caring and compassionate and understands the bond between the pets and their owners. She was very professional and gave us the training that we needed and our dogs needed to get to the outcome we all wanted. I would highly recommend her to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Suzie W Wesley Chapel, Florida | June 09 2017
This program makes sense. Practice makes perfect. Joanne is very knowledgeable and calm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Alexx S
Alexx S Charleston, South Carolina | June 09 2017
Michelle and James can both attest - I was skeptical. At the time, my pup was 10 months old and, entering her puppy teen phase, making me feel bad for rebelling against my own parents once upon a time! She began testing me, pushing the boundaries to see what she could get away with, and showing signs of fearfulness on leash and out the window. Michelle and I had a great conversation over the phone. It ended with me saying, "it all sounds great, but I really need to see it to believe it." We set up a first meeting, and James walked me through the details of their philosophy. Again, it all sounds great but: no treats? Are you kidding me? My dog is the most food motivated of them all, and you're telling me we're not going to utilize that tool in training?! James quelled my fears, said look, let's get through this first training session, if you don't like what you see, no charge. Deal! He backed up his confidence with results - Nala almost immediately responded to him just how he planned, and as soon as I started getting my tone and timing right, she started responding to me, too. I signed up officially that day. Since then, Nala and I have been working hard together. Honestly, training ME to train her properly was harder than training HER to behave -- that's the one thing I think people need to consider. This form of training is about YOU being the leader and YOU being consistent. If YOU aren't interested in committing to that and to your dog's progress (which won't happen overnight, but will happen quicker than you expect), then you're not going to see results. If YOU commit, your relationship with your dog will blossom in ways you didn't even know possible as you both gain confidence in your communication with one another, you'll feel a whole lot of pride as you watch your pup grow, learn, and start making decisions right in front of you, and you'll end up with a well-trained pup! And everyone knows a well-trained pup is a safer, happier one! Thanks, James and Michelle, for convincing me! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Jeanine R
Jeanine R Ossining, New York | June 09 2017
Hiring Nicole/Bark Busters was the best investment ever! I did a ton of research and watched YouTube videos before getting my puppy, Zeus, and thought I was prepared - boy was I wrong. When we brought the little bugger home, I had post-puppy depression. This little bugger was running my life and I felt like I had no control over the situation. I stopped going to the gym, didn't make myself dinner because he was napping in the kitchen, and my boyfriend and I never went out at the same time because Zeus would throw a fit whenever we left the house or even left his line of sight. I needed help and found Bark Busters online. Nicole was very patient during our orientation, described everything thoroughly, and walked us through each training tool in action. The training homework is only 10 minutes, 3 times a day and most of it happens through natural interaction with my dog. She is very helpful via email and text and always answers questions ASAP. Having her as a life line has really calmed my nerves and given me confidence to handle the situation. It has been a week and a half since Nicole's first visit and Zues has improved so much already. Zeus is learning to use his wee-wee pad, his play biting/nipping has gotten a lot better with us, and he sits quietly in his crate or our kitchen when we leave the room. I am so excited to see how he improves over the next few months and am very happy to be working with Bark Busters and Nicole. I would (and have) recommend this service to anyone with a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety