Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Irene T Alexandria, Virginia | March 17 2021
We adopted our 5.5 year old dog Ginny and noticed that she had some behaviors that needed correction - she was lunging at other dogs on leash (even though friendly off-leash), she was barking at every noise in our apartment, she pulled and didn't pay much attention to us on walks and was constantly distracted by other dogs and squirrels. Jeanie taught us a lot about dog behavior and how to work on passive training and establish leadership through letting her know when she made the wrong choice and praising her when she made the right choice. We saw changes in the house right away - Ginny became calmer and much better behaved. Then we had our second lesson to tackle leash manners and dog reactivity. Jeanie shared some tangible tricks on how we can redirect Ginny when she gets hyper focused on something and showed exercises to work on attention, distance training and recall. Right after the lesson Ginny already walked better on a leash and we're excited to see how much more she improves in the near future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Michelle T the Woodlands, Montgomery, Texas | March 17 2021
My husband and I rescued Harley about a month ago from a shelter. We have an 12 year old lab and Harley is 1 year Pitbull/lab. Harley barks when someone is walking down the street, barks and runs to the door whenever someone rings the doorbell or knocks. She pulls me when I walk her on the leash and tries to overpower my older dog. She is very strong and I knew I needed to do something. Bob was amazing within the few hours he showed us the techniques and tools to speak to our dog. We instantly seen great results with Harley and would recommend Bob to everyone. I can't wait to see what tomorrow brings. Thank You Bob for giving us the tools for a happy home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Raleigh B Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | March 16 2021
Just after a few hours of training with Luis our dog’s behavior changed but even more so our behavior changed. We learned that if we just changed our approach to our dog then in reality he would adapt. We have now been using the training techniques for 4 days and we are able to walk him without him pulling and barking. He is so much calmer now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Frank is a wonderful dog and by following the instructions on your folder he should be back to being a well behaved one too. Please keep me posted of his progress and contact me immediately if you need any extra support.
Berry & Anne B
Berry & Anne B Sebastian, Florida | March 15 2021
We are pleased to know what we can do to help our dog get through some bad behavioral history. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Frank V
Frank V Boynton Beach, Florida | March 15 2021
Rico had a few behavioral issues that I just couldn't correct; housebreaking, jumping, taking food from my wifes plate, etc. After a few minutes these issues were taught to me where I followed Marc's example and they worked. Also Rico's problem of running out the front door was corrected. Remember Marc explains and showed me how to do it and it is up to me to apply what I was taught. I Highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Carol W
Carol W Boynton Beach, Florida | March 15 2021
Learned great new training methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Jejj V
Jejj V Jensen Beach, Florida | March 15 2021
Karen made an immediate impact on Cassie. She listened to our needs, quickly evaluated the situation and modified as needed. This was a phenomenal first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Paul C
Paul C Columbus, Georgia | March 15 2021
we adopted a "energetic child" from the shelter. ex•u•ber•ant adj. Full of unrestrained enthusiasm adj. Unrestrained & unlimited energy manifesting primarily as chewing, & not junk mail or old newsprint. No, she prefers passports & family bibles. Ms. Theresa knows her way around dogs.!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nick D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | March 14 2021
Robert is an excellent trainer and was very helpful in giving me the tools to work with my new rescue dog, Yaz. After just the first session, I have already seen progress with her. Robert explains things in a very clear and easy to understand manner. He is obviously very passionate about what he does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Nick. Yaz is a really sweet puppy. I appreciate you trusting me to help you guys.
Marion S
Marion S Alexander City, Alabama | March 14 2021
Our family was Very impressed with Theresa yesterday. Bella and Piper barking was really out of control. Theresa gave us different techniques to use to let them know who's boss. And communicated to Robert & I how we needed to take control and be the pack leader. Already see improvement. Looking forward to more Peace and Quiet.. ??? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall