Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Teresa C Richmond, Texas | March 17 2018
Great technique. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Laura S Cortlandt Manor, New York | March 17 2018
My husband and I met with Nicole for the first time today and it was a wonderful experience, as good as it could be, really! We are expecting our first child in August and we have 2 dogs so we just want to get a better handle on them before the baby comes (they kind of run the house now, whoops)! She gave us so much information and really knew her stuff - it's also great knowing that she's available whenever we might need her. We are going to continue to work with her in the future & highly recommend her if you're looking for a dog trainer! Nicole is also very sweet and warm with the dogs, it's not just tough love so I really appreciated that as well :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Tony & Deidre M
Tony & Deidre M Riverview, Florida | March 16 2018
Joanne was very well prepared, professional, and personable. She gave us a thorough presentation, answered all of our questions, and demonstrated all of the training instructions. Our puppy, Harper, responded well to Joanne and while we felt a bit overwhelmed with all of the training guidelines, the printed instructions helped us to refocus on the key items after she left. Overall, we were pleased with our introduction to the Bark Busters home dog training program. We are looking forward to seeing great results with our new puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Jacqueline T
Jacqueline T Thomasville, Georgia | March 16 2018
Mrs. Falconer was right in time. Milly immediately responded to her commands and within minutes she was sitting and staying.. I am so impressed. Very impressive program here in Thomasville. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Bree F
Bree F Seattle, Washington | March 16 2018
Because of David, I am enjoying my dog so much more. In a single session, he taught me how to speak 'dog,' act like the leader of the pack, and curb the behaviors that were really frustrating me. My German Shepherd mix puppy is a ball of bouncy high-energy who wasn't really listening to me. Little did I know, I needed to fix ME, not her! David's practical insights and practice exercises made perfect sense and helped me completely change my approach, which immediately helped my Audrey respond better to me. As a result, we're both happier. It's improved our relationship. The 'homework' is actually fun. I learned so much in the first 90 minutes, and was surprised by how quickly it worked. David is patient, calm, kind, clear, approachable, hands-on and has a gift for easily and quickly communicating concepts and demystifying canine behavior. This is the first training to really work for me, and it's made my life with my dog so much better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Pam& Ken F
Pam& Ken F Winter Springs, Florida | March 16 2018
Easy to understand all encompassing Learned a lot! Dogs remained calm & liked John Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Douglas G Seattle, Washington | March 15 2018
Momo is a 5 mo old Shepherd/Heeler mix. Before he met David, he desperately wanted to be a good dog, but often forgot how. Now he is one. Thanks, David Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
David S
David S COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado | March 15 2018
Our Dog's (Riley) primary issues were charging the door when the door bell rang, and fence fighting with the neighbor dogs. After the first lesson, all this stopped. We had some minor corrections to make after that day but these behavior issues were basically solved. All corrections were either sound based, or collar based and very humane and effective. On our second meeting, Riley was a bit afraid of Ryan, but Ryan adapted a more coaching style to put him at ease. Within about 10 minutes he was better, especially when we went outside. We worked on refinement of walking, and recall. It was the best training session we've ever had with Riley. We've been to two different dog trainers and courses in the past. This did provide some great foundations for his training. However, we got amazing, personalized training right in our house with Ryan.. with immediate results. As you would expect, much of the training is pack leader training (for us) and consistency. Ryan did a great job of pointing out small changes that have great impact. We have an even better, happier dog now. Thanks Ryan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Kellie S San Diego, California | March 15 2018
I am very thankful to have found Justin. He has been a tremendous help in teaching me to understand my dog's behavior and their way of being. After trying out a couple of dog trainers, different methods, advice such as use a prong, shock training, positive enforcement training and the whole woo-ha of different ideas and dog philosophy. I finally was left with frustration because none of the previous training or tips worked! my dogs behavior of the constant barking, pulling of leash - being a reactive dog on leash for that matter and just being a little too protective of me everywhere I took him. I caved and threw my hands in the air, searched online for "the best dog trainer in San Diego" and found Justin! I called, made the appointment because at this point I was desperate and could not go another year feeling anxious and nervous just to take my dog out to pee around the block. So frustrating! The day of our appointment, Justin showed me what he had to offer and it literally turned my dog into a submissive, well behaved dog I have been wanting for SUCH a long time in the first day of training him. Seriously, Justin is a LIFE SAVER! I tossed my prong I used to walk my dog out the window and now I enjoy and look forward to walks with my dog. Even more so, I love taking him to the dog parks now because he listens to ME. When you're that person who must drag your dog out from the dog park because he's ignoring and running from you. Days to visit the dog parks can be irritating. All I have to say is, if your sitting there reading every review like I did, look no further... just pick up the phone and make the appointment! He's worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Susan V
Susan V Orlando, Florida | March 15 2018
Our girls needed some help to just be a bit better. After a evening, we learned ways that are easy to do and have a better understanding of how they think. Definitely recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall