Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cherry Hill | January 14 2009
Murphy is already changing his negative behavior of jumping and biting. I have already spoken to friends about the positive response. Permalink
review image
Shamong | January 14 2009
We had no trouble following the techniques and the reasons behind them. We were very surprised at how our dogs responded. Later in the evening, they were continuing to respond and were behaving better than they have in months. We were feeling pretty hopeless that we could get our dogs' aggression and bad behavior under control. Kurt showed us right away that there is hope. I was glad that he was kind and gentle as we have a fearful dog, and I was surprised the dogs responded so well. It was interesting learning these techniques and fun working with the dogs without them yanking us around. We finally felt we were doing something right. I think if it works with our three stubborn dogs it should work with anyone will to put the time into it. Permalink
review image
Mullica Hill | January 14 2009
I noticed results immediately when using the techniques. Bark Busters gave me the tools to communicate more efficiently with my dog. He can better understand what he's supposed to do. Permalink
review image
Mickleton | January 14 2009
Kurt was a joy to work with . He addressed all of our concerns and thoroughly explained everything. Lexie improved tremendously in just a couple of hours. Now a couple of days later, she is a different dog. I love the training methods! They are simple and understandable for her and us. Kurt involved all of us and explained everything in manner that kept us involved. Without question I would recommend Kurt and Bark Busters! I no longer worry that my dog will become more aggressive. She doesn't growl or bite anymore. For that alone, I am most appreciative. Permalink
review image
Fairfield | January 13 2009
Excellent service; results were noticeable right away. Permalink
N. Charleston | January 12 2009
James and Michelle teach in a very patient, supportive manner. It was a pleasure having them in my home. I worked hard with Raleigh after their first visit and noticed an immediate improvement. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | January 12 2009
We have a house full of people, and Al took the time to explain the training techniques to everyone in a way that we could all understand. Both dogs were immensely better after the first session and a total night and day after the second visit. We were very pleased with Bark Busters natural approach. It was much more effective than the treat rewards system that we've used before. It was amazing to see the instant progress the dogs made and I would definitely recommend Al to anyone I know with dogs! Permalink
review image
Milwaukie | January 12 2009
It was nice to sit down together and learn about the way dogs respond to behaviors in a pack. He (Dash, our dog) was paying more attention to us and less to the "intruder" in our home. I love the no-treat, no-touch approach. The training experience was very interesting and time flew by! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. After less than a week, our dogs behavior has changed for the better. Thank you so much for your help...for the first time since we got our dog, I am confident that he will be the well-behaved, happy dog that we have always wanted. Permalink
West Bloomfield | January 12 2009
The results were immediate, the methods humane, and the overall atmosphere of the home more relaxed. My behaviors were brought to my attention that were contributing to the bad behaviors of my pets. Permalink
Rochester Hills | January 12 2009
John did a great job with all aspects of training! We appreciate the help! Permalink