Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pam & Denis K Grand Haven, Michigan | January 14 2008
It has only been two days since the first lesson, so after years of barking we still have some work to do! But we enjoyed learning and can see the dogs starting to respond better - we are looking forward to our second lesson!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Mokena | January 13 2008
Very informative. Vicky helped our family feel more confident in training Buehrle. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 13 2008
I would have never thought it possible to see results in one session. We should have done this years ago. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. He (Patrick) was amazing! Permalink
review image
Columbia | January 12 2008
It is only the first day after training and I see improvements. Hopefully, it only gets better. Thank you so much! Permalink
Fort Collins | January 12 2008
We have had our Corgi, Max, for 5 years, and recently got a new Corgi puppy named Chase. For the first few weeks, it seemed like they were going to do okay together. However, over time they started fighting, becoming very territorial, and eventually refused to be in the same room together. It was incredibly stressful for us and for the dogs. We did not know how to stop the fighting and just wanted the dogs to feel safe, secure, and happy. Thanks to Carol, we have already are meeting our goals. She is an absolutely amazing trainer. She is kind, patient, thoughtful, and really listens to your concerns. She is a fantastic communicator and teacher (for both humans and dogs!). We made so much progress during the first training session, and are so excited to have the knowledge and tools necessary to work effectively with our beloved dogs. Thank you, Carol! Permalink
review image
Sun City Center | January 12 2008
Joanne is an excellent instructor. I am very pleased with the training techniques. I observed amazing results after the first session. Permalink
review image
Jennifer T Hastings, Michigan | January 12 2008
Our dog has really changed. He is actually a joy to be around. Ken was very good. He was easy to talk to and the whole experience was enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Tessa M the Woodlands, Texas | January 12 2008
Amazing ! Bob presents the method very clearly w/great examples. Permalink
review image
Bowling Green | January 11 2008
Cheryl made me feel very comfortable and explained things very well. I was impressed by how quickly Brutus (beagle puppy) caught on. I feel that I am learning a lot. I feel that this type of training is very beneficial. Permalink
review image
Toledo | January 11 2008
Cheryl was able to allow us to control our two new puppies (male and female black lab mix puppies) on the very first visit. We also have a third older dog whom was able to learn new tricks. Our dogs are very well behaved and listen attentively. They pay attention to "us," as we are the leaders of the pack. Bark Busters used non-treat based rewards and no punishment, just positive reinforcement. We initially thought that only the dogs were going to be trained, but we found the experience interesting and enjoyable. We would instantly recommend Bark Busters to our friends. Bark Buster training method was simple, rewarding, and effective. The training manual was also a useful tool. Permalink