Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Slingerlands | August 01 2008
Results were immediate. I feel like my dog now listens to me. Now that Rachel has given me the correct tools to train my dog, I have noticed considerable changes in my dog's behavior that have made both owner and dog much happier! Permalink
review image
Altamont | August 01 2008
Very thorough, enjoyable as well. I like the way it worked with the dog's nature. Rachel was wonderful. I will also let my vet know - it is worthwhile! Permalink
review image
Albany | August 01 2008
Rachel Baum did an excellent job. We were so nervous about how Roxy would respond, but somehow Rachel had the magic "touch" (without touching, that is). Just excellent! Permalink
review image
Brunswick | August 01 2008
We couldn't believe the difference within an hour of Rachel being here. The experience was wonderful. Niko is showing improvements already. Permalink
review image
Schenectady | August 01 2008
Rachel helped me to understand how my dog thinks and learns. I never realized how important this could be in training my pits. I wouldn't want to be corrected in a language I couldn't understand either. Permalink
review image
Ballston Spa | August 01 2008
Very pleased with results so far with just one lesson. Permalink
review image
Delmar | August 01 2008
"No barking at door" accomplished within minutes. Heel will take time, but noticeably better. Surprisingly simple, though will take practice. Permalink
review image
Albany | August 01 2008
Very easy to follow. Rachel is very patient. There was a noticeable change in Tanner's behavior once we started using the technique. This training really puts you in control. Tanner responds to the training techniques, and we have had successful encounters with visitors to our home. Thanks for giving us the tools! Permalink
review image
Ballston Lake | August 01 2008
I really liked how Rachel was not condescending toward us & helped us through the training rather than telling us what we were doing wrong. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Troy | August 01 2008
Great teacher. Rachel was very professional, patient and positive. I am a disabled cancer patient who has difficulty moving. My one-year-old puppy often frightened me with body slams and nipping. After one session, she behaved my commands. I no longer worry. Thanks a million. Permalink