Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Emily J Fairfax, Virginia | July 24 2018
Mark was excellent with us and our dog Rhys. Rhys is a generally nice dog, but needed some obedience work. More importantly WE needed someone to teach us how to give Rhys the guidance he needed. The results were immediate. Shockingly immediate. Mark explained our role very thoroughly so we not only were able to successfully guide Rhys, but we understood what we were telling him. Rhys seemed a little mollified after our first session, but as we practiced our guidance he settled into his role as the submissive dog and seems calmer overall. I highly recommend Mark's one on one in home training. We are beyond pleased with the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Naomi B Woodbridge, Virginia | July 24 2018
We’ve been doing fine with the training on our side. Dinner has become much more manageable and easier to do. Most days we only need to say a few times and they stay in the living room. They respond well when given permission to enter the kitchen to eat. Crate release is better as well. Every time we have to let them out, they seem to respond quicker each time. Again, much more manageable. The greeting visitors activity has been helpful too. It’s great to be able to open the door and not have everyone there! We did remove the pet steps up to the bed and everyone sleeps on the floor. This started on July 1. This has worked very well. While they do stretch up to the bed, we say “go to bed” does the trick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dan V Coon Rapids, Minnesota | July 24 2018
Lynne was amazing in teaching me how to handle Chewie as well as how to bolster his confidence in smart ways whilst reminding me that I am the leader of the pack. I'm recommending Lynne to everyone I can! I saw results within the first hour!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Lynne : It was great to work with you and Chewie. Thanks for telling others about your positive experience!
review image
Ron G Houston, Texas | July 24 2018
Bob really helped us with Reba, our 4-month old lab puppy. She was doing all the typical puppy behaviors, jumping on people, chewing fingers, barking and fighting walking on leash. The results of Bob’s training (us) were immediate, but more importantly we are now able to provide consistency and timely communication to our dog that is getting better every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Shannon M Surprise, Arizona | July 24 2018
We met Michelle 3 years ago. She changed our lives for the better! I can never thank her enough for helping us with our aggressive dog. We didnt have any more issues for the rest of his life. He passed away from oral cancer. After some time, we decided to start over, and get a puppy. We didn't hesitate calling Michelle. She instantly remembered us which shows she is there to make a connection, not just have another client. This time, our training included our young kids. She gave them a lot of power in how they can control the puppy bites. Michelle, from the bottom of my heart... THANK YOU! We are looking forward to our new forever with this puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this awesome review and entrusting me with another one of your pups. It has been my honor to work with your family over the years.
Naomi G
Naomi G Point Venture, Texas | July 23 2018
Lori is amazing at teaching humans to speak and listen to dog. Baylee responded quickly to her and then to me. Thank you Lori Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Naomi, Thank you so much for the review! So glad Baylee is doing well. Please call me anytime you need additional help. Happy Training, Lori
review image
Tammy H Nixa, Missouri | July 23 2018
I see positive improvements with our puppy's behavior. I'm glad that I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
jana U fort worth, Texas | July 23 2018
Nancy came over to help with my new pup, Hattie. She handled the dog (and me) with confidence and skill. Her ability to work with a dog for the first time and get results is amazing. I highly recommend Nancy for your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Judy D
Judy D Tallahassee, Florida | July 23 2018
I knew that having a large dog, a Newfoundland, along with my disability, I was going to need a dog trainer. After some research I made contact with Leigh Ann. I liked the fact that she focused on positive training and it was an added plus that she offered in home training. I knew I had made the right choice when we met for Brandi's first training session. It was obvious that Leigh Ann loved her work. I was having trouble with Brandi jumping, charging the front door, and walking on a leash. I noticed a big improvement after just a couple of sessions. I liked the fact that Leigh Ann would sit down with me after each session and go over the lesson letting me know what I needed to practice on. Brandi is much more manageable now thanks to Leigh Ann. I highly recommend her services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with sweet Brandi and Judy!
Laura H
Laura H Ponte Vedra, Florida | July 23 2018
This is just amazing!  Right now there are workers laying out fresh pine straw right behind our patio. Normally  Nemo and Bailey would be non-stop barking. I used the new techniques and they are just sitting and watching the worker and NOT BARKING!!!!!... Oh my gosh, just 24 hours and what a change. We now have the knowledge in how to set up boundaries for our dogs and to redirect their attention away from constant barking, pulling, and aggressive nature. It is like we have completely new, well-behaved fur babies. We would highly recommend Linda to all our family and friends. Thank you! We have peace once again in our home. We couldn't be more happy and appreciative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling