Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 146

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Nancy E
Nancy E Collegeville, Pennsylvania | June 13 2017
Jeri addressed all of our concerns with Bentley and Nick. We have learned how to better handle our dogs and establish that we are in charge. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Daniel R
Daniel R West Palm Beach, Florida | June 12 2017
Karen did an amazing job with Oreo, she gave clear easy instructions to follow. I was amazed to see Oreo not jumping up on people or barking when the doorbell rang. I am very pleased with session and will recommend Bark Busters to all my friends and family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other
Lori C
Lori C Grand Rapids, Michigan | June 11 2017
Chris was amazing!!! I have a four year old stubborn bloodhound and he would go nuts with howling and crying if I had to put him in a room separately from me if someone came over until I could settle him down he would howl and cry the whole time. Well I had to put him in a room so Chris and I could go over everything and when he started up Chris showed me the technique and I never heard a peep after that. We have a fenced in yard and when we let him out to go potty and we call him to come in, lately he ignores us, howls, walks away you name it. Chris showed me what to and how to do the technique to get him in well he has come in every time. This was on a Thursday and on Saturday it is still working. I am beyond happy and feeling so blessed. Chris will be back in 21 days and I am so excited to work with her again. She is wonderful kind and VERY patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Leslie G Lutz, Florida | June 11 2017
Joanne was extremely helpful in teaching me how to manage my dog's bad habits. She made me feel more confident as a dog owner. Thank you so much Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
review image
Tamara P Manhattan Beach, California | June 11 2017
Bark Busters to our rescue!! Affordable, timely, great communication and completely satisfied with our choice to give them a call. Sue Doyle is amazing and so great with Leia, our 9 and a half year old Boston Terrier. We seeked out Bark Busters after realizing our fur childs anxiety was becoming increasingly disruptive to what sadly became our daily regularities. How did our sweet little fur child become the alpha in our home!? She is loved and spoiled but when her running our household got out of control Sue came into our lives to help us teach Leia who is pack leader, and flip the script for a happy and healthy mutually respectful relationship between us. Who says an old dog can't learn new tricks?! Thank you Bark Busters and Sue for everything. Get over your ego or fear of failure with your new pooch (or old) and give Bark Busters a call. You will not regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Dennis R. R Colorado springs, Colorado | June 11 2017
Ryan was wonderful. He listens well to our issues and concerns. He gave great examples of how our dog was responding to what we were doing and why that only made things worse. He gave specific things to do and we saw instant change. We worked on the things Ryan gave us between his visits and have continued to see improvements. Our challenge has been changing our behaviors and being consistent for our dog Percy. The better we do, the better Percy does. The collar and leash have made a great difference. Percy walks perfectly beside me and is a joy to walk even around distractions. And the chew toy with treats inside is his absolute favorite. Thank you Ryan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
John S Naples, Florida | June 11 2017
2 hours went by very fast. Fun! We really liked not hurting the dog. Price is a little daunting at first. Glad we did it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program started for this lovely 2-year old female lab during a typical Florida summer thunderstorm! This restricted what we could do on the first lesson, but nevertheless Maisey got off to a good start, and we look forward to our next session with her later this month.
Diane B
Diane B Brandon, Florida | June 11 2017
Brady has responded to the training very well. The suggestion of doggie daycare was great as well. He he is in the crate, by making him sit & stay before he comes out really calms him down. Joanne made the program very easy to continue. Wish we would have had he training earlier. The once a week training with other dogs present & at a strange location did not help at all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Edgardo & Mary P Jupiter, Florida | June 10 2017
We were amazed at the noticeable improvement we saw in Maya and Princess' behavior after we were taught "speaking dog". Now that we are the leaders of the pack our girls are relaxing. All of our needs were addressed by Karen and we are very pleased. We would highly recommend Bark Busters Treasure Coast to all our friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Julie B
Julie B Parkville, Maryland | June 10 2017
I was beginning to despair because my dog was so aggressive when I had guests over. She would bark the entire time they were there and scare many of my guests. Anne gave me several training techniques to correct Willow and the next time I had guests over, they forgot Willow was there. She barked once the last time and I corrected her and that was it. It's been great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking