Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jessica & Joel N
Jessica & Joel N Falcon, Colorado | February 19 2018
Ryan "fixed" our dog twenty minutes into the first session. We were at a loss for what to do with our dog - she was barking/jumping/anxious/having accidents. Our neighbor commented that she was worse than Marley from "Marley and Me". We had already paid for two years of training with another company in town, so when we called Bark Busters and got the quote, we were really hesitant to pay even more. We wish we would have known about them before we wasted all the other money. Bark Busters is worth every penny. Ryan is amazing. He is genuine, has a great sense of humor and keeps it real. I joked that he must have done an exorcism on our dog. She doesn't jump, we can take her outside for walks now, she doesn't bark when she's not supposed to, she hasn't had an accident since he's been here. Bark Busters works 100% - no treats or clickers required. Our dog is happy now. We are happy now. We owe it all to Ryan and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Risa C
Risa C Collegeville, Pennsylvania | February 19 2018
The techniques I have been taught in order to address issues with my dog have been effective. With practice and consistency I have seen improvement in my dog's behavior. I have learned that my dog's behavior is a direct reflection of my behavior. As I work to change my behavior when interacting with my dog, I see the difference it has made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Elaine R
Elaine R Stuart, Florida | February 19 2018
I was very apprehensive at first. It just sounded too good and easy to be true. But I'm now a believer. After just one session, Luigi was sitting quietly while Marc and I conversed. His "normal" behavior would have involved constant barking and jumping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Rob and Karen H Portland, Oregon | February 19 2018
Dick's approach was clear, accessible and delivered with confidence and humor. He walked us through each segment of the training after a clear explanation. The check sheet has been so helpful and we have seen our puppy making progress in the first week! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Olivia W Johns Island, South Carolina | February 18 2018
Bark Busters has been invaluable in helping us taking control of our house. We thought we were in good shape, but after working with James just once, our household dynamic changed drastically for the better. We adopted an anxious, high-intensity 3 year old Cane Corso, and James jumped right in and gave us great confidence in our ability to gain our dog's respect and trust. James taught us how to interact with both of our dogs in a way they could understand. Within hours of his first visit, things were very different. And after continued training, our extremely stubborn husky has even learned to come-when-called! We are so thankful to Bark Busters for changing our lives and opening up a world of resources that will help us continue this journey with our pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Lisa L
Lisa L Winter Park, Florida | February 18 2018
Very thorough didn't jump to conclusions, patient with us and the dogs. Gave us very simple commands to work with. Very knowledgeable Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
P.J. C Winter Springs, Florida | February 18 2018
John is very sweet and patient with the dogs and helped them a lot in just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Celina F Clearwater, Florida | February 18 2018
Before working with our therapist, we were considering the heartbreaking decision to rehome one of our two German Shepherd Dogs puppies. Bark Busters was our last hope as other training classes we attended were not successful. We learned more and had amazing results after our very first session with Vito that we had working with any other trainer before. Now we are confident enough to manage our pups without worry of rehoming anyone. We are all living a much more peaceful life and can now truly enjoy our babies! Thank You, Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Michelle M Ave Maria, Florida | February 17 2018
I appreciated the training done with the family to ensure consistency. Big Mann responded well to all training exercise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson was all that was required for this adult rescue dog.
Melissa & Justin S
Melissa & Justin S Winter garden, Florida | February 16 2018
John was so patient and attentive with my husband and I and our dogs. He helped educate us and give us the confidence to reclaim our home; overcoming many obstacles in a matter of just a few hours with behavioral corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry