Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jason G
Jason G West Palm Beach, Florida | November 04 2017
Very professional and helped with my very stubborn dog. Was amazed at the difference in my dog's behavior with just one session. Am looking forward to their progress as time goes on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Merry S
Merry S Winter Garden, Florida | November 04 2017
Dogs quickly learned to listen and stay by my side. Nala also better at coming when called. Benson noticeably calmer Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Colleen B
Colleen B Shellsburg, Iowa | November 03 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was, after our first session, to correct my dogs' undesirable behaviors. Learning to communicate in a manner my dogs understand has been an eye opener. I have the worst behaviors (indoors) in decent control now, but I admit I still have a ways to go regarding consistency, so that I truly become the "alpha" pack leader, but I'm working at it! Thank you, Janie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Janie : Good job, Colleen. I'm sure the boys appreciate you stepping up to be their protector and leader. Remember to stay calm, be consistent, and most of all, enjoy those boys! Call me anytime for further assistance.
review image
Sherree D Yardley, Pennsylvania | November 03 2017
I rescued a dog who was picked up as a stray in Kentucky, put in a kill shelter, and then transferred to a no-kill shelter in Pennsylvania. Within days I discovered that he was not trained as a puppy, and we needed to start from scratch. The animal shelter estimated that he's 3-4 years old, but I would say he's more like 2 years old. His house manners were horrible. He wasn't leash trained. He was mouthy. He's very friendly to people, but he would jump on them, which is super annoying. In addition, he's very aggressive with other dogs. After working with Steve Agocs, his behavior has vastly improved. He's crate trained. We're very much enjoying our walks together. He sits on command. It's pretty easy to stop him from being mouthy. Now we're working on staying and not to running to the door when the bell rings. Steve is an excellent trainer. He really understands dogs, and he's super patient. Importantly, he's encouraged me not to give up. I believe with Steve's help, my dog will continue to make progress and emerge as a really awesome, loyal friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Alyssa M
Alyssa M Vero Beach, Florida | November 03 2017
The training was easy and flexible for REAL LIFE. No treats, collars etc. Loved it! Marc took time to listen and meet our needs in a way that worked. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Murray J Naples, Florida | November 03 2017
1st walk she stayed by my side. Most of all she doesn't bark or whine on the few times I have been out alone. Easy on dog, amazing how quickly she started behaving. Participation was nice and Treats/Rewards NOT required. It was as much training us as it was her. Both Colin and June were great and felt like friends or guests. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson was all that was required for this 9-year old female Maltese Terrier.
Jeff C
Jeff C Ellington, Connecticut | November 02 2017
Amazing and immediate results. Within 15 minutes, our dog Charlie exhibited an extremely noticeable behavioral change. Scott explained the process thoroughly to our entire family especially our children. We could tell instantly that Scott had a passion for his work and an unmatched enthusiasm . The results speak for themselves. He teaches you the techniques that you need to be successful with your dog. Our family would highly recommend bark busters and Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
CORINNE W Toms River, New Jersey | November 02 2017
Paul has been such a pleasure to work with, always providing several different options to work on during the training process. Our dog Smokey, a 70Ib puppy, responded extremely well to the different techniques. He was an A+ student when dealing with Paul. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Monica C
Monica C Deland, Florida | November 02 2017
I am very satisfied with the training Sheba got today, Amazed. I look forward to walking Sheba, much improvement in one lesson Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Carol L
Carol L Winter Springs, Florida | November 02 2017
Excellent Training John was amazing on showing us how to correct and praise our dogs. Just the few techniques he showed us made a huge difference especially for Maple. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management