Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Severn | January 10 2008
I have recommended Bark Busters to all of my friends and family who own dogs. Understanding 'dog language' has made the relationship between my dogs and myself easier to deal with. Permalink
review image
Gambrills | January 10 2008
My dog responded immediately! Sharon did an excellent job! Pepper responded to her as if she were part of our family. Permalink
review image
Wintergreen | January 10 2008
Thanks so much for your time today. My husband is so impressed with the progress in Carson already!! We did the ignoring thing when he came home tonight, and Carson settled down right away. I walked him when we got home from Wintergreen and he stayed right by my side as if I'd said "heel" almost the whole time. I am impressed!! He was wonderful in playing fetch tonight, whereas he usually "beats" me to the ball after retrieving it and dropping it, he tries to get it back. After one growl by me, he leaves it alone now for me to pick up after I say drop it. Up and down stairs, in and out of doors, etc. is all going well. We will be diligent to do homework. Wayne and I are going to sit down tomorrow night so I can go over what you told me, so we both are on the same page. Permalink
review image
Charlottesville | January 10 2008
The training was very thorough, practical and educational. I absolutely saw noticeable results after the end of the training. Alison was always available when I had questions or problems and helped put my mind at ease about the behavior my dog would exhibit. Permalink
review image
Charlottesville | January 10 2008
Alison was awesome! She was a great observer, and really engaged the children in the training. So far so good; Ella seems to really be getting it! Permalink
review image
Colonie | January 10 2008
The techniques are easy to follow and Rachel explained and demonstrated them well. Honey stopped jumping on me and started listening to my commands! I am pleased that treats are not used. I like the fact that I am gaining back respect from Honey and I can show her I'm the leader. The techniques really work. Rachel is very nice, smart, and understanding. Permalink
review image
Cincinnati | January 10 2008
I was nervous about working with three dogs, but the system was very easy and the results were absolutely fantastic. I can actually answer my door without fighting my dogs, and have people over and be proud of them. The whole experience was not only interesting but fun, and the dogs responded instantly. Permalink
review image
Price Hill | January 10 2008
Patrick Drake was amazing! He was extremely thorough, and made sure we understood the system. My dogs responded wonderfully. I am so glad I went with Bark Busters; Patrick's service is second to none. I highly recommend using him. Permalink
review image
Ft. Thomas | January 10 2008
This has been the first week I've been able to come home and relax! I actually can have people over my house and not worry about my dog. I could not believe how quickly we got results! I would and have recommended Patrick. He is our local Dog Whisperer! Permalink
Englewood | January 09 2008
It is simple to grasp and produced results. I can't tell you how much *more* we love our dogs since starting training with Becky! Permalink