Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Gaithersburg | February 19 2008
I contacted Bark Busters 1.5 yrs ago after my mother read an article in the Washington Post. I have a 4 yr-old Lab/Newfie mix. Needless to say, he is very headstrong and behind the 8 ball on training. When I got him, he was over a year old and no training. I tried through a local big chain pet store, but he didn't get it; the second try was with a local company that is owned by a former police dog trainer, no luck with them. Bogie was still headstrong and wanted it his way. Once Glenda came and explained the Bark Busters method, Bogie was actually responding to the commands. I have had to call Glenda back for walking on leash issues for Bogie. He is getting it and we are now using the Canny Collar, which is great. I just had Glenda come out so I can get my Westie/Cairn mix, Gracie, started on the training. She has responded better than Bogie. Thank you to Glenda and Bark Busters. It's a great training method that works! Permalink
review image
Valrico | February 19 2008
Joanne was very knowledgeable in her field. She was a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Bark Busters is amazing and effective. Permalink
review image
The Villages | February 18 2008
Our first visit was this past Saturday 2/16/08. Our trainer was very professional and not at all intimidating to our pets. We have 2 rescue dogs a little over 2 years old. They are sweet and wonderful with us but one becomes very aggressive when anyone comes to our door or into the house. She also was aggressive when outside on a leash to anyone or thing passing by. We needed help! After the first session we noticed a huge difference! We are more than pleased. We have a long way to go yet but are very confident we will soon be able to have people over to the house without worry or disruption from barking. Our other dog would not come when called and barked at any animal on the TV. That issue also is well on the way to being resolved. Bark Busters works! I highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you, Annette Heathman! Permalink
review image
Dearborn | February 18 2008
Almost instantly the dogs responded to the training. We liked the simplicity of the technique, no treats or collars, just the tone of our voices. Maril made it an enjoyable and informative experience. We've tried other training programs, this one is practical & effective, it pays for itself. Excellent program -- complex principles, but simple to put in to practice. Permalink
review image
Milford | February 18 2008
Maril listened to & responded to our many questions. Buy the end of our first lesson Sassy was much more attentive and submissive. We definitely were pleased with the natural training techniques. We didn't want to use physical means to train our dog. We feel closer to Sassy now that she is better behaved & sees us as pack leader. We have seen much improvement in Sassy & we are very pleased with the lifetime guarantee. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Corydon | February 18 2008
I thought to myself, "There is no way this is going to work on Ceajay." But I was amazed. It really works. I enjoy the program. Bark Busters is a very good program for training. Ceajay and I have learned a lot and still learning. Mommy-puppy bonding is great - even closer Permalink
review image
Naples | February 18 2008
It is easy to understand. The day of the lesson everything was great. As we failed to be "good leaders" it got worse. We had Patrick back for another visit and have a better handle of it now. Patrick's second visit helped us to fix in our minds what it is that we need to do. Permalink
review image
Orlando | February 18 2008
Jim explained the techniques clearly and it related a lot with the teaching techniques I use in the classroom. The training took a bit of time to get used to but I saw results and my dog was sitting and staying at the first lesson. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | February 18 2008
Bark Busters is extremely easy to understand. We observed amazing results by the end of the training. We didn't believe it would be possible, especially in 2 hours! We found the training experience to be very interesting and we were very pleased by the natural training techniques. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. It is the best technique in dog training. Permalink
review image
Clermont | February 18 2008
Jim was clear in explaining the training techniques to us. While at first the growl seemed odd, now we see that it works. In the beginning of the session, our dog, Max, wanted to kill Jim. But by the end of the session, he was very friendly. We had tried other techniques we thought would work but they didn't. It was great seeing my dogs respond to commands. I would recommend Bark Busters because I saw firsthand that it works. At first we had dogs that wouldn't listen to anyone and now we have dogs that respect us and do what they are told. THANKS! Permalink