Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Denville | November 05 2007
I see the change in Murphey in one day and would love for others to have that joy with their dog. It was nice to learn more from the dog's point of view and made us realize why some of his behaviors exist. Permalink
review image
Cedar Grove | November 05 2007
Within 5 minutes, it was as if someone swapped our dogs! We asked the trainer where he was hiding the pixie dust. We've now recommended Bark Busters to two other owners. We hope you can get through to their "monsters" like you did ours. We only wish we'd started with Bark Busters when they were young pups! Permalink
Englewood | November 05 2007
The training techniques are very simple and easy to understand. Becky answered questions with direct answers. We were quite amazed and pleased to know our dog is actually trainable and not "dumb"! The natural training techniques seem very calm and reasonable. I don't like shouting or hitting/jerking in a mean manner. We were very impressed with learning dog behavior/language and knowing how to interpret it. We would recommend Bark Busters because even after the first visit I feel I have some control over my dog's behavior. I'm so happy I can finally take my dog for a walk and not the other way around! Permalink
Windsor | November 05 2007
I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters & Linda. She was great! Permalink
review image
Damascus | November 05 2007
Totally amazing! Marsha explained the techniques clearly to us and we saw results the first day! Our Doberman ignored previous training attempts, but this got her attention right away! And it's nice to know that Marsha will come back and work with us if we relapse. Permalink
review image
Lansing | November 04 2007
I learned a lot of great techniques that are humane and easy to teach. Permalink
review image
Marshfield | November 04 2007
We owe our sanity and dog's life to Jason. We adopted a coonhound several months ago and she ate 3 beds, a headrest in the car, a sofa, and 4 seats off our kids bikes, she routinely could be found standing on all four legs eating off our kitchen table- then Jason came into our home!! He has taught us how to control our dog. The first night he was here over 3 hours due to our 4 young children constantly interrupting, Jason was patient, kind and very thorough with his instructions. Casey is responding very well to the training and it is not hard to implement, especially for our family with lots of little kids running around. We can't believe the difference Jason's techniques have made in our dog! "We are large and in charge!" Thank you, Bark Busters and especially Jason. Permalink
Madison | November 04 2007
It was shocking to see how quickly the dogs behavior changed. It was incredible! Very easy to follow. Linda was great to work with, very knowledgeable, caring and patient. We felt good that we could get the dogs to behave! I would recommend Bark Busters & Linda because the results are immediate. The training is in your home versus one hour per week type classes for 8-12 weeks. Linda is excellent and she really wants to help you get the behavior you want for your dog. And the dogs the the cube toy! Permalink
review image
Oakland | November 04 2007
We enjoyed the presentation and all the family participated. Gail included all of us and asked each of us what we wanted to change in our dog's behavior. We were amazed that Sam stopped jumping immediately, that was our major problem. We doubted the training aid packs would have such an effect. Sam sees them and obeys. We're still working on the begging and leash. He loves to go for walks - WE are the problem with the begging. We would recommend Bark Busters as we think the quick results are rewarding for the dog and the family. And Gail is patient and encourages us to keep working with Sam. Permalink
review image
Jamison | November 03 2007
Pete is great with the dogs and with us! Permalink