Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Aurora | September 11 2007
Becky explained and demonstrated the proper techniques. And offered suggestions for us to implement the techniques appropriately and better. We saw immediate results with Emee & Bo. And we've continued to see daily improvements and changes. Although Emee has some fear based behaviors, Bark Busters techniques challenged Emee. But, there is no physical manhandling. I was amazed at the immediate results. Permalink
Poughkeepsie | September 11 2007
The training techniques are simple and the results are immediate. The training wasn't work it was fun. It's good to have Barbara for emotional support as well! Permalink
Newhall | September 11 2007
Bark Busters is not only a great way to train a dog, but a great way to help the owner understand how a dog thinks. The training works quickly but consistency is a must. I would(and have) recommend Bark Busters to anyone who thinks they have a "problem" dog. Permalink
Highland | September 11 2007
The results were amazing. We like the idea that Bark Busters is always there if and when you need them.We felt that Barbara was truly interested in helping us communicate with our puppies. Permalink
review image
Lincoln Park | September 11 2007
Yesterday was our first session with Maril and we noticed a huge improvement just by the end of it! I did not want to use physical training methods with our 2 pit bulls, Blitz & Chaos. Bark Busters methods are very safe even to enforce in the presence of our 3 year old. I learned a lot even in our first session and look forward to learning much more in the future. Permalink
Orlando | September 11 2007
Jim took his time going over everything and he explained the techniques clearly. I saw a big difference in all of the areas I was concerned with and I was very pleased with the natural training techniques. I will be recommending Jim and Bark Busters to everyone I meet who has a dog and to everyone at our Akita rescue group. Thanks to Jim for taking his time to help me with Boomer and Sherman. He is a very special person to do what he does for the dogs! Thanks for helping out rescues and saving dogs from their owners!! You do a great job! Permalink
Windermere | September 11 2007
Jim was excellent: he answered my questions and took the time to show me how to enact the techniques. Simon was so much better, even the first day! Jim did a great job with him and showed me how to do the same. I can tell that Simon feels much more secure and confident, it is helping us. The training was interesting, enjoyable and it was great to learn effective ways of communicating with Simon. Jim is great and the techniques work and I will recommend him to my friends. Thank you so much, Simon and I really appreciate it. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | September 10 2007
Kathy explained the program thoroughly as well as showing us what we needed to do. Charlie responded very well. The program is simple and not aggressive in anyway. We had fun trying to set up scenarios for Charlie and I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Englewood | September 10 2007
Becky has been great. Very nice, very professional, good with dogs. We would recommend Bark Busters because the techniques are very effective. Permalink
Cross Plains | September 10 2007
It was very effective! We would not have made such extensive progress in such a short time without it! Permalink