Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ann S Valrico, Florida | November 01 2017
So far we've only had 1 session but I see a pretty significant difference after a day! I have to review my materials tonight so that I do things the right way. There's a lot of info to take in. Joann was very professional and I really appreciated her input. It was so nice to get reassurance about things we were doing well. This pup of mine is super smart, so I am glad we invested in proper training. Twelve years is a long time to have an animal that drives you nuts! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Joan K Thonotosassa, Florida | November 01 2017
Joanne was prompt, knowledgeable, and most importantly, a GREAT teacher. As a teacher of teachers, she knows how to get the students to learn as opposed to telling only. We saw IMMEDIATE results. !! Thank you ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Alison T
Alison T Sebastian, Florida | November 01 2017
Marc was wonderful, clear, precise and very patient. Explained the process and demonstrated what we needed to do. He supported both my husband and I kindly and firmly. What the brochures say is true; marked change in our dogs' behavior without any aggressive "punishments". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Heather A
Heather A Jensen Beach, Florida | November 01 2017
Didn't think it would work as quickly as it did. Marc is truly the dog whisperer! Now mom (me) just needs more reinforcement herself :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Karen L
Karen L Renton, Washington | November 01 2017
David Wiley was such a big help to us when we first rescued Toby. He was a great puppy but was not house trained and nipped and jumped on everyone.   We learned some great tips from David to help redirect Toby and teach him our house rules.Thanks to David we are able to enjoy our new puppy. I highly recommend Bark Busters and David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Patricia C
Patricia C Downingtown, Pennsylvania | November 01 2017
While this method of training is different from our previous experience, we have seen progress in just a week. Jeri is very pleasant and encouraging, Her enthusiasm is contagious. We still have a lot of work to do to help Chester behave as we would like. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Cheryl L Appleton, Wisconsin | October 31 2017
I am so pleased with the progress Luuc and Luci have made. They are staying back when people come to our door. My son and 2 year old grandson came over yesterday and Luuc didn't jump all over my grandson. Walking has become pleasurable. Ruth has been here twice for 2 and 2 1/2 hours. I am so pleased. Ruth reminded us that we rescued them and didn't do anything bad to them. She also has told us that the dog's need to have consistency and to be told what we expect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Luci and Luuc are both terrier mixes adopted from a rescue. Luci has some fear issues that her owners are helping her to face and conquer and Luuc just needed a little fine tuning. They wanted to be able to walk them without them pulling and barking. They are doing great because their owners are working with them and speaking dog! Now they can enjoy their dogs even more!
review image
Barbara D Wesley Chapel, Florida | October 31 2017
Joanne was awesome. I have complete faith that our dog will be trained. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Savannah M San Diego, California | October 31 2017
I've had my dog Beamer since he was a puppy. He has always been an absolute sweetheart, but he had a lot of behavioral problems. My dog was, dog aggressive, would bark at anything that would walk by our porch, he would try and eat his leash, he would pull on his leash so bad that he has actually made me fall down the stairs and pulled me down. I was at my ultimate lowest when he tried to attack and kill two dogs at the dog park, I was lucky that he was wearing his muzzle. I was so absolutely stressed, and overwhelmed and scared. I was terrified taking my dog out to go to the bathroom, I was terrified that something bad was going to happen and I would have had to put down my best friend. At Beamer and I's all time low, my mom found justin. Beamer and I have only had one session so far, and got the lifetime guarantee. But all I can say is he is wonderful! I saw improvement in my dog with the first 45 minuets. I was able to walk him around the neighborhood with a loose leash, and him staying right by side. His attitude has changed, he is back to being my sweet boy I used to know. Earlier today he watched another dog walk by on the porch and did nothing about it. This morning I've been able to leave the sliding door open to my porch, while dogs have been walking by, and he has continued to stay by me instead of running out their and barking. This was all in the first session! I'm so happy to see such improvements in my best friend. I'm very excited to see what the future holds for me and Beamer and I look forward to more sessions! Thank you so much, justin! I recommend him to anyone that thinks that their dog is un-fixable, I thought mine was, and now I finally have hope! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jeremy T Irvington, New York | October 31 2017
THANKS Bark Busters, you've taught us the ropes! We recently got a new puppy, first for both my wife and I, and our experience with Bark Busters gave us a ton more comfort and confidence. Nicole was very clear with us (and our pup!), took the time to explain a lot of nuance we wouldn't have picked up on, and had a great attitude the whole time. It was easy to tell how much Bark Busters was familiar with (and loved) dogs! Our household started benefiting on day one, and we love having the confidence of having Bark Busters available for us on our journey to happy doggy living! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting