Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Daniel H Grand Rapids, Michigan | December 18 2017
Chris was fantastic and her methods really worked! Within 20 minutes of her arrival our dogs were completely different. Both dogs listen better, don't bark when guests arrive and haven't been aggressive toward each other or anyone else. It's like we have two new dogs - Thank you Chris! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Alice M Peekskill, New York | December 18 2017
Unbelievable response from both dogs. We were impressed with Nicole's manner and the success of her suggestions. Having her guide us through the training exercises made all the difference. In just a week we are so pleased with Oliver's progress and Spencer's attentiveness. Highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tim B Renton, Washington | December 18 2017
David Wiley is great! we look forward to continuing training with him. He is fun, laid back and really personable. He explains the concepts and ideas very clearly and is willing to go the extra mile to ensure we understand. A great part of working with him is that he understands each situation is different and is willing to work within our specific situation to get results. I love this type of training. It is something that we can continue to use throughout our lives with future dogs to come. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Myrna C Bellevue, Washington | December 18 2017
When Jack arrived for our first appointment my husband and I were frustrated with our dog's behavior. He immediately assessed our situation and within two hours had redirected us to learn how to assume the role of alpha dog and to 'speak dog' to Lucy. At the end of that session, she was coming when called, not jumping up, and remaining outside her 'no go' zone. Amazing!! Jack is THE BEST. I must confess when I first went online and read the reviews on Barkbusters, the comments were so positive, I assumed he had to be too good to be true. Not so—Jack is the real thing and he's worth every penny of the cost of training your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Karsten P Valrico, Florida | December 18 2017
Joanne has been very instrumental in managing and training our new adopted dog. As a trainer Joanne is very professional, knowledgeable and a good teacher. After just a few sessions she has addressed and help resolve almost all issues and challenges we had with our dog. Joanne is training the owners in a way which is easy to implement. Lastly, our dog is totally at ease and obeys Joanne immediately. We highly recommend Joanne for all your dog training needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Ginni S Leesburg, Virginia | December 18 2017
We called Mark from Bark Busters after one of our neighbors recommended him to us. We have two Vizlas, both 17 months old and we were looking to get some help to get them trained in basic manners. We felt like our dogs were getting the reputation for being the dogs that bark, lunge at others when we are walking. Previously, we have had our male dog, Rex trained in basic puppy training but it was a waste of time and money. So we went into this slightly unsure. Mark comes to the home and trains you to handle your dog where it matters the most, at home. Our first meeting resulted in him having us work with Rex and Rue at home in areas that needed improvement (there were a lot of areas). We were completely shocked to see the change in our dogs' behavior in just one setting. They were different dogs in just one day. There is no clicker, no treats, it is training the dog to realize who the leader is! We are beyond impressed! Bark Busters services are for a lifetime so if at any time there is a concern they will come and help you out. We have had two sessions with Mark, one for indoor behavior, one for the walks and we look forward to his third visit in January. We highly recommend Bark Busters if you are even slightly interested in training your dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Cara Z
Cara Z Naples, Florida | December 18 2017
Blessing! Puppies already responding to techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two gorgeous golden doodle puppies . . . this review submitted after just the Foundation Lesson of their Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Jaimie M Lutz, Florida | December 17 2017
Joanne just left our home from our first session. Our unruly & high spirited Irish Setter is already calmer, focused and attentive. My only regret is that I didn't call sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
kirstin M
kirstin M Port St Lucie, Florida | December 17 2017
I was amazed at how easy the training was and how quickly my dogs responded! Best trainers ever, helped us so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Susan A
Susan A Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | December 17 2017
Amazing - very organized, a full plan for solutions, great follow up and help. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking