Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joliet | May 23 2008
John was wonderful with explaining and showing us the training techniques. By the end of training the dogs were such good listeners. We were impressed how they could pick up on what the proper behavior was so fast. The techniques were easy to do and so effective. We were shocked how the natural techniques worked so well. John was great and did a fantastic job with helping us and the dogs! He was kind and patient the whole time. He made the experience good for our whole family. He helped us understand our dogs and answered our million questions. He made learning fun for us and our doggies. Permalink
review image
Elmhurst | May 23 2008
The training experience was enjoyable because it took place in my own home and my dog was the main focus -- not a group of dogs. I observed noticeable results immediately! I'm so thrilled! Permalink
review image
Denver | May 23 2008
Robin was wonderful. She made it very easy for us newbies to animal ownership to understand what we need to do. By the end of the first lesson, we were leading our dog on the walk instead of him pulling us. My husband, who was very skeptical about a "dog trainer," could not say enough about how impressed he was with Robin and the immediate results. Thank you sooo much! Permalink
review image
Ochlocknee | May 22 2008
Great presentation and visuals... My dog could heel and respond to verbal commands at the end of the session and some practice...Leigh Ann is easy to talk with and very friendly... Bark Busters gets an immediate response. This is a great program. I am happy that my dog will be learning without fear. Permalink
review image
Leesburg | May 22 2008
Amazing! My dog, Hartley, is a dominant/aggressive basenji. This has been the only thing that has ever worked for myself and him. It is like having a different dog. Sanity was restored. I now have a dog that is a pet and a source of enjoyment rather than a menace. Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Lady Lake | May 22 2008
From the moment Annette stepped out of the car, I was amazed. The results from the outset of training to the end, I again was amazed. Bark Buster techniques are very informative and simple to understand. Lacey's responsiveness was immediate this past week, although our little girl may need a follow-up session. Permalink
review image
The Villages | May 22 2008
Our trainer was clear and precise. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Henry was a little confused at first but he soon caught on. The natural training techniques are perfect! The experience was interesting and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. I always said I had a "Holy Terror." Now Henry is a "Holy Terrier." Henry is a 12-year-old Jack Russell terrier. He is truly reformed! Permalink
review image
Apopka | May 21 2008
We were amazed at the results after just one training session. Also, we were pleased that treats were not used as incentive. Permalink
Wylie | May 21 2008
[The training was] convenient, one-on-one attention, professional and friendly. Worth every penny! Permalink
Richardson | May 21 2008
I was very pleased with the presentation, it was understandable and easy to follow. Permalink