Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 149

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Ana S
Ana S Burleson, Texas | June 03 2017
Nancy was awesome! We called her on Tuesday because we had brought our daughter's dog home with us from Atlanta. They had adopted him when he was 8 weeks old from the Humane Society and loved him so much. Gadget is a lab mix, about a year old now and had developed separation anxiety over the last several months. He destroyed their couch and my suit case when I was visiting one day! He would escape his crate. They were afraid to leave him home alone at any time and recently had a new baby. There was a lot of stress in the family so we offered to bring Gadget to our home where have a home with a fenced in yard (they had an apartment), and two 2-year old boxers that we thought would help keep him entrtained. Well... our male dog did not like him. Brady, our 80 lb white boxer went after him like he wanted to tear him up. We were stunned as Brady was well socialized and we would take him and his sister to the dog parks. It wasn't better the next day and I was traveling so my husband and daughter were dealing with it alone and I was in a panic thinking I would have to rehome him fast. I felt better after speaking with Nancy who gave me a lot of advice over the phone to keep things safe at home, and canceled an appt to meet with us 3 days later when I returned from my trip due to the urgency. The 3 hours we spent together was incredible. We learned so much and so did the dogs (and they're exhausted which I hear is a good sign because we made them learn and think. I have confidence this will work! And we are getting a much needed training for our 2 dogs with other issues like pulling on the leash, jumping on people, not coming when called, etc. Our vet had recommended Bark Busters about a year earlier but this situation made us realize how much we needed this training. This is worth every penny! Thank you, Nancy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Aimee M Houston, Texas | June 03 2017
We contacted Bark Busters shortly after adopting our 2.5 year old, Mia. Although Mia is sweet, she needed to learn a lot of manners in and out of the house. Donna gave us tips to begin correcting her indoor behaviors immediately and helped us develop a plan for her outdoor leash pulling and aggression. Donna is so patient and taught us how to calmly and effectively communicate with Mia. We have been using these techniques with her and noticed a dramatic difference with her obedience in our home. We highly recommend Donna and the Bark Busters program as she has helped us interact better with our pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Larissa W Bridgewater, New Jersey | June 03 2017
With 2 out of control dogs, my house was full of chaos and noise. There was constant barking, whining, begging for attention, it was difficult to think straight. We would need to chase them to get them into their crates. Separation anxiety ran high too and we were dealing with a lot of destructive behaviors like chewing and digging in furniture. Add 3 kids to that mix and you can imagine what it was like. Within 20-30 minutes of Keith showing us how to work with the dogs, both dogs were obedient and looking to us for instructions. NOW (writing this 5 days after Keith's first visit, but results were evident immediately) The doorbell can ring and they don't go nuts they just calmly wait for us to open the door. They do not constantly bark at squirrels or people outside. Separation anxiety behavior has disappeared. Both dogs obediently walk right into their crates on command, they walk well on the leash and best of all the house is calmer! I can't say enough! Hiring Keith was a life changing moment. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : So happy for you Larissa! Keep up the good work!
Hilary K
Hilary K Naples, Florida | June 03 2017
The flipchart was a great tool to help visualize the ideas being taught. Amazed how much improvement we are seeing after one session. I was skeptical of not using treats as training rewards but am thrilled to not tie good behavior to food. Of course using harsh punishment was NOT an option. I learned a lot and had many misconceptions cleared up. I have already been telling everyone how impressed we are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) for this smart boxer mix. We are already looking forward to working with her two newly arrived litter-mates on this coming Tuesday.
Tammi G
Tammi G Brandon, Florida | June 02 2017
We LOVED the training that Joanne provided. We have already seen great improvements in our 15 week old puppy. We were doing so many things wrong to correct his behavorial issues (biting, jumping, etc). The very easy and simple commands Joanne taught us in just a couple of hours have worked tremendously. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Gloria B Medford, New York | June 01 2017
I was just about giving up on my 10 month old pit bull Willie. He was becoming aggressive towards me and my family and jumping on us constantly. Jason came into my home and within 10 minutes he showed me what to do and Willie responded positively. I am going to be working with Willie for 30 minutes a day and hopefully his progress will continue! P.S. My daughter stopped by later on that same day and I used what Jason showed me and Willie sat down by her feet and did not jump. He was like a different dog! Thanks Jason.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Rachelle B Littleton, Colorado | May 31 2017
We were in need of a dog trainer and obedience...Called to inquire of their service and received a reply QUICK. We spoke to someone who detailed the service they provide. She was very nice...We were VERY impressed with Dan upon arrival and he immediately made us feel like we aren't alone with the issues we are having with our dog. The psychology of our dog made us realize how we weren't making him feel safe so he took it upon himself to protect us when it should be the other way around. The technique WORKED IMMEDIATELY and we couldn't be happier with our decision to use BarkBusters and Dan. Many thanks Dan. We are excited to continue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kaeli R Denver, Colorado | May 31 2017
Dan exceeded any and all expectations we had. We couldn't believe the transformation in our dogs behavior so quickly. You can absolutely see how much he cares & how passionate he is when he works with you & your dogs. We are so much more confident in knowing we have the skills to maintain order in our home and feel so much relief with our daughter being around the dogs. I would give Dan my highest recommendation. If you think your dogs are too far gone or if you are just tired of their bad behavior/habits, do not hesitate to call Dan - he will change your life. Dan is so personable, trustworthy, & truly so enjoyable to work with. He made my husband & I feel so comfortable and it helped so much hearing real stories, scenarios, and knowing you are not alone. We are so beyond impressed and feel so blessed to have met him and our family is so much happier now. Thank you so much, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sarah O Denver, Colorado | May 31 2017
I was beginning to really worry about my 2 year old rescue pup, Lucy, as she was showing aggression toward visitors to our 'den' as well as leash aggression toward passing dogs and people on walks. I was feeling anxious about taking her on walks and wanted to fully enjoy our time together again! She's the best little dog and is so loyal to my husband and I, and I just wanted her to be living her absolute best life with us. Dan helped me understand the dog pack mentality, and how important it was that Lucy see my husband and I as pack leaders. Before even working with Lucy he was extensive and clear about the psychology behind the training methods he would teach me. I was afraid that Lucy would be aggressive toward him being in our home since she has a history of aggression with visitors to our home, but he immediately taught me successful methods to introduce Lucy to new people within our den and Lucy grew to trust and love him quickly during our very first session! Early on in our session, it was apparent that Lucy was gaining respect for me as her pack leader. I was amazed at how quickly she shifted in behavior and how rapidly our relationship changed for the better. I can't wait to keep practicing the training tools that Dan taught me and continue to see improved results with my girl! I truly feel that this is a game changer for me and Lucy, and I look forward to fully enjoying life together in a trusting, loving, respectful dog and owner relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shawn S Denver, Colorado | May 31 2017
My girlfriend and I recently moved from California to her sisters house in Lowry and she has a German Shepherd named Astro that is out of control. She hired Dan to help train Astro as well as us. Within 7 minutes we noticed a drastic change in him. We couldn't believe it! He explained everything to us in detail and made sure we knew what to do before he left. He left us the proper tools and homework to help continue with training Astro. It has been 24 hours since Dan was here and Astro is so much more focused and his behavior has changed a great deal. He doesn't bark anymore and is very obedient. We can't thank Dan enough for helping us out. He is an excellent trainer and we would highly recommend him to anyone who needs the help. Dan is an extremely nice guy and his love for dogs is outstanding. Thanks Dan!!!! You're the man!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety