Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Roy W Silver Spring, Maryland | December 03 2017
I was not enjoying my rescue dog due to his barking, lunging, toileting in the house and destruction. Marsha Engel explained he had separation anxiety and gave me instructions on how to alleviate his symptoms. He is already better in just a few days! Can't wait to see the dog he'll become with consistancy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Scott V
Scott V Cheshire, Connecticut | December 03 2017
Great experience ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
John and Helen M Maitland, Florida | December 03 2017
John immediately got Lucy under control,stopped her barking and taught us how to maintain control. Excellent session we will practice what John taught us today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Cheyenne B Deland, Florida | December 03 2017
Amazed at how well the commands work. Trainer was super nice and willing to be patient with us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jona C Naples, Florida | December 03 2017
We felt very comfortable with Colin, the trainer - his calm respectful demeanor and clear explanations are a good approach. We are very encouraged and hopeful - feels like we have learned so much already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This was a 2-year old female pit bull mix, who, like most pit bulls, is above average intelligence and keen to please her owners, performed ever so well on just her first lesson. THE model student, and I look forward to our next lesson later this month.
review image
LAURA A CARY, North Carolina | December 02 2017
Our dog Oliver is a 5 year old pit bull who is lovable but has always been a little too mischevious. We were dealing with chewed up furniture, destroyed pillows, counter surfing, destruction of anything containing food (guest's luggage, christmas stockings, etc) and a high level of excitability when guests and family came to the house. I was at the end of my rope and ready to start looking for a new home for Oliver. But we decided to try one more time and we hired Jerry and Bark Busters. The transformation has truly been amazing. Jerry taught us how to more accurately interpret Oliver's behavior and to realize that he was anxious because we were always sending him mixed messages. We have learned to communicate clearly in a way that Oliver understands. We have thrown away the treat boxes, learning that Oliver was seeing us mostly as a treat dispenser and not as the humans who would take care of him and meet all his needs. The real test was over the recent holiday when the house was filled with many relatives and even one relative's dog. We worked hard at keeping a calm atmosphere and Oliver was able to stay calm and follow our lead and our commands. He was a happier dog and we are so relieved. Thank you Jerry for getting us on the right path! I would recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Mindy B
Mindy B Arvada, Colorado | December 02 2017
Scott is great! He taught us very helpful methods in helping to curb so much barking by our young mini Schnauzer. We continue to work with Scott and would highly recommend him to anyone needing a little help with their furry friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Laura A
Laura A Cary, North Carolina | December 02 2017
Our dog Oliver is a 5 year old pit bull who is lovable but has always been a little too mischievous. We were dealing with chewed up furniture, destroyed pillows, counter surfing, destruction of anything containing food (guest's luggage, Christmas stockings, etc) and a high level of excitability when guests and family came to the house. I was at the end of my rope and ready to start looking for a new home for Oliver. But we decided to try one more time and we hired Jerry and Bark Busters. The transformation has truly been amazing. Jerry taught us how to more accurately interpret Oliver's behavior and to realize that he was anxious because we were always sending him mixed messages. We have learned to communicate clearly in a way that Oliver understands. We have thrown away the treat boxes, learning that Oliver was seeing us mostly as a treat dispenser and not as the humans who would take care of him and meet all his needs. The real test was over the recent holiday when the house was filled with many relatives and even one relative's dog. We worked hard at keeping a calm atmosphere and Oliver was able to stay calm and follow our lead and our commands. He was a happier dog and we are so relieved. Thank you Jerry for getting us on the right path! I would recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Emily L San Tan Valley, Arizona | December 01 2017
If anyone can help you feel more confident in training your dog it's, Kristyn!! I saw immediate changes in my dogs obedience and behavior. She is a dog whisperer!! My 3 year old even says "she's AMAZING!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jane M Milford, Connecticut | December 01 2017
December 1, 2017 Richard accomplished so much in the 2 hours that he was with me and I continue to reinforce what I learned. He was so patient with me and explained everything so well. Vicki called last night with a follow-up and answered all my questions. I truly believe I am on my way to having a well mannered pup who follows my lead! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting