Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1491

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ocoee | August 13 2007
Jim was great at explaining everything and he took his time with us. You can tell he loves his job. There was a huge difference in Star by the end of the session. The techniques make so much sense when explained by Jim and they work and are easy to follow and implement. Jim was here for about 3 hours and we had a great time with the training of the dog. We are the biggest fans of Bark Busters and Jim Lory. He is great at his job and we are his biggest fans. I will tell everyone that has a pet about this program. Permalink
review image
Tinley Park | August 13 2007
Jim Unton and Vicky Harper spent 90 minutes in my home and transformed my Labrador! From the minute they entered the house, they were educating me and helping me to understand "how my dog thinks." I believe that the Bark Busters approach to training is so successful because it involves the trainer as much as the pet. They are terrific folks who understand and love animals and it shows. My family was amazed at the difference in my dog, Clover. She used to charge the door and jump up on everyone but now she can greet people by sitting sweetly and wagging her tail as they pet her on the head. I don't even have to raise my voice with her anymore. The magical "green bag" in my hand is all she needs to see and she calms down instantly. This is the best training around! Permalink
Waterford | August 13 2007
My dogs were not aggressive, but they were dominant in ways I did not realize or understand. Jumping upon people and urine marking were a serious problem. The jumping up was curtailed by the end of the visit, and the urine marking was addressed as well. Results were fast and he guided me to respond to certain situations to continue to get results. Permalink
review image
Macomb | August 13 2007
We have 4 dogs (basset, 2 Lab mix, and St. Bernard). We had problems with each dog individually and then also as a pack. We thought we were training them, when in reality the dogs were training us. Our house had become very noisy with the dogs creating chaos and us making noise trying to stop the chaos. We called John & Sharron on recommendation of our wonderful vet (Cageside Manner) and we couldn't be more pleased. We saw a HUGE improvement within the first hour of John & Sharron coming out and with our daily practice, things just keep getting better and better. They have REAL knowledge & experience and offer REAL usable solutions that before our eyes actually work! If you are committed to having a more orderly, relaxed, loving home for your dog(s).... Ya gotta call John & Sharron! Permalink
review image
George and Donna H Cypress, Texas | August 12 2007
Bob is a very affable, nice gentleman. The results were excellent with this natural training method, it is very dog and people friendly. Thanks ! Permalink
review image
Verona | August 11 2007
Linda was very clear & she was so patient with us! We are still in shock over the immediate response in both dogs. Our dogs have always been rewarded with treats- how great to have them respond with out them! We are amazed over the whole experience, and have already recommended Bark Busters! We wish we had done the training sooner- for us and our very content and relaxed dogs! Permalink
review image
Cross Plains | August 11 2007
Very easy training to follow & to explain to our family members. Bailey walked much better on a leash & barking less by the end of the training. No more yelling, which was so stressful on all of us. We can't believe how easy it is. Linda is very kind and really cares about you and your dog. The program really works, wish I heard about this sooner. Linda Conrad explains things really well, calm, but very firm. Bailey responded well! Permalink
review image
Caledonia | August 11 2007
We were amazed at the quick response. Gus responds very well to the training techniques. I believe shelters would not be filled with dogs if people learned Bark Busters behavior training. Permalink
review image
San Antonio | August 10 2007
Great experience - I learned a lot in my 15+ years in the veterinary field. It was an eye opener. Permalink
review image
Grosse Pointe | August 09 2007
As a veterinarian I have always been uncomfortable with "dominance" training methods. This technique is great and I am comfortable with it. The change in a few hours was amazing. Permalink