Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Canton | March 15 2008
We saw an immediate difference in Jackson (Weimaraner) and learning who should be dominant in the family. Maril (our trainer) was great & listened to our needs. Permalink
review image
Oceanside | March 15 2008
Jan is AWESOME! Max is less than a year and started training with Jan when he was about 5 months old. We thought we were doing all the right things but for the most part we were not! Her methods are very effective and her knowledge is priceless. Jan will always be a part of our family, thanks for sending her our way! Permalink
review image
Suntree | March 14 2008
Terry was precise and well-versed with the program. Dog was completely responsive to technique of the program from the beginning. We have a new dog! Permalink
review image
Oviedo | March 14 2008
Lola responded well to the techniques. Having never owned a dog before, though, the challenge is "training" myself to be aware of Lola. I learned a lot about dog behaviors and interaction. Mike was very patient and helpful. Great with the children and their endless questions. We have already recommended Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | March 14 2008
The instructions were very easy to follow. Prince, our Doberman puppy, was very responsive to the natural training methods and we had great results. The training was very enjoyable and we would recommend Bark Busters to all of our friends and neighbors. Thank you, Fred. Permalink
review image
Louisville | March 14 2008
Amazingly my dog was extremely responsive right away. There is no reason to continue having a poorly behaved dog. Everyone should be able to enjoy the benefits of Bark Busters techniques. I am a believer! Permalink
review image
Brandon | March 14 2008
It is very easy to follow. I thought it would be a long road, but after the first time my dog is doing what I thought impossible. Everyone who has a dog and problems will enjoy a much happier puppy. It's amazing how easy and knowledgeable Bark Busters is. Permalink
review image
Brandon | March 14 2008
I would definitely recommend the training for puppies. Our little one is 10 weeks old and this is a great age to start the discipline process. Permalink
Cornelius | March 14 2008
Tia, my 4-lb, 7-mo-old, spoiled rotten Yorkie is the light of my life and all was well and good till, as my neighbor said, "I see your dog found her vocal cords." Tia had started barking at everything. I had spent a small fortune on a fence for the yard and couldn't let her out alone. She barked at mailmen, neighbors, dogs, birds, when the cat used the litter box, everything inside and out. Forget the front door. She barked at anyone walking by and would run out the front door if she could and I would give her treats to come back in. It got so bad that if someone came over, I would just give her treat after treat so I could have a conversation over the barking. I called Karen at Bark Busters, buy I was very iffy that anything would help. This program is AMAZING! It really works! Karen knows what she's doing, and she trained me and Tia. By the end of 3 hours, I had a new dog. Really. She taught us the front door routine, how to eliminate barking outside, leash control and sit and stay. She would have kept going but I had enough info for now. So, does it really work the next day when Karen's not here?? Absolutely! Tia has not barked outside (or inside), run to the front door and she actually takes a nap. My neighbors think Karen took her vocal cords when I wasn't looking. I have had 2 weeks of people coming over, ringing my doorbell, just to see if she'll bark...nothing. She knows I'm in charge now and is a relaxed "new" dog. Karen is a real pro and we had fun during the training. I didn't realize how easy it would be to have a calm, not barking dog. I work with Tia only 10 minutes a day or some days not at all (you know those days) Best money I ever spent. It really works! Permalink
review image
Anaheim Hills | March 13 2008
The results after our first training session were amazing. Frank is an awesome trainer. We are excited to use the Bark Busters technique. Permalink