Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1492

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Blauvelt, NY | August 08 2007
We have been searching for a way to reach our dog and Bark Busters has now provided us with the tools we have always needed. Thank you. Permalink
Quincy | August 08 2007
Jason is very fun and easy to listen to as well as to talk to. My family and I were amazed with the immediate results. It seems so easy and simple once you understand and think like a dog. It was very enjoyable and interesting. I learned many facts that amazed me. I would most definitely [recommend Bark Busters] -- it was an excellent experience. Bark Busters is one of the most unique, natural, fun and easy trainings I have ever experienced. Jason rocks! Permalink
Orlando | August 07 2007
I can tell Jim loves his work. He explained the techniques very clearly to me and not only is my dog Roxanne trainable, SO AM I! I was pleased with the natural training techniques and Roxanne responded to my commands. It's absolutely workable and I can do this!!! I am growling and Roxanne is sitting, staying and obeying! Permalink
review image
Winter Garden | August 07 2007
I observed noticeable results by the end of the training and Maddox has responded to both myself and my husband after the initial training session. I was very much pleased with the natural training techniques used by Jim and Bark Busters. The training experience was interesting and very interactive and self helpful. I am a veterinarian and I will recommend highly to my clients. Permalink
review image
Cherry Hills Village | August 06 2007
At the end of the session, I was able to walk my dogs past barking dogs without them being too excited like before! Permalink
Denver | August 06 2007
I am physically challenged and not as fast as I need to be. Seeing the results is proof it can be done! I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Cross Plains | August 05 2007
Bubber is doing well now, and she even sleeps during the day, not before (always on alert). Thank you! Permalink
review image
Broadhead | August 04 2007
Linda very thoroughly explained why behavior was occurring and why the techniques she taught would work. Maggie was a completely different dog from that day forward! We've rarely had to use the correction bags because she responds so well and I love that there is no physicality or food involved. It was learning a new way to behave with Maggie and it was a lot in a short time so it was very enjoyable. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. I waited to send this in because I was sure Maggie would relapse. But from the very first day, she's been an absolute joy! One of our issues was not being able to keep her out of the kitchen when I cooked or cleaned up. I was ready to use my "Bahh" and the bag, but she didn't even come into the kitchen that 1st night after the training, and hasn't since! It's been an incredible change. One other serious issue was aggression toward visitors. No matter what I did, short of physically holding her down, she wouldn't stop barking, circling and snapping at people. A few days ago, there was a whole group of people here which would have been impossible before. This time, she sat quietly on the sidewalk and let everyone pass her without any problems at all. I'm quite shocked at how well the technique has worked and frankly, I think a lot of the success comes from how well Linda taught us! Maggie is a much calmer dog which can only be good for her as well. Permalink
review image
San Diego | August 04 2007
With a shy dog, I was concerned with how he would respond to the training. Jan's insight and patience have helped Koda evolve into a well-adjusted puppy. Her experience has assisted us in understanding the "dog's" way of behaving, and how to overcome obstacles. Jan has really been an asset in helping with the socialization and the behavioral development of Koda. Permalink
Orlando | August 04 2007
Jim was AMAZING! He made me truly understand how to communicate with my dog, Lexi. I noticed major results within minutes of the training. I feel like I have a brand new dog already! I am so happy right now! I never thought that I could have such a well behaved dog and I feel great about it. The training was interesting and enjoyable and I had so much fun learning about how to understand Lexi. Jim took my dog and helped me make her AMAZING! I would 100% recommend Jim and Bark Busters, in fact, I have already posted a bulletin on My Space about my experience. I just want to say thank you so much to Jim. Not only did he make sure my dog was happy but he also made me feel very confident in myself! Permalink