Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1493

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Denver | August 06 2007
I am physically challenged and not as fast as I need to be. Seeing the results is proof it can be done! I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Cross Plains | August 05 2007
Bubber is doing well now, and she even sleeps during the day, not before (always on alert). Thank you! Permalink
review image
Broadhead | August 04 2007
Linda very thoroughly explained why behavior was occurring and why the techniques she taught would work. Maggie was a completely different dog from that day forward! We've rarely had to use the correction bags because she responds so well and I love that there is no physicality or food involved. It was learning a new way to behave with Maggie and it was a lot in a short time so it was very enjoyable. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. I waited to send this in because I was sure Maggie would relapse. But from the very first day, she's been an absolute joy! One of our issues was not being able to keep her out of the kitchen when I cooked or cleaned up. I was ready to use my "Bahh" and the bag, but she didn't even come into the kitchen that 1st night after the training, and hasn't since! It's been an incredible change. One other serious issue was aggression toward visitors. No matter what I did, short of physically holding her down, she wouldn't stop barking, circling and snapping at people. A few days ago, there was a whole group of people here which would have been impossible before. This time, she sat quietly on the sidewalk and let everyone pass her without any problems at all. I'm quite shocked at how well the technique has worked and frankly, I think a lot of the success comes from how well Linda taught us! Maggie is a much calmer dog which can only be good for her as well. Permalink
review image
San Diego | August 04 2007
With a shy dog, I was concerned with how he would respond to the training. Jan's insight and patience have helped Koda evolve into a well-adjusted puppy. Her experience has assisted us in understanding the "dog's" way of behaving, and how to overcome obstacles. Jan has really been an asset in helping with the socialization and the behavioral development of Koda. Permalink
Orlando | August 04 2007
Jim was AMAZING! He made me truly understand how to communicate with my dog, Lexi. I noticed major results within minutes of the training. I feel like I have a brand new dog already! I am so happy right now! I never thought that I could have such a well behaved dog and I feel great about it. The training was interesting and enjoyable and I had so much fun learning about how to understand Lexi. Jim took my dog and helped me make her AMAZING! I would 100% recommend Jim and Bark Busters, in fact, I have already posted a bulletin on My Space about my experience. I just want to say thank you so much to Jim. Not only did he make sure my dog was happy but he also made me feel very confident in myself! Permalink
Winter Garden | August 04 2007
Jim was very good at communicating with us and was easy and comfortable to speak with. The techniques were very compatible with my dog, Hurley and we noticed IMMEDIATE RESULTS! I like the fact that the corrections were verbal and not physical- no hands on the dog and it wasn't threatening at all. The training atmosphere was comfortable and Jim was very informative. I will recommend Bark Busters to family, friends and customers at the vet clinic because it is very easy to learn with good, immediate results. I really appreciate the help Jim gave us and the results are outstanding. Permalink
review image
Issaquah | August 03 2007
I have a sweet, lovable 5½ yr old sheltie (Pokie) who we've had since he was 3 months old, but he was "TOTALLY" out of control. It finally came to the point that my husband threatened divorce, or we had to give Pokie away and that was not an option. So I went to PetSmart for help and right in the middle of the shock collar isle, I found myself literally crying and couldn't buy one. Then a representative of PetSmart suggested Bark Busters (and I did recall seeing their trucks) so I got the number and called Sarah Knudsen who immediately set my mind at ease. Permalink
Bloomfield Hills | August 02 2007
I just had a basic training seminar at my home and was amazed at how easy and simple it is. My golden retriever, Mocha, is more relaxed and happy. Being a smart and quick learner helps, but the techniques I was taught to use for Mocha were a great help. While I was told to work with Mocha at least 10 minutes a day, with the training I received, most of interaction with Mocha is filled with his training. His barking is starting to come to a stop. He now is easy to control around other dogs. And it makes it easier for Mocha to interact at a Senior Assisted Living Home that I visit with him. All this in just a couple of hours. Permalink
Windermere | August 02 2007
Jim Lory has good communication skills and he explained the training techniques clearly. We were amazed at the immediate results we saw with our dogs. We found the training to be enjoyable and Jim was very entertaining. We are recommending Bark Busters to all of our friends because we got immediate, positive results! Permalink
review image
Caledonia | August 02 2007
It works!!! It is consistent in every situation. Permalink