Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Clermont | September 21 2007
Jim explained the techniques clearly and was enthusiastic and informative. I saw noticeable improvements with my dogs and will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
Cottage Grove | September 19 2007
Linda explained and modeled the techniques in a very understandable and relaxed manner as we watched, and then tried the techniques, we knew they would work for us and Brandy. After 2.5 hours, we had learned techniques that would help us gain control of our Polish Lowland Sheepdog. The results were dramatic. At the end of our session, we had a calmer and less stressed pal. We were very impressed with the training techniques and no treats. Exercising his brain seemed very sensible. Linda was so positive and professional- we were immediately at ease with her. She addressed all of our in-home situations. We already have recommended Bark Busters. We have been through 2 other training programs and did not achieve the results that we had with Bark Busters. Thank you Linda for sharing your training techniques with us. Brandy seems much more relaxed and definitely is calmer. Permalink
review image
Minneapolis | September 19 2007
Cathy was ready to take our 6-year-old springer spaniel to the shelter as he had become more and more aggressive to our 12-year-old dog; when she tried to discipline him he started growling at her. Our vet recommended Bark Busters, and Jennifer agreed it would be money well spent if it could restore peace to the household and she knew people in California who had had great success with Bark Busters. John came over the first time for almost 4 hours. Jennifer even flew in for the weekend from her current job site in California so she too wouldn't miss the first training session. John taught us how to start thinking like a dog and we began to learn how we needed to change so our Springer would realize we were the pack leaders and he did not have to be any longer. Our Springer immediately knew John was in charge the minute he started working with him. John has been very patient teaching us humans what we need to do and we have met with him now 3 more times since our initial visit to fine tune our dogs training. People visiting have noticed a huge improvement with our younger dog and both dogs are much more relaxed and understand there are rules and Mom is the top dog now. We take comfort in knowing we can call John at any time and he will come back as often as we feel we need him to. As John said, the dog knows what to do, he is just testing to see if his parents remember. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | September 19 2007
I am astonished at how quickly my dog caught on within minutes. Kathy is personable, professional and keyed in instinctively on the areas that needed the most attention. Permalink
review image
Elk Grove Village | September 19 2007
The trainer was very patient. She even went to the groomer with me to watch dog's behavior. Gave me many pointers to follow. I don't believe in hitting a dog in any way so voice training is excellent. The dog and I are much happier - almost had to give him up before training. I can control him now where he was aggressive before. His behavior is much better. Able to enjoy him more. Permalink
Winter Garden | September 19 2007
Jim was extremely clear about explaining the training techniques and they worked. I like that Jim does follow ups on how the training is going and I like the fact that I can call Jim and Bark Busters to help me with any problems that may arise later. Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | September 19 2007
We were amazed at how quickly our 3½ month beagle puppy responded to the training. Jim has an excellent teaching style that transfers well to the dog as well as to the owners. A truly awesome experience. Thanks, Jim! Permalink
Ocoee | September 18 2007
I am so pleased with the results. We saw immediate and significant results after only one session and I can't wait to share with friends and family. Thanks, Jim! Permalink
Aurora | September 17 2007
Becky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. She repeated as often as necessary and would say it in a different way if necessary. Handouts were left for review as well. There were noticeable results by the end of the training. I had people over for a party 2 days later and a few asked if we had a new dog! The training was very interesting. I would recommend Bark Busters. We saw results right away. I wish I had known about this kind of training when my dog was a puppy! I recommend this training technique to anyone with dogs! Not just troublesome dogs. It's great to see your dog live a "stress free" life - not being the pack leader any more! Permalink
review image
St. Petersburg | September 17 2007
I am amazed at the difference in my dogs' behavior after just one session. I feel as if Cesar Milan stopped by. This is worth the money. I only wish I knew of Bark Busters sooner. Permalink