Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1498

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Grove City | July 19 2007
Bobb Frecker from Bark Busters is an excellent trainer. He was able to help with my new 2½ year old feisty Labrador. Bobb provided me with a lot of insight to her 'passive dominant' type personality. I feel like my lab's training has been greatly accelerated. I am happily recommending Bobb and Bark Busters to my clients and friends. Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | July 19 2007
We have a beagle/boxer mix that thought he was clearly the "pack leader." We were having trouble making him mind and obey commands in general. Christine stepped in, and with her vast knowledge and exceptional communication skills, taught us how to correct behavior with the pack leader mentality. We saw immediate improvement, and continue to rely on her advice and great ideas as we continue to train at home. Christine has an incredible skill set, and while she is "all business" in terms of using our time to the best advantage, she does so with an empathetic tone. It is very obvious that she truly loves and understands dogs. We tried two other training methods prior to Bark Busters, with no success. We finally made the right choice! Permalink
review image
S. Glastonbury | July 19 2007
We have told everyone who would listen how wonderful this training is! Permalink
review image
Dallas | July 19 2007
Absolutely amazing approach which yields results. Rebecca is wonderful - so positive and encouraging. She made a believer of me. Permalink
Winter Garden | July 18 2007
We have taken obedience classes, read books, and watched popular TV shows like "The Dog Whisperer" and "It's Me or The Dog," but they are no substitute for Jim and Bark Busters situational, one-on-one dog training methods. We saw IMMEDIATE results with our 3 bichons and highly recommend Jim and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Orlando | July 18 2007
I wanted to wait several weeks before sending back the survey to make sure my dogs were still obeying and responding to the training. The results have been unbelievable and you would think I only have one dog instead of six as it is so quiet! WOW! Permalink
review image
Henderson | July 18 2007
Choosing a dog trainer is indeed a serious endeavor. I read several books, magazines and searched the Internet but was at a loss until locating Bark Busters Christine Hanley. It all started with a phone interview and I was very pleased with the confident answers I received. Christine appeared to be organized, caring and encouraging. I have two Rottweilers and needed help. Permalink
review image
Madison | July 18 2007
Linda did an excellent job explaining why my puppy was behaving the way she was...very helpful to me. It's amazing! Sophie changed right before my eyes & she continues to show those changes! So simple to follow- makes sense. The time just flew by! I learned so much. I am absolutely recommending Bark Busters to all of my dog loving friends! Linda is an excellent trainer and very easy to work with. She taught me how to work with my puppy so that she can grow up being happy and secure! Permalink
review image
San Antonio | July 18 2007
Bark Busters methods seemed to work faster and better than any other training methods used prior to their session. I feel this method will really work with any dog and any problem. Permalink
review image
Hinckley | July 17 2007
Both Betsy and Kathy explained everything very well and answered all of my questions. I observed 100% noticeable results by the end of our 2½ hour session, my dog Moochie was already a different dog. I was really happy with the natural training techniques, I didn't feel like I was hurting or punishing her as opposed to correcting her. The training was very informative and we learned a lot about how to communicate with Moochie while we had lots of fun doing it. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters, my dog is 1000% better. Permalink