Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Elk Grove Village | September 04 2008
Clear, specific behavioral techniques were explained and practiced. The behavior changes were dramatic after our two sessions. Family and friends noticed changes immediately. Chris Guth is extremely clear with instructions and descriptions on how to handle various situations. The training experience was fun and very enjoyable. Already my neighbor who plans to adopt a puppy mentioned that she plans to contact Chris. I only wish that I had contacted Bark Busters sooner when I first adopted the puppy. Nonetheless, we're now on the right track! Permalink
review image
Denver | September 03 2008
The speed at which the results were realized absolutely exceeded my expectations. The techniques make perfect sense. Our dogs are already happier with this in their lives. It was absolutely amazing to take part in better communication with our pets and witness the immediate results. Permalink
Denver | September 03 2008
Becky was very thorough making sure we not only understood the techniques, but the importance of the timing which makes a big difference. There was a night and day difference we noticed in Teddy after our training. We really liked the fact that the behaviors were so easily correctable. Becky was wonderful to work with. You can really tell that she loves dogs and has a passion for what she's doing. She was so informative, patient and helpful. ~ Thanks again Becky! Because of you, I'm sure he's on the road to becoming a perfect little doodle!! Permalink
review image
Newberg | September 03 2008
It was amazing! I watched my two dogs at play and I saw the communication you teach. I used to yell at my dog to 'come' and it didn't work. Anger is a response. We had to change. Now the dogs eagerly come to us. It has been well worth the $$$. Dick is very professional, patient and has really great energy. Permalink
review image
Orlando | September 03 2008
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Permalink
review image
Isle of Palms | September 02 2008
James and Michelle explained the training in a way that was easy to understand, and I saw results by the end of the training session. Yes, I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Bainbridge | September 02 2008
Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Permalink
review image
Channahon | September 02 2008
The Bark Busters system is a simple and straightforward program. It's simple for the human owner and straightforward and to the point for the dog. Permalink
review image
James Island | September 02 2008
I really liked the way they did a presentation explaining everything so clearly. My dog immediately began to walk correctly on the leash - it was amazing! We had so much fun with the training and I can honestly say that Bark Busters DOES work! I will use them when I get another dog and I recommend them to everyone who complains to me about their dog! Permalink
review image
James Island | September 02 2008
After just one lesson, we already see a difference with our dog Oz's behavior. James and Michelle were both very professional and make the process fun. It's funny, Melora and I realized that they were not there to train our dog - but to train US! Well, its working - thank you and we will pass along your great work. Permalink