Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tara M East Haven, Connecticut | February 07 2020
Michael tought me so much in our first session, Loki is doing so well with what we learned! I couldnt be happier!! I highly recommend Michael and Barkbusters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Lewis W
Lewis W Phenix City, Alabama | February 07 2020
It was a night and day difference after just a 2 hour session with Theresa Nichols. She didn’t just train all of us how to communicate with our undisciplined German Shepard but also made us understand the “why” behind everything. We are all very thankful that we’ve found her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jean M
Jean M Jensen Beach, Florida | February 06 2020
While a lot of information to take in. The results are amazing. Now I have to keep training myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brenna H
Brenna H Silver Spring, Maryland | February 05 2020
They are wonderful! We noticed major improvements after (in!) our first session. It’s so helpful to have her come to us, where she can observe our puppy in her environment and with our other dog. She took time to get to know us and both of our dogs (not just the one who needs training), taught us dozens of helpful tools, and gave many tips to help us start thinking from the canine mindset. She is highly responsive when we have quick questions and has made herself available for consultation in whatever way is most convenient for us. We have never hired a trainer before, and have instead trained our dogs by doing our own research. Our new puppy challenged us in ways that our typical methods did not correct, and now I cannot overstate how critical professional training is to a healthy pup and home. We look forward to continuing to work with her as our puppy grows. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Brenna H
Brenna H | February 05 2020
Sharon is wonderful! We noticed major improvements after (in!) our first session. It’s so helpful to have her come to us, where she can observe our puppy in her environment and with our other dog. Sharon took time to get to know us and both of our dogs (not just the one who needs training), taught us dozens of helpful tools, and gave many tips to help us start thinking from the canine mindset. She is highly responsive when we have quick questions via text, and has made herself available for consultation in whatever way is most convenient for us. We have never hired a trainer before, and have instead trained our dogs by doing our own research. Our new puppy challenged us in ways that our typical methods did not correct, and now I cannot overstate how critical professional training is to a healthy pup and home. We look forward to continuing to work with Sharon as our puppy grows. Permalink
Art S
Art S Boynton Beach, Florida | February 05 2020
Excellent Great Results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Sona H
Sona H Marco Island, Florida | February 05 2020
Good Training Session. Trainers very friendly. Price seems high. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kat L Cumming, Georgia | February 05 2020
Cody is an incredible trainer. We own two miniature dachshunds who for the longest time believed they were boss! During our first session with Cody we were impressed with his confidence in our dogs capabilities and he proved to us that with the right tools and understanding our dogs could do exactly what we asked of them. Cody's training is logical and works - but of course you have to put in the time and work as well in order for there to be success. Cody is the only person my family will go to for help with our pups and I know he'll get us through whatever battle we may need to conquer. We highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Alyssa B Kensington, Maryland | February 05 2020
Andy was very knowledgeable, patient and thorough with us and our puppy. We would highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Bea C
Bea C Mountainside, New Jersey | February 04 2020
My family had an excellent experience with Keith when we worked with him a few weeks ago. One of our two 9 month old pointer rescue puppies began displaying possessive aggression behaviors against his brother and our cats. Inappropriate guarding, growling, and snapping when our other pets came near members of our family. We have owned high-energy sporting breeds for years, and tried all sorts of usually effective things to change Kep’s behavior, but had no luck. We knew we were missing part of the puzzle to communicate effectively with our dog. We were scared for the safety of our other pets and were unsure where to turn. I reached out to Keith and heard back within the day to set up an appointment for that weekend. Keith showed us new methods to “speak dog” and drastically improved our relationship and communication with both our boys. These methods are particularly useful because they are easy to repeat and maintain, all you need to is your voice and body language. Kep has not had ANY aggressive incidents since our session with Keith. I almost couldn’t believe how effective the training was in the first lesson. Due to the program’s simplicity, we have been able to consistently maintain results on Kep’s training in the weeks following. I would HIGHLY recommend working with Keith, his love for dogs and his job is obvious. Thank you Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks so much Bea, very happy for your success with Kep and Pick!