Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nancy A Evanston, Illinois | October 29 2017
Our 13-week old labradoodle is a sweet puppy, but before yesterday, he barked and jumped and nipped ALL DAY LONG, and was a whirling dervish on the leash. It was exhausting and discouraging. Marlene and Howard came to our house yesterday morning, and changed our life. They stayed for a couple of hours, explained their methods and the philosophy behind them, and worked with my husband and me on basic behavior problems - barking, jumping, nipping, misbehaving on the leash, and a few other basics. By the time they left, our dog was relaxed and manageable. We were worried that he might revert to his former bad self as soon as they walked out the door, but Marlene and Howard emphasized that they were training us, not the dog, and that as long as we remained consistent, he would continue to respond well. When we worked with him this morning, he was relaxed, focused, and manageable. The nonstop barking seems to be a thing of the past; he sits on command and has begun to "stay" pretty well; his nippiness is practically gone; and we have every confidence that his leash behavior will continue to improve. All this after just ONE DAY. Thank you thank you thank you, Marlene and Howard. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Samantha S Cheshire, Connecticut | October 28 2017
Overall, the training has been a huge help. I have noticed a positive change in Luna from the beginning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Amy L
Amy L Concord, North Carolina | October 27 2017
"We were very impressed with how quickly Sara responded to the program! Since the first session ended today, we feel Sara is doing great! Also, the knowledge & skill of Diane & John are wonderful! It was very easy for Robert & I to share any questions & concerns we had for Sara all through the first session & we also feel very comfortable to contact Diane & John in between times if needed! Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts!❤️ " Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lexie Ann S Lexington, Kentucky | October 26 2017
We cannot thank Kendra enough. Our dog had so many issues we didn't know where to begin. With Kendra's thorough and kind guidance we have gotten Hughie to let go of his separation anxiety, which was a major problem. As a bonus, he no longer jumps, walks great, listens to us and looks to us for guidance. We are beyond grateful. We were such a mess and so confused, but Kendra took time to educate us and get us on track. She also was available anytime to answer questions and coach us. Hughie is relaxed and happy and so are we! We have already recommended Kendra to friends and highly recommend her to anybody needing help with their dog no matter how simple or complex. She changed our lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Victoria H Lexington, Kentucky | October 26 2017
Our veterinarian recommended Kendra when we went to him for help. Our dog, George, had some concerning issues as well as the fact that he just didn't listen to us. He would jump on us, guests and other dogs. He pulled horribly on the leash, which had injured me. He was demanding of our attention and a horrible beggar. He also refused to even do general obedience commands unless we had a treat and then it was 50/50. We were very frustrated. Within one session we saw a major difference because Kendra taught us how to think and speak like a dog. It was amazing. He is still a fun dog, but with good manners. And, now I can safely walk him. We like the lifetime support as we know we can ask questions and get help, as needed. Anytime we reach out to Kendra she gets right back with us and helps us get things straight. We are grateful, pleased and sing her praises. We have had two friends use her and she made US look good for giving the referral! Really our dog's behavior was the referral. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jayne C
Jayne C Fort Mill, South Carolina | October 26 2017
We adopted our Border Terrier-Norfolk Terrier mix, Laney, about four years ago. While we were head over heels in love with her, we experienced leash pulling, barking, charging the front door when the doorbell rang, putting her paws up/jumping up on us as well as guests, marking in the house, aggressiveness towards other dogs, and various other dominance traits in Laney. When we would read articles, watch training videos or buy equipment like a harness, gates to gate off areas where she tended to mark, calming collars, etc, we would never achieve the results we needed. With a baby on the way and the realization that her behaviors could get worse when we added a little one to the mix, we decided it was time to call a professional. Christie changed our world in the best way possible. We are able to establish proper, effective training techniques that have not only given us confidence in our everyday lives as pack leaders, but also given us a less stressed and more trusting dog. Additionally, we really appreciated the fact that the training was focused on correction and positive reinforcement without the use of treats, harmful collars, or shock devices. We are thrilled with Laney's progress and are still wondering why we didn't call Bark Busters years ago. Christie, we cannot thank you enough for your patience and hard work with us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Carole M
Carole M Lake Worth, Florida | October 26 2017
Our primary issue was leash walking with Lucca. The problem was compounded by leash aggression toward other dogs and adrenalizing whenever there is a distraction. Marc was great at explaining the reasons behind the method, demonstrating and then giving us the opportunity to do the exercises. I feel much more confident having been through the training and knowing we have help available when/if needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Alan R
Alan R Port St Lucie, Florida | October 25 2017
Zion is very aggressive. I was amazed to see the change in his behavior. He did not attack the trainer as he had done when we first saw him. He was calm at the end of the session. I was planning on sending him to the pound but now I believe he can change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Aimee H
Aimee H Centreville, Virginia | October 25 2017
My boyfriend and I just got a 3 month old collie retriever named Chino. I was a little rusty on puppy training since it's been 10 years since I had to a puppy and wanted Chino to have a good start in training. Tommy is a natural dog trainer. Chino responded positively to him immediately. Tommy was patient and professional. He was able to work with me and Chino, and his training methods are easy but effective. I felt at ease and had more direction in puppy training after our first session. Since my boyfriend missed the first session, Tommy took the time to do another training demonstration with us. Thanks to Tommy, I have confidence that Chino is on his way to be a great and well behaved dog (he's already a wonderful puppy:) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Scott S Parker, Colorado | October 25 2017
Through Dan's expert guidance, we made the leap to speaking dog. It took us less than 2 days to put an end to bad behaviors we have struggled with for years. Our dog now understands us. She is much more happy and so are we. After that initial success, we have moved on to other areas of training again with great results. I highly recommend Dan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety