Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1504

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Columbus | May 23 2007
I have a 1-year-old shepherd-husky mix named Nakita. I thought there was no hope for her to be well behaved. She jumped on everyone who came in the yard, she would throw herself on the ground nipping your legs kicking you even tripping you,she knocked my kids and nephew down. She was a big food snatcher, she loved to bark at everything outside I had no control of her. Every time our gate would open there she would go and there we were chasing her a game to her a pain to us. Then I called Greg, and he said, "No problem." He came out taught us easy methods of how to train her that were not cruel and she actually responded to them. He blew me away i almost did not even know she was my dog. She has made a complete turn around. I can actually leave my gate open and she won't try to go out it. She doesn't bark at people walking by or riding bikes. She's even stopped jumping on people. I have total control oh her inside and out!!The most amazing part is that it's been maybe only a month since Greg was here, and she's a whole new dog!!! If you are looking for an AMAZING TRAINER, GREG IS THE WAY TO GO! 1000%WORTH IT! Permalink
review image
Castro Valley | May 22 2007
I was completely satisfied with my trainer. I am very impressed with my trainer's generosity in donating programs to community service organizations and school programs - this makes me promote her, and the training techniques support my promoting the program. Gail Chadbourne rates a 10 on a scale of 1 - 10. Permalink
Hayward | May 22 2007
Gail was extremely attentive to my needs. She answered all of my questions & I always felt reassured. I learned about dog behavior, leadership, being in a pack, respect, patience and determination. I'm having a hard time wrapping my brain around being the leader, I need a lot of practice and I know I can do it. Permalink
review image
Lake Oswego | May 22 2007
We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors because of the immediate results which were so amazing! After just one visit, our lives have improved tremendously. I am already looking forward to being able to have guests in my house! Permalink
review image
Lake Oswego | May 22 2007
The training experience was exhausting, emotional, and life changing! We would recommend Bark Busters because the training in understanding pack mentality is powerful and essential for communication between dog and human. You must have an open mind to understand and accept the fact that the dog owner must be "trained" in order to be effective in training the dog toward desired and away from undesirable behavior. Not all people understand this. I'm so glad I do! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | May 22 2007
I can't believe how quickly I saw results. We are very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I firmly believe in the pack philosophy and found that my approach had caused so many behavior problems. I was thrilled by how quickly my dog Maggie responded. It was like she wanted it! We are looking forward to seeing her progress. Permalink
review image
Kathy D Rio Rancho, New Mexico | May 22 2007
Noticeable difference in both dogs the first day!So simple!Great people training!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Lake Orion | May 21 2007
Wow! We were shocked by how effective this technique was on day one --- even hour one! This works for both us and Buddy. We weren't "talking" his language and now we are. This is more than just dog training. It is an investment in my family that will reap the reward of many happy years with our puppy, Buddy. Permalink
review image
Orlando | May 21 2007
Thanks to Jim Lory of Bark Busters dog training for turning my devil dog into a pussycat. Finally, we have peace and quiet in our home. Thanks, Jim! Permalink
review image
Duxbury | May 21 2007
(Jake) has come so far with the tools you have shown us, and is indeed a happier dog. Which in turn makes us a happier and much less stressed family (especially me!). I have been signing your praises at work, and I know Dr. B has mentioned to clients how I have had such positive results with you and Bark Busters. Thanks again. Permalink