Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tony T Riverview, Florida | November 28 2017
Joanne was very nice and patient with us, our children and our pets. My mother and her pet had worked with Joanne over 10 years ago and we were impressed with her work. We have only begun our training with Joanne and our two puppies, but they are responsive and we are hopeful that this early training will lead to successful, happy and well-manners pups. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Joanne : Thanks Tony and Erin. Two puppies at the same time can be a handful, but you've got a good foundation now and with the Lifetime Support Program, you will have help as needed well into the future.
Tamra W
Tamra W Jupiter, Florida | November 28 2017
Very informative session. Great to practice the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Robert C
Robert C Port St Lucie, Florida | November 28 2017
Amazing! I had my doubts at first but after the explanation and demonstration, I was shocked at how quickly the dynamics of the dogs changed. Fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Pam S Riverview, Florida | November 27 2017
Joanne has been working with our boy Chance for 2 years now and most recently our new guy Cooper since June. She is professional, a book of knowledge, and very personable. Joanne is quick to respond to any questions you may have and is very reliable. Having met Joanne as our pups were just puppies she is able to help assist with our dogs as they age and get set in their ways. I find comfort in knowing that Joanne will be with us in 6 months, a year, or several years down the road. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Megan C
Megan C Naples, Florida | November 27 2017
Amazing! Amazing results thus far! Very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely year-old lab-beagle-collie mix had only one follow-up lesson at the time this Owner had submitted this review. We are conducting our second follow-up lesson on Naples Greenway in December. As trainers, we are both very pleased with Charlie's progress. He is a much calmer dog. :-)
review image
Lynnette N Clark, New Jersey | November 27 2017
Keith was a great help with my 3-year-old mixed beagle who was exhibiting some aggression. I couldn't take him on walks without wearing gloves to hold the leash, since he would bark, growl and lunge at people and other dogs. When Keith first arrived at my door, my dog growled and barked at him where he had to be crated. During the training session, Keith educated me on all the various aspects of dog behavior, and the importance of my role in correcting the issues. I was astonished to learn how my little guy was actually training me in subtle ways, instead of the other way around! He had become the pack leader. After carefully explaining and demonstrating how to adjust my dog's behavior with simple commands, training aids and NO treats, I could see a marked improvement in his behavior from just that one visit. By the end of the session with Keith, my dog's growling and barking at him had turned into kisses! I was marveled at his interaction with Keith. He was a completely different dog. It was such a pleasure to see his progress, and I'm excited to see how much more can be accomplished. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy to help Lynette!
Lillian C
Lillian C Fort Lauderdale, Florida | November 25 2017
Extremely impressed by the effectiveness of the techniques! Saw an immediate improvement in undesirable behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Anne K
Anne K Port St Lucie, Florida | November 25 2017
We were able to correct behavior with the corrections we were taught. We were able to vacuum for the FIRST TIME EVER with our bulldog Maddox in the house! We are excited to use our new skills and practice, practice, practice with leash walking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mitzi N Sugar Land, Texas | November 25 2017
This method was easy to learn and I can already see it is going to work for my 3 dog!! Pat was super friendly and easy to work with. I am looking forward to continuing using the method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Cyndi S Richmond, Texas | November 24 2017
Flabbergasted at the speed in change of behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : On the scale of 5 excellent to 1 poor, for the question "Did you observe noticeable results by the end of the training?", Cyndi created a box for 6.