Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
San Antonio | July 23 2007
Amazing and immediate results. I was never able to practice what I learned in books and watching "The Dog Whisperer" even though I felt I understood what I needed to do. The dogs (Nathan and Callie) and I would become extremely frustrated and quit ... they would continue to not come when called, pull on the leash during walks, lunge at others when on walks, bark whenever anyone walked by the house, etc. I was at a loss as to what to do. BARK BUSTERS to the rescue ...Phyllis and Jeff definitely love dogs (and dog owners!) and know exactly what to do. Understanding how to relate to my dogs on their level made all the difference in the world in their behavior. I realized that I was attempting to treat Nathan and Callie like humans instead of dogs. They both seem so much more relaxed knowing that they have such a strong pack leader in me ... my female dog (Callie), especially, seems to be much happier not having to be the leader of the pack anymore. Canine language is so simple and easy to learn with IMMEDIATE results ... no hitting the dogs, no yelling at the dogs, no bribing the dogs, etc. Just learning to speak on their level. I would certainly refer Phyllis and Jeff to anyone that I know. Permalink
Orlando | July 23 2007
Jim explained the techniques to me in a simple way and then he showed me how to properly apply the techniques to my dogs. By the end of the training, my dogs were sitting and staying and they showed lots of improvement on the leash. I love the natural training techniques that Bark Busters use. They work well and the dogs comprehend them easily. Permalink
review image
Rockford | July 23 2007
Ken explained things in such a way that it gave us a great understanding of how Emma thinks and why she reacts the way she does. It made sense. The directions and instructions were very easy to understand and follow. Thanks for the great experience! Permalink
Denver | July 21 2007
Bark Busters gives you a new understanding of dog behavior and great results! Permalink
Centennial | July 21 2007
I was impressed with how easy the training was for our dogs as well as for us. Permalink
review image
McFarland | July 21 2007
It only makes sense that we needed to be the leader-not the dog as the leader. It is a very logical system -- easy to follow through -- great to see the difference in your dog! Linda was so nice and patient. She really understood what we were going through. Permalink
review image
Byron Center | July 21 2007
Training is very straight forward, easy to follow. Between the verbal commentary and visual guidebook, everything was relayed very thoroughly. Marshall showed improvements and a willingness to be trained immediately. Permalink
review image
Madison | July 20 2007
Appears to work better than the previous methods I have used. Started to see results almost immediately. Linda did a great job! I am very happy with the results, even after only 2 days! Thanks! Permalink
review image
Grove City | July 19 2007
Bobb Frecker from Bark Busters is an excellent trainer. He was able to help with my new 2½ year old feisty Labrador. Bobb provided me with a lot of insight to her 'passive dominant' type personality. I feel like my lab's training has been greatly accelerated. I am happily recommending Bobb and Bark Busters to my clients and friends. Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | July 19 2007
We have a beagle/boxer mix that thought he was clearly the "pack leader." We were having trouble making him mind and obey commands in general. Christine stepped in, and with her vast knowledge and exceptional communication skills, taught us how to correct behavior with the pack leader mentality. We saw immediate improvement, and continue to rely on her advice and great ideas as we continue to train at home. Christine has an incredible skill set, and while she is "all business" in terms of using our time to the best advantage, she does so with an empathetic tone. It is very obvious that she truly loves and understands dogs. We tried two other training methods prior to Bark Busters, with no success. We finally made the right choice! Permalink