Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
San Diego | August 26 2007
Thank you so much for all the information...I feel more confident now! I look forward to working with my dog and having him learn to be well mannered. Permalink
review image
Mira Mesa | August 26 2007
Great program. The combination of personal presentation and hands-on observation and technique were very efficient. Permalink
review image
San Diego | August 26 2007
Jan was very thorough, patient and knowledgeable in her explanation of the training. She answered numerous questions and concerns in a friendly manner. Before training--Dixie showed significant separation anxiety. After just one session her crying and whining are much improved. Basic commands and undesirable behaviors are improved as well. Permalink
review image
Oceanside | August 26 2007
Duke jumped, mouthed and showed very dominant behavior before working with Jan. Using the BAH technique, he was able to be redirected and know that his behavior is not acceptable. He still needs more work (we just started), but he now knows what is not OK. Permalink
review image
San Diego | August 26 2007
I rescued a female Golden Retriever from an animal shelter that turned out to be very dog aggressive. Since working with Jan, Sierra has come a long way. She now heels on leash, sits, stays and waits until I say OK before eating and walking through doorways. She no longer "slams" into me. Before training with Jan Sierra did not listen to me at all and she ran the show. We are still working on barking along fence lines. Permalink
review image
San Diego | August 26 2007
Before working with Jan, our Maltese, Rufus, was barking uncontrollably. He is so much better now! Permalink
review image
San Diego | August 26 2007
We wore the dog out! We learned many good tips and techniques to train our Golden Retriever puppy, Ridgley. Jan's very professional and good at what she does. Permalink
review image
San Diego | August 26 2007
review image
Oceanside | August 26 2007
Yappy dogs are not popular where I live. We're fixing that. Also, now I'm in charge instead of Puff. Permalink
review image
Oceanside | August 26 2007
Buddy had run of the house before Jan came. After one visit, he was listening and obeying very well. Permalink