Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1517

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Madison, WI | December 27 2006
Linda Conrad was very helpful and encouraging. She is an excellent trainer. She took lots of time and was very patient with us. The whole thing was enlightening yet challenging. Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | December 27 2006
I would recommend Bark Busters because Linda was skilled and used the time efficiently and effectively. I observed noticeable results, and I was pleased with the training method. Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | December 21 2006
I have already recommended Bark Busters. It works! The fact that the trainer worked with me & Sparky in the home setting was a real plus. Previous interaction with other dog trainers did not result in noticeable change in behavior, so I am thrilled with the progress we have made! Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | December 21 2006
Simple & easy to understand! Permalink
review image
Middletown, CT | December 18 2006
We've had dogs all our lives, and considered ourselves pretty knowledgeable about dogs and dog behavior. We read the books, get the magazines, put into practice all the positive training methods we read about. But our dogs still had us trained to do what they want, and we were putting up with some really annoying behaviors (we were usually deaf after a car ride with our 3 guys, fixing the dogs' meals was an incredibly loud and frustrating activity). After one session, we were able to fix the dogs' meals in a calm and quiet way, and our first car ride with them after the training was much better. We are still applying what we've learned, and hope that the next few weeks will show greater and greater improvement (on our parts as well as the dogs'). Permalink
review image
Woodstock, CT | December 15 2006
Jane's presentation was very professional and polished. She was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. We walked through the neighborhood with our dog on leash using the techniques and were amazed that our dog did not bark at any people or other dogs that we passed. The techniques work and we like the fact that they are natural and involve no physical contact with the dog. Jane Dion is an excellent representative for Bark Busters. She really knows a lot about animal behavior and is very personable. We really enjoyed our training experience and would feel very comfortable contacting her for more advise should we encounter any other problems with our dog's behavior. Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | December 14 2006
The difference was almost immediate. I couldn't believe what I was seeing. It was so nice to know there is a way to make your dog behave without treats or physical punishment. It was incredible watching Linda work her magic, magic that within a couple of hours she passed on to me. I am telling anyone who will listen! My friends noticed the difference right away and were very impressed. I feel like after doing Bark Busters, I have a whole new dog that now understands what I am trying to tell him to do! Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | December 13 2006
I would love for everyone's dogs to be as well behaved as ours will be! When the family (including the dogs of course) are on the same page of understanding, everyone is happier! Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | December 13 2006
The presentation and set up was in a very well organized manner. It was easy to follow the points she was making. Bella responded immediatley and her confidence rose in the days following. She was proud to listen to us. Our dogs enjoyed it immensely. Dottie was challenged and enjoyed doing something different and Bella really blossomed in connecting with us and the therapist. Their training methods are pack-based and commanding yet gentle, almost any breed will respond to them and be able to accelerate to being a well rounded family pet, or provide them with a beginning knowledge to expand on and lead to agility, field/trial work or other afvanced obedience. Bark Busters is a great system for dogs who need a simple effective method where they can feel like they're really accomplishing something! Permalink
review image
Broadhead, WI | December 11 2006
Linda was very helpful and it was easy to understand. I was very pleased with the training method. My dog is unruly, so it was very challenging, butoverall it was a very pleasant experience, and my dog has improved in just the few short days since the training. I am excited to see the end result. Permalink