Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Garland | May 21 2008
I would recommend Bark Busters because of the very humane techniques. Permalink
Garland | May 21 2008
I am now convinced that a badly behaving dog can be taught manners. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 21 2008
Things were easily explained. Having a trainer at your home is convenient and one-on-one attention is nice. Permalink
review image
New Castle | May 21 2008
Just wanted to thank you again for your visits. King Tut is doing great, your training helped so much. ~ God bless you and your family Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | May 20 2008
Everything was easy to follow and easy to practice with my dog. I am truly amazed by the progress my dog has made in such little time. Nikki has been wonderful. I really enjoyed working with her. I told my entire office about the great training! Permalink
review image
West Bend | May 20 2008
Nikki was wonderful in showing me what I was doing wrong without making me feel dumb. I realize it's more training the owner, then the dogs. I was very amazed at how quick I was able to get the positive response I wanted. I am pleased with the natural training techniques because both of my dogs are rescue's from abusive situations so it's nice to see the positiveness Bark Busters technique. Nikki is very pleasant and outgoing and always willing to answer and explain all questions. I already have recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! Permalink
review image
Mequon | May 20 2008
Nikki is very organized, very easy to follow and very helpful. Within 10 minutes of one-on-one with Nikki, our dog was turned around. We are very pleased. Her explanations made total sense. We were left wondering ‘why hadn't we ever thought of that!" She was gentle and nurturing while being in control. The training was interesting and enjoyable, best of all our home life is back to being enjoyable. We are much happier and our dog is much happier now that all of us are on the same page. Our recommendation would be that all new dog owners consider the training. It has enabled us to welcome our new dog into out life forever. Permalink
review image
West Chester | May 20 2008
Karen and Alan were very personable. It was more of a conversation than a presentation, and we liked that. Ruby's barking patterns were addressed and greatly improved before Karen and Alan left. We are against choke collars and shock collars so the bark busters approach was just what we were looking for. It was nice to be able to do the training in/at our home where the pets feel comfortable and secure.I work for a vet and will certainly recommend Bark Busters to our clients. The training instructions left for us and our two dogs: Biddles & Ruby are very helpful. We need to keep practicing-but there have been dramatic improvements to date. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | May 19 2008
Our trainer, Patrick, explained the training in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Then he made sure we knew how to follow the techniques. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. The dogs (Golden retrievers) were much more attentive and open to being trained. We liked the natural techniques. NO use of a shock collar or physical behaviors. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We now enjoy working with our dogs and are excited by the results. We recommend Bark Busters because they are easy to work with and very helpful. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | May 19 2008
We have two Labs under the age of 8 months. We felt overwhelmed. Patrick took that feeling away with the first lesson. We have already recommended Bark Busters. The results we saw at the end of the initial lesson were excellent. The natural training techniques are excellent. The whole experience was excellent! Permalink