Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Watervliet | July 07 2007
We were very impressed with your training methods, and are glad you don't use physical means to train dogs. We've had other trainers assess our dog, and were most impressed with Rachel Baum and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Albany | July 07 2007
Adults and teenagers understood and could follow the techniques. The therapist was able to get very good results. Permalink
review image
Orlando | July 07 2007
Jim explained the training techniques and we noticed results with both of our labs. The training was interesting and enjoyable and very flexible as it matches style with each dog. I will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to family and friends. Permalink
review image
Windermere | July 07 2007
Jim was very thorough and very clear in explaining the training techniques. We were pleased with the natural training techniques (no yelling, hitting or abuse of the dogs) and we saw noticeable results by the end of the training session. We will recommend Jim Lory and Bark Busters to friends and co-workers. Permalink
review image
Scottsdale | July 06 2007
Dale was a great teacher. I really enjoyed working with Dale. He is very personable, kind and fun. I had tears in my eyes. The results were unbelievable! We spent three times the amount over four months without any results with another trainer. We will recommend Bark Busters to anyone and everyone that owns a dog. Permalink
review image
Verona | July 06 2007
Amazing! At first I was somewhat frustrated with my slow reactions and changing my habits. The dog seemed to catch on more quickly than me! I feel it's an excellent sensible way to train dogs and owners. Linda was excellent! She understands owner's frustrations and empathized individual needs of each dog & owner. Permalink
review image
Madison | July 06 2007
My dog seemed to enjoy the training! Linda Conrad was very calm, professional and personable. Permalink
review image
Jeri G Spring, Texas | July 05 2007
The concept is easy to understand and Bob did a wonderful job of explaining and demonstrating the method. Within the first hour of training we started to see amazing changes in our dogs. Bark Busters is a great combination of correcting my dogs behaviors mixed w/positive reinforcement. Bob made the the training a fun experience while working with our dogs. He made everything fun and interesting. Permalink
review image
New City | July 03 2007
Not only did Michelle explain the techniques so I could understand, she trained me so I hardly noticed. Permalink
review image
Clermont | July 03 2007
My dog was very responsive. At first blush, I thought the fee was a lot for a dog, but there is great value in the potential to use the training experience to train our other dogs. I would recommend Jim and Bark Busters as I was pleased by the natural training techniques and very happy with the noticeable results I saw by the end of the session. Permalink