Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jenni R Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | July 24 2020
I recently signed up with Bark Busters to help me with my husky who is a little over a year old. He is a nipper, he nips at everything! And he tends to be a little aggressive when it comes to playing. We never had him professional trained. And so some issues we knew we had to get taken care of. We decided to go with Bark Buster after some research with other trainers. Michelle and Kathleen are amazing - they were attentive and understood my family’s concerns with our husky and they were so amazing with putting us at ease with the process. Our first initial meeting was via Zoom meeting. I was skeptical bc who wouldn’t be, Right? But it was AMAZING! It works!! Michelle is so knowledgeable and the information she gave us was great! It gave us somewhere to start. The techniques are doable and they work. We are on day 5 of training since the zoom meeting and already we see such an improvement with our husky. I highly recommend Bark Busters, even with the madness happening in world, they honestly make it possible to train our fur babies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : It has truly been a pleasure to assist your family. Although I have not had the opportunity to actually shake your hand someday we will. Virtual training allows me to help safely during these trying times. I thank you for taking time to leave this review so that others can see how well this can work.
review image
Bryanna S Framingham, Middlesex, Massachusetts | July 24 2020
Scot was beyond amazing!! We thought that there was no hope for our 3 and 1/2 pup thinking it was too late to seek help. Almost immediately we saw our dog respond to Scot and now, a week after the continued training, we have family members jokingly asking if we got a new dog!! That’s how well he has responded. Scot was very patient with our dog and us, explaining and answering all of our questions until we all had a good understanding on the training process. Our dog still has some way until he gets to the goals we have set for him, but I am beyond happy with the progress he has made so far. We are relieved to know that Scot is only a phone call away when we need his help again! Thank you Scot, you are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Carmen H
Carmen H Valley Cottage, Rockland, New York | July 24 2020
I was so impressed by the progress we made after only one session! I would highly recommend Michelle and Bark busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Carmen! What an amazing job you've done with Romeo. I love working with pitbulls and he truly lives up to his name! Love, love, love this pic of him! You know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Kate T
Kate T Cheshire, New Haven, Connecticut | July 22 2020
Our (nearly 6mo) pup was showing resource guarding and possessive behavior. This kind of thing can become serious if it’s not addressed, so I contacted Michael to help us nip it in the bud. From the first phone call, I felt like it was the right decision to contact Bark Busters, even though our dog is still young. We all felt calmer and more hopeful after Michael’s fun and informative visit. Not because our pup was such a big “problem” before, but because now we would have a better way to communicate within “the pack”. The technique we learned has already worked to disengage Forest from a toy he was guarding. That in itself has been a revelation. Now we have tools to work on other behaviors like barking and jumping on people. Forest picked it up right away and he’s learning fast. I love the fact that this was not a one-time visit. As first time dog owners, I’m glad we can ask Michael to help us if any other issues come up as our pup gets older. It gives us great peace of mind. Thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Other
review image
Leonora B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | July 22 2020
WE CAN NOT THANK ROB ENOUGH. WITH THE TECHNIQUES HE TAUGHT US, HUDSON IS A NEW PUPPY. IT’S TRULY AMAZING. KUDOS TO YOU ROB. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : You guys are great students and Hudson is such a funny big puppy. Thank you so much!
review image
emily B Wallingford, Connecticut | July 22 2020
Michael was great- he really helped us get our Skooch's bad habits in check. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Kourtney H
Kourtney H Hobe Sound, Florida | July 22 2020
All of our issues were addresses very thoroughly, and we saw instant results. We are very happy and pleased with our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Diane S
Diane S Boca Raton, Florida | July 22 2020
We covered a lot of material and Rocky responded well. We have a lot of practice exercises. We are feeling more confident about getting Rocky behaving under controlled. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
review image
Christy T Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | July 21 2020
We really enjoyed working with Leigh Ann. Her lessons and insights are remarkable. We noticed improved behavior after our first session. I would recommend her with the highest confidence! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : The Trimble family were so fun to work with. I look forward to watching Rocket grow up!
Christine D
Christine D Nanuet, New York | July 21 2020
We had used Bark Busters over 10 years ago for our previous dogs and had great success then. We just adopted a new dog, a 5 yo Boston terrier named Rocky who is amazing, but has had a rough history. We needed to get him more comfortable with children and other dogs and my first thought was Bark Busters! To my surprise Michelle was still there! I was even more pleasantly surprised that the program had evolved over the years. Better handouts and a color coded guide to how your dog is reacting at a given moment. I loved that. Michelle spent a ton of time with us and she was patient and supportive and we got an email the next day checking in on us. Great value, since it is for the life of your pup. Rocky is already doing better and we've only been working with him for 3 days! Thank you Michelle! You're the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Christine! It is always such a thrill to get a call from a client to meet and work with their new pup. Rocky is an awesome little guy and it is my honor and privilege to come out and work with you guys again and get him settled in! You know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle :)