Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 152

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lee S
Lee S Milford, Connecticut | June 16 2017
I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is getting a new puppy or dog. They are great about calling you back if you have a question. Also, follow your trainer's advice. Go back to your reference guide. Be patient with your pet. You are the leaders, not the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Paolina K Riverview, Florida | June 16 2017
Very nice trainer. So far everything is working out. Borris became much more manageable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jason W Land o Lakes, Florida | June 16 2017
Learning so much and it's been very helpful! Joanne is exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We're lucky to have her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Amber G
Amber G Reston, Virginia | June 16 2017
We adopted Myka as an older dog. She was coming into our family needing to be great with kids and other dogs. We quickly discovered that she had dog aggression and walking her was a very stressful situation. She wanted to attack any dog that she could see. We contacted Mark because she came with the lifetime training. When Mark first arrived, I was leery, but desperate to try anything! Mark worked with us for nearly 3 hours and by the time he left that evening we had a completely different dog! The next morning, my walk with Myka was much easier. The techniques Mark gave us have calmed Myka down and have made our relationship with Myka extremely enjoyable. We live in a very dog friendly community and have young children. If it were not for Mark's expertise, we would not have been able to keep Myka as our family pet. We are extremely grateful to him for these easy to implement (AND KIND!) techniques! We love Myka and we plan to keep our relationship with Mark so we can continue to fully socialize Myka into our community! Also the special harness Mark recommends is worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Courtney R
Courtney R Fairfax, Virginia | June 16 2017
Tommy helped me with training my head-strong miniature dachshund, Dallas. She had extreme separation anxiety. She would chew through her crate, cutting her mouth in the process and then completely destroying my apartment when I would leave. After several a few months of her escaping and harming herself, I contacted Tommy. Tommy gave me some training exercises to start working with and advice that completely shifted the way I was acting towards her. Now, she doesn't follow me all over the house or whine and bark when I leave her alone. She can stay home while I'm at work without destroying my house or her mouth! I also had Tommy help me with her obsession with rocks and digging. After a few minutes working with her I was able to get her over her obsession. Dallas has stopped digging for rocks and she's able to calm herself down now. My favorite thing about Tommy as a dog trainer is that he helps you and your dog communicate without hitting or screaming at the dog. So many people think smacking a dog or scaring them is the way to get them to do what you want. Thank you Tommy :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Joan K
Joan K Spring City, Pennsylvania | June 15 2017
Jeri gave us good instructions on what we needed to do to get our dog to trust us and become less anxious living with the family. Because our dog was a rescue and didn't have much socialization as a youngster she has major trust issues which we are working to improve. Jeri didn't overload us with training expectations but allowed us a basic exercise to practice daily which is helping our dog to gain our trust. We are making progress slowly but we can definitely see results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Wayne C Ashburn, Virginia | June 15 2017
We rescued Lance a couple of weeks ago. He is a 2 1/2 year old black Lab. Lance had a lot of bad habits such as jumping up when people came into the house. He counter surfed, and showed aggression with toys. We were a bit skeptical about bark busters, but they came highly recommended by our Vet. Mark came and after A little over 3 hours we had a different dog! Lance now knows the consequences (nothing physical or harsh) if he jumps or counter surfs. We can sit at the dinner table and eat with Lance staying in another room watching us. Lance doesn't pull while walking, and he has learned to stay seated when the door bell rings and he doesn't approach a guest unless invited. Mark showed us how to stop Lance from running up or down stairs ahead of one of us. We will continue to do our homework, but without Marks instructions we would not have the obedient dog that we have now. Thank You Mark!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alexandra G Naples, Florida | June 14 2017
June and Colin were excellent. Very happy with the first session. Anxious to practice! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely one-year old mini golden doodle enrolled in our Silver Program. Wish we had taken a photograph before we left!
review image
Carol W Tarpon springs, Florida | June 14 2017
The training techniques and tools are the best . Our dog had aggressive behavior. And to walk him was a chore and most times a pulling and dragging . Vito has helped us turn Henry into a joy to walk and find out what was causing his aggression . Henry is a happy, calmer dog. Thank you for all techniques and tools you provided us with . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carol H Wesley Chapel, Florida | June 14 2017
Joanne really helped us and I look forward to her assistance as our puppies grow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry