Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Verona | August 15 2007
Presented materials slowly. Visual aids helpful. Results were immediate and positive. We appreciated that the methods were positive and didn't use treats. It was extremely enjoyable. We have not met a dog owner who could not use Bark Busters. Thanks for helping us to help Stephanie be the family dog she has wanted (and we needed) her to be. Permalink
review image
Sylvania | August 15 2007
Cheryl explains the techniques and I think "I can do this! I totally get this!" It's amazing! I see the change right away. I'm so pleased and excited that Benji is getting better! It's so easy! I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Cheryl is so much fun and so good with Benji. Yes! Yes! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Benji was severely abused the first year of his life. When we got him at 13 months old and he was out of control and very aggressive. We've worked with other trainers and it helped, but his aggression never totally went away. But Bark Busters is really working!! Benji is becoming a different dog!! We are so happy!! Permalink
review image
Rising Sun | August 15 2007
Amazing! Baxter responded very well to the training! The philosophy of the program makes a lot of sense to me. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable; but Baxter and I were tired!! It isn't easy learning all of the responses I'm suppose to give;but Cheryl kept repeating things until I learned them. I know that there is a lot of work ahead for the two of us. I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Aurora | August 15 2007
Because our dogs have different temperaments, it was difficult to follow different training instructions. Yet, Becky always clarified and explained. It was amazing! Our dogs did not lunge at the front door when someone knocked! Understanding how dogs think and react has helped a lot. Becky is fantastic and very enthusiastic about dog training. Super easy to work with. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters! We have seen good improvement with our dogs. Permalink
review image
Justin & Amber S Cypress, Texas | August 15 2007
The techniques were easy to understand or Bob physically showed us how to use the techniques. Franklin responded very well even before the session was over. We love the techniques b/c its all about voice tones and body language, not physical discipline. Franklin responds much better to this method. Bob made the training enjoyable w/personal stories and tips. We are so happy with the results. Thank You, Bob !! Permalink
Ocoee | August 13 2007
Jim was great at explaining everything and he took his time with us. You can tell he loves his job. There was a huge difference in Star by the end of the session. The techniques make so much sense when explained by Jim and they work and are easy to follow and implement. Jim was here for about 3 hours and we had a great time with the training of the dog. We are the biggest fans of Bark Busters and Jim Lory. He is great at his job and we are his biggest fans. I will tell everyone that has a pet about this program. Permalink
review image
Tinley Park | August 13 2007
Jim Unton and Vicky Harper spent 90 minutes in my home and transformed my Labrador! From the minute they entered the house, they were educating me and helping me to understand "how my dog thinks." I believe that the Bark Busters approach to training is so successful because it involves the trainer as much as the pet. They are terrific folks who understand and love animals and it shows. My family was amazed at the difference in my dog, Clover. She used to charge the door and jump up on everyone but now she can greet people by sitting sweetly and wagging her tail as they pet her on the head. I don't even have to raise my voice with her anymore. The magical "green bag" in my hand is all she needs to see and she calms down instantly. This is the best training around! Permalink
Waterford | August 13 2007
My dogs were not aggressive, but they were dominant in ways I did not realize or understand. Jumping upon people and urine marking were a serious problem. The jumping up was curtailed by the end of the visit, and the urine marking was addressed as well. Results were fast and he guided me to respond to certain situations to continue to get results. Permalink
review image
Macomb | August 13 2007
We have 4 dogs (basset, 2 Lab mix, and St. Bernard). We had problems with each dog individually and then also as a pack. We thought we were training them, when in reality the dogs were training us. Our house had become very noisy with the dogs creating chaos and us making noise trying to stop the chaos. We called John & Sharron on recommendation of our wonderful vet (Cageside Manner) and we couldn't be more pleased. We saw a HUGE improvement within the first hour of John & Sharron coming out and with our daily practice, things just keep getting better and better. They have REAL knowledge & experience and offer REAL usable solutions that before our eyes actually work! If you are committed to having a more orderly, relaxed, loving home for your dog(s).... Ya gotta call John & Sharron! Permalink
review image
George and Donna H Cypress, Texas | August 12 2007
Bob is a very affable, nice gentleman. The results were excellent with this natural training method, it is very dog and people friendly. Thanks ! Permalink