Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mickleton | January 14 2009
Kurt was a joy to work with . He addressed all of our concerns and thoroughly explained everything. Lexie improved tremendously in just a couple of hours. Now a couple of days later, she is a different dog. I love the training methods! They are simple and understandable for her and us. Kurt involved all of us and explained everything in manner that kept us involved. Without question I would recommend Kurt and Bark Busters! I no longer worry that my dog will become more aggressive. She doesn't growl or bite anymore. For that alone, I am most appreciative. Permalink
review image
Fairfield | January 13 2009
Excellent service; results were noticeable right away. Permalink
N. Charleston | January 12 2009
James and Michelle teach in a very patient, supportive manner. It was a pleasure having them in my home. I worked hard with Raleigh after their first visit and noticed an immediate improvement. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | January 12 2009
We have a house full of people, and Al took the time to explain the training techniques to everyone in a way that we could all understand. Both dogs were immensely better after the first session and a total night and day after the second visit. We were very pleased with Bark Busters natural approach. It was much more effective than the treat rewards system that we've used before. It was amazing to see the instant progress the dogs made and I would definitely recommend Al to anyone I know with dogs! Permalink
review image
Milwaukie | January 12 2009
It was nice to sit down together and learn about the way dogs respond to behaviors in a pack. He (Dash, our dog) was paying more attention to us and less to the "intruder" in our home. I love the no-treat, no-touch approach. The training experience was very interesting and time flew by! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. After less than a week, our dogs behavior has changed for the better. Thank you so much for your help...for the first time since we got our dog, I am confident that he will be the well-behaved, happy dog that we have always wanted. Permalink
West Bloomfield | January 12 2009
The results were immediate, the methods humane, and the overall atmosphere of the home more relaxed. My behaviors were brought to my attention that were contributing to the bad behaviors of my pets. Permalink
Rochester Hills | January 12 2009
John did a great job with all aspects of training! We appreciate the help! Permalink
review image
American Red Cross Health and Safety Director | January 11 2009
Petey had attended a "manners" class at our local humane society and it was helpful with him, but the one-on-one training was so much better. It allowed me to better understand Petey and know how to work with him to get results. Petey just didn't seem to understand what I wanted him to do and I couldn't figure out how to make him understand until Maril came to our aid. She gave me a better understanding of how Petey was thinking and how my behavior and others in the household affected him. When we learned what motivated him and how to be a leader for him, everyone realized how much happier life could be. He was always a sweet and lovable dog, now he's one that listens and follows our rules too! 5 out of 5 rating on all counts! Permalink
review image
Elmsford | January 11 2009
It Makes Sense. Permalink
review image
Rye | January 11 2009
Mark was great! Patient, clear - he also helped us with housebreaking as well commands. Permalink