Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Winter Garden | June 08 2007
We were really surprised at how simple it was to have our dog listen to us and we found out some valuable ways of keeping our big Golden Retriever, Fuzzy Dog, from jumping and knocking people down. The 2-hour training session helped my husband and me greatly and Fuzzy Dog was responding well to both of us by the end of the session. I certainly would recommend Jim Lory and Bark Busters. We had taken our dog to Pet Smart but had very few lasting results and this program really works. Thanks!! Permalink
review image
Albany | June 07 2007
The therapist is very patient and calm. I observed noticeable results BEFORE the training was even over! I am very happy that food is not used as a training aid. It was a very positive session! So much better than the crazy sessions with 12 dogs at a time at another facility! Permalink
review image
Hillside Veterinary | June 07 2007
It was a very positive learning experience and our lives have become more peaceful and relaxed due to this training. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Corona del Mar | June 06 2007
Constant jumper--actually stopped jumping. Permalink
review image
Aliso Viejo | June 06 2007
Bark Busters saved our home from destruction, repaired our relationships and raised our quality of life! The dedication and patience of Lisa and Nelson has made teaching Kody and Mandy easy and fun! Permalink
review image
Maplewood | June 05 2007
The training techniques were very easy to understand and execute. Permalink
review image
Oregon | June 05 2007
Linda was very thorough. She provided us with the perfect explanations regarding Sam's behavior and why each of the training techniques work! Unbelievable! We were so pleased to see immediate changes in Sam's behavior! We appreciate the fact that this training is not punishing or treat based. We had no idea how we had contributed to our poor dog's strange behavior. We are so grateful we finally made the call. Our lack of leadership was driving our poor Sam crazy! Permalink
review image
Houston | June 05 2007
We saw fast results in a short period of time. Donna was very clear at communicating ideas and techniques. Permalink
review image
Holland | June 04 2007
Very informative-easy to work with and understand. Permalink
review image
Perrysburg | June 04 2007
The nipping at my ankles stopped within 5 minutes!! What a wonderful way to train my puppy!! Very natural approach that works!! Permalink