Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1534

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Charlotte, NC | August 10 2006
Well, my whole family is just flat-out floored by the Bark Busters method. Talk about instant results. We have a new dog -- figuratively, not literally. I had no idea how quiet our house could be. I had always blamed the noise and chaos on the kids, but I swear that the kids are calmer because Keeper is calmer. I didn't realize the spiraling energy that was transferred to all of us by Keeper running around and barking at every little thing. We had our training on Sunday and frankly I have had little chance to practice the corrections because he just seems to know what to do. He has relinquished his leadership position to us because we have learned to behave like pack leaders for the first time. He stands at the window and looks out, but no longer goes ballistic over the sights and sounds outside. A bonus is that my windows no longer have doggie slobber all over them. For about a day and a half after the training, he seemed to pout (of course, that could be my perception), but now he is back to his old self minus ALL of the annoying behaviors. About our sneezing issue: I sneezed twice in a row (no holding back) last night and was prepared to correct his rushing, barking, and nipping, but he didn't even come to see what it was all about. I got to practice answering the door two days after the training when I had a delivery that took almost 40 minutes to complete. At first Keeper rushed to the door, but I did everything you said and backed him up to his designated place. I then invited him to meet the stranger at the door and he politely came up and sniffed the man's shoes before happily trotting off to his room where he stayed while the man completed his delivery. Our front door was pretty much open the whole time and Keeper made no attempts to escape; he didn't bark or jump at the window, and he didn't jump on our guest. WOW! Today, I worked with him on stay. While I had him on Stay, I received a phone call. When I went back 5 minutes later, he was right where I had left him. Prior to that I had only practiced 30 seconds on Stay. I'm so amazed by the Bark Busters results that I ask everyone I meet if they have a dog so I can tell them about Bark Busters. You know, I had a really awesome dog to begin with, but now my Mom (not a dog lover) even finds him more easy to love. I guess it's like your children. Sometimes you become immune to their bad behavior. I had gotten used to Keeper's quirks as the price of dog ownership, but now he truly is the best dog around and anyone who meets him would have to agreed -- even my Mom. I am amazed that I have not heard everyone talking about Bark Busters. It is an awesome training system. It makes perfect sense from the dog's perspective; it is super, super quick with instantaneous results. No wonder you have a Life of the Dog Guarantee -- your program works so well that y'all know you won't have to come back and work with us again. I am pleased that you are available via email or phone with any questions I have, and it is comforting to know that you will come back and work with us if we have problems. I don't anticipate any. I wish I had known about Bark Busters with my first Sheltie, Murphy. I think he would have had a more stress-free life. After Bark Busters, Keeper behaves as if the weight of the world is no longer on his shoulders. Where have you been all my dogs' lives??? You really need to advertise more. Thanks so much for everything. ~Charissa P.S. You'd be a millionaire if you had a similar program for Kids. If you do, I'll be the first to sign up for a franchise. Permalink
review image
Concord, NC | August 10 2006
Karen Guignard came to my home on July 7th, 2006 to work with my Boston Terrier, (Abby) who I have been calling the "Boston Terror." My Boston had become very aggressive towards people to an extent where I was unable to have anyone come to my house. She would bark, growl, lunge at them and even foam at the mouth. I tried everything I knew how to do and nothing worked with her. Now my 4 month old Boxer mix puppy was starting to behave in the same manner.---- Karen came to my house and spent most of the morning with me and taught me how to correct this problem with my Boston. By the time Karen left that day I had a different dog. Karen was able to walk around my house and my yard with Abby present and by the time she left Abby was licking her hand. An hour after Karen left my house my neighbor came to my door and rang the doorbell. I used the Bark Busters techniques and my neighbor for the first time was able to enter my house and I was able to actually have a conversation with someone inside my house without my dog going out of control. It was unbelievable. My neighbor could not believe what she was seeing. Abby laid at my feet the whole time she was in my house and Abby never growled or moved. The 4 month old pup laid in the bedroom and never made a sound; he was learning too.---- I am totally impressed with Bark Busters techniques and most of all, Karen. She was fantastic. It was a very interesting and informative session and as a result, I will be able to enjoy my pets even more. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone that has a dog. Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | August 10 2006
Linda was great and very patient- with me! I was shocked at how quickly Kelsey responded and how she continues with each day of training. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends and hope that they will connect and have the same success I have! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! Permalink
review image
Middleton, WI | August 10 2006
Linda is very clear, non-judgemental and enthusiastic. It's great how she has owners doing the work directly with the dog from the start. The method makes sense and results begin immediatley. This is the only training that we feel good about. I can't stand yelling or physically punishing a dog and I certainly don't want to have to walk around with treats in my pocket all of the time. Besides, they know when you don't have them! Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | August 10 2006
Linda was knowledgable and made things easy to understand Izzy's behavior has taken a dramatic turn for the better. Permalink
review image
Stoughton, WI | August 10 2006
I was amazed how effective the techniques are. Newton is a more relaxed and calm dog. Newton no longer stands guard in the window. I like that there is no treat training. I already told everyone I now. I think the program is great. Permalink
review image
Sun Prairie, WI | August 10 2006
The process was extremely simple and easy to understand, and the homework was 'doable.' We experienced immediate results with the front door and walking on the leash. I much prefer this method over shock collars, citronella collars, etc. It was interesting to learn about the 'pack' mentality and why Jakcson acts like he does. Linda was very pleasant to work with and seemed very sincere about helping us. --Al H,. Sun Prairie, WI Permalink
review image
Renton, WA | August 09 2006
Before we had Connie come to our home and help with our dog, we were ready to give him away...This was the one last chance would give to our furry family member...He is Beagle, and his problems were chewing, jumping, barking, howling, digging, counter surfing, eating my shoes...the siding...the floors.....well, you get the point. We thought he was just this way...Turns out he just needed some training! Connie came and turned our dog around for the best! He is a completely different dog now, and I must say the tips she gave us for training and techniques are very easy to use, and understand. I have a 5 year old and a busy schedule, and her approach to teaching our dog made training fast and easy to do ourselves...He walks on his leash without pulling, running off, barking and going after other dogs and bikes...He doesn't bother us while we eat, he doesnt chew the house apart, he doesnt jump on people, even stranges that come to our home and he now has a spot in our family again. Thank you, Connie! You saved our dog! Permalink
review image
Milford, MI | August 05 2006
Excellent instructions; easy to understand; excellent communication skills. Maril is great. Permalink
review image
Dearborn, MI | August 05 2006
I work in a vet hospital. We noticed improvement before the end of the lesson. I recommend Bark Busters to all puppy or new dog owners. Permalink