Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
New Rochelle | May 21 2010
I thought Mark was very knowledgeable and helpful. His explanations were clear and easy to understand; I think it will continue to be helpful as long as we stick with the program. Permalink
review image
Naples | May 21 2010
Big change in Teddy's behavior. He still initiates some bad behavior (less than before) but is easily corrected. He is more relaxed - in some ways a different dog. Permalink
Ocean Ridge | May 21 2010
After nearly 15 years of being without a dog, my daughter presented me with a puppy. I had no idea how to train this little long-haired miniature dachshund. Susan McNichol arrived, and with her guidance, I have a well-behaved dog who looks forward to her training time. Susan demonstrates the techniques and guides me to working with my dog. Susan is professional, personal, and delightful to be with. She relates firmly, yet kindly, to Eilee. I could not be more pleased with the results. Permalink
Dallas | May 21 2010
Three years of battling with behavior issues, and two hours with Rebecca changed everything. I am definitely the pack leader now! Permalink
review image
Grosse Pointe | May 20 2010
The techniques work-and quickly. I still need to improve because it hasn't become habit, but it works! Excellent scores in every aspect. Permalink
review image
Milford | May 20 2010
Romeo is starting to become more focused. The use of the re-visit forms are very useful to track progress. Permalink
Port St. Lucie | May 19 2010
Mary is a fantastic trainer. I am so happy that we chose Bark Busters to train our dog. In just a few weeks, Mickey is a different dog, and we are thrilled with the results. The training is down-to-earth and easy to understand. I would recommend Mary and Bark Busters to anyone who is having a problem with their dog. Permalink
Essex | May 19 2010
I called Bark Busters because I was having problems with aggression and recall with my 2-year-old Miniature Pinscher, and Anne came in and taught both of us the lessons we so sorely needed in leadership. Buster continues to make steady progress, and I appreciate how Anne has not boxed him into the "yippy-ankle-biter dog" category and has approached him instead as the unique creature he is. I know as long as we work on it, he will continue to succeed in his behavior, and I will continue as his leader! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | May 18 2010
Linda was excellent, and we saw noticeable results right away! We have been telling everyone! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 18 2010
We see a marked improvement in Daxter's ability to walk on a leash and sit. We feel very comfortable that the program uses positive reinforcement. June and Colin were thoughtful, funny, and knowledgeable. Thank you! We are looking forward to our next session. Permalink