Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1542

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Palm Harbor | April 13 2007
We are thrilled with the results we have seen. Koda has responded extremely well to the training techniques. I loved the in-home training where Koda was in her own environment. We have seen immediate results. Permalink
Castle Rock | April 12 2007
What a wonderful experience! Kathy helped us understand how our dog, Clyde, thinks and within the first 15 minutes of using the Bark Busters tecdhniques, Clyde responded. No more rushing the door and jumping on our guests -- we are thrilled! Permalink
review image
Clermont, FL | April 11 2007
Jim gave a perfect presentation of the training procedures and the we found the natural techniques were simple but very effective. The results our dogs had at the end of the 2½ hour session were absolutely great. We found the training experience was interesting and enjoyable. The system is amazing as is the therapist, Jim Lory. All dog owners should learn this program. We will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to all the dog owners we know! Permalink
review image
Appleton, WI | April 10 2007
Instant results and improving on letting visitors enter our home in a calmer manner. Very gentle method, showing caring attitudes toward pets. Our dog Maggie respects Ruth, and I view her as a lifesaver. Permalink
review image
Appleton, WI | April 10 2007
The method was immediately useful. The training in home made me feel more confident. 100% difference with the first session! [The training techniques were] very humane and calm. It makes sense and is a positive yet practical training approach. The skills we learned in the first few sessions are applicable to any experience, activity, etc. that we want to share with our newest family member. We are very happy with Bark Busters and Ruth Marquardt! Permalink
review image
Largo | April 10 2007
My friends and family are amazed by the changes in our dog's behavior. Our home has become a much calmer place. Permalink
review image
Winter Garden, FL | April 09 2007
For years we thought we just had bad dogs but we saw them change in a couple of hours. For everyone who knows how misbehaved our dogs were, and for those who didn't, we will recommend Jim and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Clermont, FL | April 09 2007
I have 3 dogs and I thought it was going to be a huge challenge but Jim really helped me and the dogs a lot. My dogs responded instantly to the training. The natural training techniques used by Jim and Bark Busters are pretty common sense when you think about it. It's what they do in their natural state as canines. It was a fun non-stressful way of training and you see immediate results. I will recommend Jim and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Orlando, FL | April 09 2007
Jim explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the 2 hour session and were pleased by the natural training techniques. The training was interesting and enjoyable and we will recommend Bark Busters and Jim to our friends. Permalink
review image
Clearwater | April 06 2007
Very effective training. Walker responded well to the training methods. He developed some new issues; he responded immediately to my call and came back for further training, which resolved the new problems. Very impressed with his skills and professional attitude. Permalink