Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Brandon | September 14 2007
I noticed immediate results and Pandora is progressing more and more every day. Thank you for your help. Permalink
review image
Valrico | September 14 2007
We have already raved about the training. We were amazed at how fast we saw changes in everyone's behavior. Permalink
review image
Lithia | September 14 2007
I was pleasantly surprised by how well my dog responded. I didn't expect immediate results! I believe anyone who owns a dog would benefit. Permalink
review image
Vienna | September 13 2007
Mark saved our lives. We had a brand new puppy and no idea what to do or how to train him. Within one session, Mark had us working with the dog to sit and stay. He also established boundaries in our open floor plan home whereby Harry would only go in the kitchen, family room or mud room - a big help given that he was not fully housebroken. I don't know that we would have been able to keep Harry without Mark and he is how the favorite member of our family! I can't thank him enough for everything he did, recommendations on house training, food to feed him, nutritious treats, what we should expect and most importantly how to work with him in a very effective and fun manner. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | September 13 2007
I was very pleased! Dick was very articulate and thorough in his explanations. I am a breeder of Greater Swiss mountain dogs and am always asked for recommendations by new puppy owners. Dick is a very pleasant and knowledgeable man and it was a pleasure to work with him. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | September 13 2007
Dick was very patient with us through the exercise/training techniques and was very thorough with making sure we got the techniques down correctly with "Kai." We were very impressed with the behavioral modification techniques and verbal/tone praises vs. 'physical techniques' and 'treat rewards' to reinforce the behavior we want Kai to exhibit. Permalink
review image
Newberg | September 13 2007
Dick was wonderful in explaining the reasoning behind all the techniques. Our meeting was scheduled for 2.5 hours and he spent 4 hours with us as we have special circumstances with 5 dogs, horses and 20 acres!! Permalink
review image
Portland | September 13 2007
Measurable results and instantly showed. Permalink
review image
Newberg | September 13 2007
We were amazed! Our dog was noticeably more attentive and less anxious (more relaxed and tired after training). We were thrilled by the natural techniques. We have tried many things and some have seemed uncomfortably forceful. This approach is a win-win situation - not a struggle! Dick's presentation and hands-on training were helpful, organized and very supportive. It's wonderful knowing we aren't alone after one visit. Permalink
review image
Beavercreek | September 13 2007
We saw results right away. Permalink