Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
-Fenton | April 03 2008
We are really impressed with the progress we have made with Riley (our Pomeranian) after just ONE session. Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training and we pleased with the natural training techniques. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Longmeadow | April 02 2008
Scot was very thorough & explained the techniques in a completely logical way. Permalink
review image
Broad Brook | April 02 2008
My dogs responded immediately to the training. My relationship has changed with them for the better. I have been able to use the training techniques every day. Permalink
review image
Denver | April 02 2008
Great job. I was very pleased with the presentation. I'm confident that my dog will make progress quickly. Permalink
review image
Pomona, NY | April 01 2008
Michelle was very clear and showed me each technique until I fully understood. There were so many things that I thought were correct, but turns out I was way off! I noticed results by the time Michelle left. Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers | April 01 2008
It was PRAISE, not punishment and fear. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training and am amazed by the progress. I had to ask my neighbor if dogs were walking by my house because my Coco was no longer barking at people walking by. Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. First by telling, then again in practice. I am pleased with the natural training techniques. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 01 2008
Patrick explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters/ The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | April 01 2008
The session was very informative and easy to follow, just what we needed - TRAINING 101. We were surprised by the noticeable results. Princess, our Bassett Hound, reacted immediately! Patrick was a big help in our timing. We were pleased by the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. The website talked of it, but seeing it in action...it makes total sense. Patrick went at our pace and answered all our questions. We would recommend Bark Busters because it has only been 1½ weeks, but we already see results. My wife, myself and our dog are happier. Patrick was very helpful to our needs and very patient, informative and thorough. Permalink
review image
Brandon | April 01 2008
Joanne, thanks to you, I have the confidence and ability to train Isis, my 8-month-old German shepherd, and Phoenix, my adult mixed breed. We started training when Isis was just shy of 4 months old. Thanks to your expertise, guidance, advice, and continued support, they are leash trained, sit and stand on command, and greet visitors appropriately. Before she passed, I even saw a difference in Girlfriend, my 13-year-old extremely stubborn Chow mix breed. Something I never thought would happen. That proves that old dogs like Girlfriend and me are never too old for obedience training. Thanks to Bark Busters training, I've even been able to help friends and family members keep their dogs by eliminating some problems they were having using the techniques you taught me. What I thought was going to be a chore has turned out to be great fun thanks to you. Permalink
review image
Westland | March 31 2008
I noticed a change in the first visit. Sophie wasn't so demanding. We were able to keep her away from the (front) door. I was pleased with the training. I had Maril come because Sophie was chewing through electrical cords and now she doesn't. I found the training enjoyable. Sophie's now not dominant against us. She hasn't bitten me since Maril came. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters because it is not one of those programs for doggie school that doesn't work. I've saw improvements before Maril left my house the first day. Permalink