Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gulfport | May 23 2007
Maureen was impressively knowledgeable - not only explained corrective actions, but also explained reasoning for negative behavior and why corrective actions work. Permalink
review image
Long Beach | May 23 2007
The worst behavior problems were solved after the first training lesson. We are in absolute shock as to how fast this works. Permalink
review image
Gulfport | May 23 2007
Excellent explanation of training techniques - very detailed. Noticeable results - Billy relaxed in the middle of the training - Billy barked 45 minutes upon Maureen's arrival. The natural training techniques were very easy to understand. Maureen is dedicated to her chosen profession and found her to be an asset to us. Permalink
review image
Pomfret Center | May 23 2007
The history of the founder and observations were very interesting. The training is so simple it is amazing. Jane's observations of the people were very helpful to make you aware of the leader mentality or lack of it. It is not easy to adopt a lifestyle to your pet's dictations. Life now is going to be much less stressful and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Portland | May 23 2007
I think the program is going to be very helpful. Permalink
review image
Portland | May 23 2007
Cocco seems to have learned the lesson well and it seems to work. The first two days after the initial training my dog seemed very depressed. He is very spoiled and now we hopefully will be able to correct his undesirable "tricks." Permalink
review image
Manchester | May 23 2007
Jane was very clear and easy to understand. My son, who is ten years old and has become afraid of our German Shepard, came home during the lesson and the first thing he said was "this is like magic." I could not have said it better myself. I was not convinced when I called to set up the appointment that this was going to work, but I was amazed before Jane left. My dog is a walking advertisement for Bark Busters on a daily basis. My family and friends are amazed. Permalink
review image
Middletown | May 23 2007
Aggie was stressed out and was unresponsive to the techniques initially. The training experience was very educational and easy to understand. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friend and neighbors. We now know how to communicate to Aggie in her language. Permalink
review image
Wolcott | May 23 2007
The therapist was clear and easy to understand and could answer all of our questions. I noticed immediate results and was surprised that the techniques had such an effect and was pleased with how well it worked. At first I was hesitant to take command as I was afraid that it was upsetting my dog because he is so used to being coddled, but it worked out well and he still loves me. Having a 13-year-old dog, I wasn't sure that we could change his behavior, but there is a marked difference in his behavior. Bark Busters has made my household happier. Permalink
review image
Middletown | May 23 2007
We would never have believed it if we hadn't see it with our own eyes (and ears). We are so amazed, you taught us that we can have peace and quiet in our house! Permalink