Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1555

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Wateville, OH | January 19 2007
Results were right away! I am pleased with the natural techniques; you don't have to hunt for anything to correct (clicker, treats). Immediate results and I like the personal attention. I liked it because it doesn't take food to correct problems and the personal attention you get. Permalink
review image
Toledo, OH | January 19 2007
I understand differences in voice tone and verbal commands now that Cheryl expained them to me. I noticed the results immediately; he was following directions by the door and walking with me outside. I like how I didn't have to hit or yell. I would recommend Bark Busters because they work with every dog as an individual. Permalink
review image
Toledo, OH | January 19 2007
I observed noticeable results with the crate training-seperation anxiety. Cheryl was very personable and had a great personality. I would recommend Bark Busters; Cheryl was very knowledgable on variety of subjects, including diet and breed specifics. Permalink
review image
Toledo, OH | January 19 2007
Our dog's behaviors showed improvement on the first visit, making us believe this will be an effective training experience. We are very excited and have a positive feeling about he improvement of our dog's behaviors. Permalink
review image
Toledo, OH | January 19 2007
Cheryl was very thorough and very explicit in her explanations. We understand everything. The results were phenominal, especially with Sadie (7-month-old female Boxer/American Bulldog mix). The techniques were the best we have seen so far and the most effective and least physical/violent. It was a great experience and very interesting. The time went by so fast. I would definitely recommend them to everyone. The training methods are so easy to understand and to implement, and very effective. This has been a great experience and we are seeing big improvements in both dogs!! Permalink
review image
Elk Grove Village, IL | January 19 2007
I'll admit I was skeptical. I wasn't sure how you could train a deaf dog, but Chris proved you can. Your techniques work. Durango is proof. Permalink
review image
Maumee, OH | January 19 2007
Cheryl, our therapist, was very personable. Spoke as if my dogs were the only ones in the world. I was shocked at the result, letting someone in the door without them running up went so quickly, it blew me away! I am definitely pleased with the natural techniques. I spend no money on treats. They respond immediately!! I found the training enjoyable. I felt so comfortable with Cheryl. It's as if we have known each other for years. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters; at home, attention not split amongst owners, training based only on my needs. Accessible at all times. Cheryl answers questions and training tips everyday if necessary!! EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT! Permalink
review image
Toledo, OH | January 19 2007
Cheryl was very clear and explained everything in a calm, understanding manner. She was very helpful when working with me on my techniques. It was amazing to see the changes in both dogs. I was very, very pleased with the techniques. It was very interesting and enjoyable; there was no stress involved in it. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters because the system makes a difference without using physical or abrasive techniques. Permalink
review image
Toledo, OH | January 19 2007
It really works! Cheryl, our trainer, was very personable. I would recommend Bark Busters because it is easy to relate to. Permalink
review image
Perrysburg, OH | January 19 2007
Cheryl's comments were clear and her use of examples and involvement with the puppy helped us. I'm pleased with the reward and correction is verbal mostly since it's something you always have opposed to a treat. The home situation for training is very enjoyable for training. Having a do is an investment worth the effort to train. Permalink