Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
St. Louis | May 04 2007
I lost my two best friends of 12 and 13 years. I found my new best friends at the Humane Society - both had been abandoned. Thanks to Kathy explaining "dog mentality" and how to communicate with my dogs, things are getting easier every day. To have the ability to co-habitate and communicate with my dogs is the best part of Bark Busters' training. I have bragged to one and all about your training program. Kathy is a great trainer for Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | May 04 2007
Kathy was great. Easy to talk to and she explained the techniques thoroughly and clearly. We already have seen a noticeable difference and are striving to have the best pack possible. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | May 04 2007
"I felt Kathy was very helpful and took a lot of time to make sure we understood the training techniques. Our dog is a 17 week old puppy and we were amazed at how well it worked in such a short time. We had noticed some aggressive signs in our puppy and Kathy showed us ways to solve that issue." Permalink
review image
St. Louis | May 04 2007
The techniques make sense. I like that it is a natural training. I like the in-home approach - that the dog gets the important stuff quickly and that I don't have to do the 6-8 week classes. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | May 04 2007
Kathy made the program easy to understand. We all felt very comfortable with her and with the techniques. Kathy made what I thought would be a very intensive process a very productive, positive experience. We felt we saw results immediately. Kathy was very supportive, encouraging and approachable. We are very excited to be using the tools we were given. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | May 04 2007
Very clear presentation of techniques. It was very interesting and we thoroughly enjoyed the training and felt our therapist equipped us with tools to continue the training. Casey responsed to the techniques and we think the natural training is fantastic. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | May 04 2007
"Kathy was very clean in her demonstrations and explanations. We were amazed at how well she was able to help us get positive change. I was very happy at the low key and calm manner we can take to achieve our goals. It was the most impressive thing we have ever been a part of. I highly recommend the Bark Busters' program. I hope you will continue to do your outstanding work. You have given us hope in a situation that otherwise looked bad." Permalink
review image
St. Louis | May 04 2007
Kathy was so kind and gentle and very encouraging. We absolutely recommend Bark Busters - I have several friends with problem dogs. I am so glad she came. We know we are on the right path. Permalink
review image
Brunswick | May 04 2007
Just a little note of great Thanks & praise to Kathy & Betsy, our wonderful therapists! Having a household of 11 dogs can be quite a hassle at times. We love all our rescues but we still want people to come visit us, not be afraid of our hairy children. A leaf falls in the yard and the dog goes crazy barking . . . until therapy began. My husband and I can not believe the difference the training has made. Already the barking has decreased greatly. The kids can have friends over and their ankles are safe from Clifford wanting to eat them. Tripper (my most spoiled possession) seems more relaxed and enjoys company now that she doesn't have to bark at them. Instead of hiding and growling, Luigi actually ran up & frantically licked our last visitor!! My dad can walk thru my yard a little easier now and at meal time there is hardly a peep. Feeding 11 dogs while they were all barking got some what nerve racking, now we laugh at how quiet it is. We are amazed at our household now and love it even more, if that is possible. Everyone should have this training, for one dog or for a pack of dogs. We are so very pleased. Betsy and Kathy are both extremely wonderful people that I am so glad to have befriended. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Permalink
review image
St. Louis | May 04 2007
I like the idea of training in the home. I was comfortable with Kathy from the beginning. I was aware of Bark Busters from a newspaper article and after seeing it, I knew I needed to make an appointment with Kathy. Permalink