Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 161

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Carrie H Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey | June 29 2017
Our dog Oshie was absolutely more than we could handle until we implemented the techniques Nicholas patiently taught us, the most important being leadership. After 3 meetings, Oshie has become a wonderful pet - he's learned his place in the family, learning boundaries and behaviors that allow us live together in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Jeanne T
Jeanne T Denver, Colorado | June 29 2017
After lots of research, I called Scott. His assistant, June, answered my many questions effectively, was patient and positive. We have two labs, around 6 years old, and the male Jake believed the our iron fence was not to be approached by others - dogs, strangers, kids. He would bark a lot, and his back would go up. His partner in crime, Bella, would bark sharply and often. They knew if their bark collar or training collar was on or off. No amount of "Stop" etc. would work though they are well-trained in many other areas, such as bird hunting, and can be kenneled with other dogs and get along with the dogs. Scott explained what Jake was thinking and effectively taught us how to change his attitude and behavior. Another trainer was going use an electric fence for a couple months, but these dogs know when this sort of thing is active or not. We must continue to work with the dogs - it's only been 2 days- but we know what to do and Scott's techniques are very effective and cause no harm nor negative reactions from the dogs, rather, they look to you for direction and praise. We will happily call Scott for any additional issues or corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Yvette T Naples, Florida | June 29 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit / therapy session with June and Colin! We are convinced we are in good hands with their knowledge and expertise for the training of our new puppy Luna!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 3-month old female Portuguese Water Dog puppy, who should grow into the perfect family pet for this couple's twin sons and daughter, all of whom attended, and contributed to, her Foundation Lesson last Tuesday.
Amber M
Amber M Parkville, Maryland | June 28 2017
My dog Tino, who is three years old, has some issues with dog aggression, listening, and jumping. With Anne's help and guidance she has not only helped with the dog training but with training my mother and I on how to deal with situations and to gain the respect of our dogs. I am very thankful to have found this amazing company and to have met with an amazing trainer! If you are having issues with your dog not listening to simple commands, all the way to people or dog aggression I highly recommend Bark Busters as a trainer you go with! The methods she uses may seem silly at first but they do produce amazing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carrie H Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey | June 28 2017
Our dog Oshie was absolutely more than we could handle until we implemented the techniques Nicholas patiently taught us, the most important being leadership. After 3 meetings, Oshie has become a wonderful pet - he's learned his place in the family, learning boundaries and behaviors that allow us live together in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Matthew G Naples, Florida | June 28 2017
Colin and June took their time to go over any question about what was needed. It's like they took a pill and now are good dogs. Some great tips on getting results and it was fun for both us and the dogs. I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : The two loveliest male pekinese puppies we have ever had the pleasure to train, and for being so young (only 8 months) they responded magnificently!
Sikita G
Sikita G Port St Lucie, Florida | June 28 2017
I was amazed on the turn around in Onyx's behavior during our training session. I contacted Karen to help me with Onyx's non response to me. She was constantly barking at anything and everything. Walking her was a nightmare, she actually pulled me so hard I fell and ended up with a broken toe! I'm so happy I was referred to Bark Busters from our neighbors who were so pleased with their results! Within 2 hours I was able to call Onyx to come to me, get her to stop barking when she heard the doorbell ring and stop stealing things that were not hers. I'm looking forward to a peaceful home and a long lasting loving relationship with Onyx thanks to Karen Bark Busters Treasure Coast. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Angelique S Elk Grove, California | June 28 2017
Barbara is amazing ... she really has a way with dogs and is exceptionally knowledgeable. We had our first visit today - she's friendly, took the time to get to know Max and me, and explained her teaching style before we got to work. I appreciate the time and patience she had with both of us! I would highly recommend her services! I look forward to doing the homework with Max and working with Barbara again! Angelique, Elk Grove Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
PJ L
PJ L West New York, New Jersey | June 27 2017
Thanks to Greg, Goby finally will come to me when I call. We are still working on his stay till I release... It is working... I know I have to work with him daily... Greg will check on us next week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Greg : Goby is a big, beautiful boy. Keep up the GREAT work PJ!
Jeanne T
Jeanne T Denver, Colorado | June 27 2017
After lots of research, I called Scott. His assistant, June, answered my many questions effectively, was patient and positive. We have two labs, around 6 years old, and the male Jake believed the our iron fence was not to be approached by others - dogs, strangers, kids. He would bark a lot, and his back would go up. His partner in crime, Bella, would bark sharply and often. They knew if their bark collar or training collar was on or off. No amount of "Stop" etc. would work though they are well-trained in many other areas, such as bird hunting, and can be kenneled with other dogs and get along with the dogs. Scott explained what Jake was thinking and effectively taught us how to change his attitude and behavior. Another trainer was going use an electric fence for a couple months, but these dogs know when this sort of thing is active or not. We must continue to work with the dogs - it's only been 2 days- but we know what to do and Scott's techniques are very effective and cause no harm nor negative reactions from the dogs, rather, they look to you for direction and praise. We will happily call Scott for any additional issues or corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling