Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 161

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sue P Weston, Connecticut | April 26 2017
Pure Gold! With just one session and 2 days of our family using the techniques Michael taught us our house is now so much more enjoyable. We have 3 dogs (all rescues, ages 1 year - 8 years) and the barking was unbearable ... door bell, mailman, cars on the road, walkers on the road, squirrels, birds ... nothing was off limits for these guys to start barking, barking, barking.....But now our home is bark free. We have had other trainers come to our house but nothing seemed to work nor were the training techniques sustainable. Michael's formula is quick, easy and sustainable for the entire family to practice and enforce everyday. With his lifetime training guarantee we are looking forward to having him help us with some of the other issues as well! The only question we have is 'Why did we wait so long to call Michael"?!?!?! If you have dog issues you must call Michael today! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amanda J Stamford, Connecticut | April 26 2017
My husband and I rescued a younger dog two months ago who is great in the house (not taking into account some boundary issues) but is challenging on leash, especially around other dogs. After a month we knew it would be best to get professional help so that we didn't develop bad habits or make the situation worse. After doing some research and reading countless reviews, we found Mike from Bark Busters. And it turns out, the reviews are right! Mike's training approach is quick and effective and the homework assignments he leaves you with are easy to follow and replicate on your own - the perfect recipe for a training success! After a two hour session we've noticed a marked difference in our dog and feel confident that we can keep progressing with the training techniques and behaviors he taught us. Mike and Bark Busters offer a lifetime guarantee which means you can call Mike anytime if you feel you need additional help with your dog's behavior or if something new pops up. Mike doesn't use treats or pain tools like choke collars and e-collars which I LOVE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Sandy P Reno, Nevada | April 25 2017
Barkbuster methods and training were easy to understand and seemed to help with the behaviors we were seeing in our dogs right away. There was a lot of information that made sense as far as why the dogs act the way that they do and so what we were being taught followed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Alex R Sugar Land, Texas | April 25 2017
Absolute mind blowing how fast you see results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Caroline F Chestnut Hill, Pennsylvania | April 25 2017
Michael has been great- he is flexible with lesson times and accommodates our busy schedules. Twix has responded well to his techniques and our children enjoy some of the methods- thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Robin M
Robin M Knoxville, Tennessee | April 25 2017
The dog trainer, Connie, was nice and addressed all issues with our dog. It was amazing how well our dog responded to the training with a few simple techniques. I'm much more confident and get good results in correcting any behavior issues of our dog. Hey, I've learned how to talk to our dog! She has almost totally stopped jumping up and nipping. I know how to calm her when she gets too hyper. I feel better about her being around my kids. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gail P
Gail P Hastings-on-Hudson, New York | April 24 2017
Hi Nicole, I wanted to update you on Iggy P.... He is a changed person!!! He no longer freaks out when someone enters or leaves or stands up in our apartment. He no longer thinks he lives in the entire apartment building...he no longer barks in the lobby. He no longer freaks out when our grand baby comes to or leaves our home. Our family and friends see the difference in his behavior and have since begun to include in their lexicon "Baaaah!" Thanks for making Iggy see the light! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mary W Houston, Texas | April 22 2017
Donna is absolutely brilliant with dogs! We have 2 young Boxers who are lovable and friendly creatures, but they really need to learn better manners. Our concerns were mainly to stop them from jumping on people and to teach them not to go near the door when someone rings the doorbell. On our very first lesson, Donna showed us some techniques that worked right away! We are now working on better manners while walking on a leash, particularly not to pull or jump around in excitement. In just one lesson we learned some simple yet very effective ways to accomplish our goals. We have learned the key is establishing yourself as leader, using proper body language, eye contact and tone of voice as well as staying consistent are the keys to successfully communicating with our dogs. We also love the fact that, there is no harsh punishment or negative techniques used at all. Donna is so patient, friendly and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a better relationship with their fur babies. Bravo, Donna! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lily C Pasadena, Texas | April 22 2017
It's challenging to train 2 GSD-mix 4 month old puppies, but Donna gave me useful pointers in training these high energy pups. Each day with the pups brings new discoveries, challenges and joys. I'm glad I have Bark Busters and Donna to consult when I don't have the training knowledge I need. Thanks, Donna! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Dana H Ames, Iowa | April 22 2017
Wonderful experience! Shiloh was displaying behaviors consistent with wanting to protect her humans and dog aggression. She also has a very strong prey drive that could strongly hold her focus without giving up. She would bark at anything and everything that would walk by our front window. She could not get within 50 yards of another dog without barking and charging towards the other dog. She would also pull/charge small mammals and could easily pull me over if I wasn't ready for it. The session with Deb was a huge eye opener. She explained all of Shiloh's behavior in a way that showed me Shiloh's reasoning for acting the way she does. We sat down and discussed what I was experiencing and then how to correct it. It has been about 10 days of work with Shiloh and I have seen a lot of progress! She doesn't pull on the leash anymore (the harness they offer is a life saver!) and refocusing her will keep her from running after other animals. We are still working with her when it comes to barking at things that go by the window but she has gotten significantly better at it. Lastly, she has become able to walk within 10 yards of another dog without going nuts. It is always a work in progress but I am very very happy with how things are turning out. She will be able to find the perfect forever home because Bark Busters has given her another chance! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for your kind words. However, your fostering her and your rescue organization deserve the majority of credit in giving dogs like Shiloh a solid chance at being adopted to a loving home. Good job!