Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mary G
Mary G Naples, Florida | November 17 2017
We would most definitely recommend Bark Busters. I could not believe we learned so much in such a short amount of time. Sebastian retained very well what he learned. He is so much better about his barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson was all that was required for this seven-year old male Maltese Shih-Tzu mix.
Michelle & Brian T
Michelle & Brian T Apopka, Florida | November 16 2017
Fantastic! Very thorough information. Excited to actually not have chaos or embarrassment when people visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Miles J
Miles J Windermere, Florida | November 16 2017
Lotus was very stubborn dog, butt this training has realy helped us with Lotus. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Mike C
Mike C Charleston, South Carolina | November 16 2017
James and Michelle - I can't thank you enough for your help with our dog Ozzy! Well felt very comfortable right away with our initial visit with you. You were there to see how our dog was out of control every time someone came to the door. For those of you reading - when the doorbell rang or when someone knocked on the door, our dog would howl and bark and run right through the kids (or company) to the door, fiercely barking frantically. We couldn't open up the door! And when we did, he would jump out at the visitor, or just bark ferociously (very aggressively I might add). It really made for a very stressful situation any time company would come over. Barkbusters helped us realize that our dog needed guidance. There were a number of reasons why he was doing this, and once James and Michelle taught us what we needed to do - it was a complete turnaround! No more 'family room crisis' (as we called it) when someone came to the door. It is a calm and relaxing experience now. THANK YOU James & Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Mary Ellen A Bristol, Connecticut | November 15 2017
The training was very helpful. I had not owned a dog before and through this training, I was able to understand the importance of commands, helping my dog by keeping things simple without a lot of words and the importance of praise to help him understand when he's doing things correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Marsha S Bethany, Connecticut | November 15 2017
We have had Richard and Vicky now for 6 months and our dog, Jimmy, has improvement on a daily basis. Jimmy was a rescue dog and had little training. Actually, it was my husband and me that needed the training. Jimmy needed to be socialized with guests in our house. We have just started to train him with walking and heeling. The BarkBuster collar seems to really help the progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Megan W
Megan W Staten Island, New York | November 15 2017
Working with Rob was such an amazing experience. We have worked with two other trainers with no change in the behaviors we were trying to correct. He is so easygoing and friendly and it felt like we knew him forever! I was worried about how my 3 spoiled pups would react but his methods were so easy to follow and straight forward. No shock collars, no treats. Just learning how to read your dog and showing them that you are the one in charge. I have told all my fellow dog lovers about Rob and Bark busters. I have seen such a difference in not only the dogs, but in us humans as well. He didn't train the dogs, he trained US! And that's the best part about it. Dogs only know what you teach them and the more confident we became, the better reactions we were getting from the pups. Thanks Rob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : That is a nice way to start the day! You guys were a lot of fun. Thanks for being good students :)
review image
Anthony C Hockley, Texas | November 15 2017
Worked so fast I could not believe it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Madison T
Madison T Palm City, Florida | November 15 2017
Awesome experience! We were very surprised how well Hank took to this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Peggy H
Peggy H Seattle, Washington | November 14 2017
This training was so very helpful!!! Our dog had been traded around to a lot of different homes, kept outside only in the past, was extremely anxious and could not focus. She and I learned so much in one visit including reducing her aggression toward our son, stopping the door charging and barking, and we are still working on staying calm when she sees other dogs on a walk. We almost did not know if she was trainable, and now she is able to stay focused and do what I ask. I highly recommend David Wiley to anyone with a challenging dog! Thanks Barkbusters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety