Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 162

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lily C Pasadena, Texas | April 22 2017
It's challenging to train 2 GSD-mix 4 month old puppies, but Donna gave me useful pointers in training these high energy pups. Each day with the pups brings new discoveries, challenges and joys. I'm glad I have Bark Busters and Donna to consult when I don't have the training knowledge I need. Thanks, Donna! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Dana H Ames, Iowa | April 22 2017
Wonderful experience! Shiloh was displaying behaviors consistent with wanting to protect her humans and dog aggression. She also has a very strong prey drive that could strongly hold her focus without giving up. She would bark at anything and everything that would walk by our front window. She could not get within 50 yards of another dog without barking and charging towards the other dog. She would also pull/charge small mammals and could easily pull me over if I wasn't ready for it. The session with Deb was a huge eye opener. She explained all of Shiloh's behavior in a way that showed me Shiloh's reasoning for acting the way she does. We sat down and discussed what I was experiencing and then how to correct it. It has been about 10 days of work with Shiloh and I have seen a lot of progress! She doesn't pull on the leash anymore (the harness they offer is a life saver!) and refocusing her will keep her from running after other animals. We are still working with her when it comes to barking at things that go by the window but she has gotten significantly better at it. Lastly, she has become able to walk within 10 yards of another dog without going nuts. It is always a work in progress but I am very very happy with how things are turning out. She will be able to find the perfect forever home because Bark Busters has given her another chance! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for your kind words. However, your fostering her and your rescue organization deserve the majority of credit in giving dogs like Shiloh a solid chance at being adopted to a loving home. Good job!
review image
Vikki W Tampa, Florida | April 22 2017
They were very informative and gave us insight into way Ruby has certain behaviors. They assisted in giving us direction to change our actions that will then change Ruby's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kara J Shoreview, Minnesota | April 21 2017
Without Bark Busters, and specifically the help of Lynne Willeke, our rescue dog, Jerzey, would not be living with us today. In tears, and as a last resort, I called Bark Busters for help. Lynne was extremely knowledgeable, understanding, passionate and dedicated! She helped us break Jerzey's bad behavior and also taught us how to work with Jerzey on a daily basis. We cannot thank Bark Busters enough for rescuing Jerzey and helping her stay in her forever home. Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Lynne : I am so pleased with Jerzey's progress! You all worked hard and it certainly paid off!
review image
Raghu G Exton, Pennsylvania | April 21 2017
Jeri was really helpful in transforming our puppy into a matured dog! She analyzed Axel in the initial minutes of her first session and helped us understand his behavior. She was very patient and highly informative. Our family loved working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Erin O Mount Prospect, Illinois | April 21 2017
: Brad was recommended by our Vet to help us with our hound / sheepdog mix that was anxious around new people and displayed fear aggression towards other dogs. During our first meeting with Brad, our dog wouldn't go near him, continued to shy away and was quite fearful of him (as he was with all strangers). Brad observed us interacting with our dog for several hours, made an analysis and give us feedback, and left us with homework that included daily training and permanent modifications on what we should / should not do to improve our family-dog life. About two weeks late, we had the second meeting with Brad and our dog greeted him with confidence. Just two weeks of us making simple modifications to how we communicated with our dog and about 10/15 minutes of training exercises each day completely changed how our dog interacted with people outside of our family. We are still working on how he greets and interacts with dogs on our daily walks and Brad checks in with us from time-to-time to hear about progress and to offer his guidance. Our family gives Brad 5 Stars for his commitment to you and the task at-hand, his dedication to the health and well being of your dog, and his high-quality and knowledgeable instruction techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Katrina F
Katrina F North Charleston, South Carolina | April 21 2017
Having James help my dogs has been a God send. One of my dogs is afraid of everything so he gets aggressive when he's scared. We've only had 2 sessions so far but there has been a remarkable change in him just from what James has taught us and me maintaining the routine and lessons between sessions. I can't wait to see how things go from here! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
John V Mesa, Arizona | April 21 2017
Kristyn has been outstanding, showing results, encouraging us, and giving us realistic goals the first meeting. Since then she has always been available for help and even encouragement. She has solid specific effective answers for every question. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
alejandro L
alejandro L peoria, Arizona | April 20 2017
Thank you Michelle for training us to train our dogs. In only one week they have stopped pulling on the leach and the barking is getting much better. My dogs are finally listening to me after just one week. Thank You Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I am so happy you are seeing these great results and I look forward to our follow-up visit. Keep up the homework.
review image
Aubree H Richmond, Texas | April 20 2017
This was a very informative program. By the end of the lesson my dog was making progress. I can't wait to start working with her using the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling