Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Becky S Sun City West, Maricopa, Arizona | April 01 2021
Michelle is a very personable trainer to both the dog and parents! She was always on time and could be reached when needed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for taking time to leave me a review. It was a pleasure getting to know you and your wonderful little dog. Thank you for being a #rescuedog Mom. You really gave a chance to a tough little dog that will take time and patience.
review image
Tami A BEVERLY HILLS, Florida | April 01 2021
Laura is an awesome trainer! In a remarkably short period of time (one session!) I learned so much from her about my pup’s behavior, my role/contribution, AND what I needed to do. I saw immediate (and lasting) changes in my pup. Little did I know that the behavioral challenges that needed addressing (i.e., jumping, mouthing and little to no recall) could be solved by learning how to effectively communicate in dog vs. human language… that my actions, words and energy needed modification. As a result of the time spent with Laura (and practice), my sweet Libby has stopped her jumping and mouthing, responds and seems less anxious. She’s like a different dog (and I’ve changed too :) )! Both Libby and I are so grateful to Laura. We have both grown and learned as a result of her guidance, knowledge and skills!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bob S Washington, District of Columbia | March 31 2021
We had a great experience with Bark Busters and highly recommend them. Really wish we would have contacted them on day 1 of getting our rescue dog Sven. Night and day with this dog after just our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Anne M Staten Island, New York | March 30 2021
Robert spent about 3.5 hours helping to get my impulsive pups under control. One of my dogs was exhibiting fear aggression and had to wear a muzzle whenever out of the apartment. By the end of the consultation I felt confident enough to walk him without a muzzle successfully. He was so happy and so am I. Thank you Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : What a great job you did! Keep it up!
review image
Janet M Sugar Land, Texas | March 30 2021
Awesome. Love seeing my dogs respond to command. Can't wait to see how my home changes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sana Q Austin, Travis, Texas | March 29 2021
Lori with Bark Busters changed our life with helping us be better dog owners! Our love-able Mishka, came to us with some separation anxiety, poor leash skills, and aggressive/protective tendencies with other dogs. Now, as Lori can attest, she's done a complete 180. She realizes we owners are the pack leaders, does not pull on the leash at all, and is a very responsive, much more obedient dog. Bark Busters is completely worth every penny, and the ability to call Lori whenever I need is great, she is so responsive, such a dog lover and has helped us tremendously. We'd highly recommend this company and Lori if you need any help with your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Hannah C Bellerose, Queens, New York | March 29 2021
Josh is amazing! Seriously worth every penny. We have some experience with older rescues but we are first time puppy parents and our puppy is defiant!! It was clear our puppy was running the house and we were at our wits end. I’m not kidding when I tell you there was a very noticeable difference in our puppy after the first visit. Josh was thorough and understanding. He gave us the tools we needed to work on some immediate behavior problems like incessant barking, boundaries and more. Josh even FaceTimed with us when after a few days we needed some extra guidance with the crate and after 5 minutes of Josh coaching us over the phone, our puppy was asleep in the crate. Our home is less stressed, less sleep deprived and much happier already. I can’t wait for the follow-ups and to continue what we started. You will not regret working with Josh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Robert B
Robert B Port St Lucie, Florida | March 29 2021
Marc wa great. is training was easy to understand and follow. His explanations about how to train our dogs was very doable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Mike A
Mike A Stuart, Florida | March 29 2021
Awesome! We saw a immediate positive response in both of our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Laura H
Laura H Boynton Beach, Florida | March 29 2021
My crazy puppy Casper seemed untrainable until Marc came. Marc was so much help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall