Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Linda A Hempstead, Texas | August 23 2018
Fantastic results! Even caught Copper in the act of bad house behavior with an instant correction. We feel that we have the right tools to speak with our dogs now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa P Washington, Dt. of Columbia | August 23 2018
Best thing I've ever done for myself and my dogs! I have a Yorkshire terrier and a Chihuahua/Dachshund mix and I absolutely love them, but I felt as if they took over my entire life. Leaving the house for work in the morning, or leaving for anything, gave me so much anxiety because they would start whining and barking. I tried several things and it either didn't help or made it worse. I felt bad because I didn't want to upset the neighbors and I hated that my dogs got so anxious whenever I would leave them alone. After one training session with Cody, my dogs don't make any noise when I leave and I couldn't believe it happened that fast! Cody was very pleasant to work with and took the time to address all of my questions and concerns during and after the training session. I am absolutely amazed how much my life has improved by learning how to properly communicate with my dogs. I look forward to working with Cody in the future so I can continue to improve my relationship with my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Caroline S
Caroline S Dallas, Texas | August 22 2018
Mike was amazing with our dog! He gave us the confidence to take charge and become the Alphas in our own home. We also learned how to deal and help with our dog's separation anxiety, jumping up and pulling on walks. He's a great teacher! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Teri C
Teri C Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | August 22 2018
Thank you, Damon, for your patience with Ali and me. This first experience was certainly enlightening! At just under 5 months old, I was about ready to give up on the puppy training process. However, I now can imagine light at the end of the tunnel. I realize the training process is not an overnight deal, but more of a learning curve for the two of us. I do want to say that within these last two days, Ali has made great progress. I sometimes feel my new refocus language is all I use, but it does stop her in her tracks and she looks directly at me! We will achieve our goal...our bond is already too strong to fail. I look forward to more "training techniques" from you to ensure our success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Teri and Ali were a delightful pair to work with! I look forward to more visits and watching them succeed!
Donna G
Donna G New York, New York, New York | August 22 2018
Sarah first helped me six years ago. Since then i’ve retired and my dog has picked up some bad habits ( yes we know who’s fault that really is ). Today she spent an hour with my dog and me and has really gotten us back on the right track! The lifetime bark busters guarantee has really worked out well for me and Sarah is terrific ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Taylor P
Taylor P Huntersville, North Carolina | August 22 2018
I am in a state of shock that within 3 hours my 10-year-old dogs' challenging behaviors did a complete 180. I got more out of those few hours with Diane and John than I did from any trainer, vet, Dog Whisperer episode EVER! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Karen E
Karen E Winter Garden, Florida | August 22 2018
John did a great job explaining and showing us how to communicate with our dog. We will easily incorporate the training into our lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robert L Aurora, Colorado | August 22 2018
When we brought home our 5 year old rescue, we were not sure her bad habits could be fixed. Dan was able to fix them in 2 short training sessions. We are thrilled! Thank you Dan for everything you did for us and Mabel. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robert L Aurora, Colorado | August 22 2018
When we brought home our 5 year old rescue, we were not sure her bad habits could be fixed. Dan was able to fix them in 2 short training sessions. We are thrilled! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sarah F
Sarah F Robbinsdale, Hennepin, Minnesota | August 21 2018
Lynne came over and helped me with some issues I've been having with my dog since moving into my new home. My dog has been barking more at people and animals that pass by, barking a little aggressively at people when they enter my home and at people/other dogs on the other side of the fence. She gave me some simple tips and I've already seen a difference just in one day! I'm able to stop her as soon as she starts barking with a simple word and prevent it if I can anticipate it about to happen. Yesterday afternoon it seemed like every dog in the alley behind my house was barking except mine! She was relaxed and initially wanted to join in on the barking but I was able to divert her attention quickly and she relaxed. Oh and when my roommate came home, instead of lunging towards the door barking she sat at a distance quietly and waited until I gave her the ok. I would definitely recommend Lynne to anyone having similar issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall